Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for CentOS 7

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Religious Institutions

Manage webpage on WordPress

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lot of things to customize to make it look how you want
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it is not very user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to administer our website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get some training


    Gertie Z.

The most user-friendly webpage builder.

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software used for WordPress is proficient, user-friendly, and streamlined. WordPress makes building web pages and sites easy and productive. Custom or pre-made templates are available, and this site is excellent for a professional look and is trusted.
What do you dislike?
The costs add up over time. If you do not pay for your site, you lose all your published material.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is excellent for the everyday Joe that needs to get online.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a sleek design or want to create your layout, WordPress is excellent for both!


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy to use!

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you need a website and just don't want to deal with the hassle, complexity, and a steep learning curve - Wordpress is a great option. It's hard to mess anything up. The system walks you through what you need for a website. There are great free templates available as well as some ability to customize even if you are not a developer comfortable with code. Additionally, the ease of bringing a URL you already own into Wordpress couldnt be simpler.
What do you dislike?
The cost has gone up in the past few years and it is starting to fall out of line with other cheaper website platforms that offer the same simple/templated webpages. I wish they updated templates more often and had a wider variety for some of the less common layouts needed for a website.The use of plugins can be a bit overwhelming and can feel like you spend a lot of time trying to find a plugin for what you need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Wordpress for my own personal webpage and to buy URLs that I might want to hold onto and use in the future. The benefit is that everything is in one place and it is super easy to set up a personal webpage. Mine took less than a day.


    Cosmetics

Ease of learning and use

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it was to learn how to work and use
What do you dislike?
More cost friendly and blogging area could use some help. That was the hardest thing to learn
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Made my site look so well put together and professional.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great way to go when starting out. Highly
Professional looking but easy enough for someone who
Doesn't know much can catch on quickly!


    Kaylin E.

Best Websites Use Wordpress

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With practice, using WordPress to update your website can be fast and straightforward. WordPress is recognized by Google when it comes to SEO, making your website easier to search.
What do you dislike?
I wish it were easier to make changes to the code of the website. If you have essential HTML experience, it isn't as intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is one of the best places to host and maintain your website. When I moved our business's website to WordPress, we noticed an increase in search and leads.


    Higher Education

Good for Making Websites but Limited capabilities

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is great for small businesses and solo people trying to get a website built up. There are tons of plug-ins that will help you customize your site a lot more than one of the more cookie-cutter site building tools like Wix or Squarespace. If you have some coding knowledge, you can really get in there and develop the site to your liking.
What do you dislike?
If you're developing the website on your own, you'll be banging your head into the wall frequently when trying to customize stuff. Sometimes the smallest thing will take days to figure out. If you have a small personal site or business and are developing it on your own, you'll be running into problems frequently and jumping through all sorts of unintuitive hoops to better customize your site. You may just end up scrapping an idea because something that should be simple to change is actually increddibly difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted a website, I made it through Wordpress! There are more options out there now, but back in the day Wordpress was one of only a couple options for site building. If one of those drag and drop site builders don't cater to your needs, Wordpress will get you covered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My first thought would be to check out Squarespace, Wix, or another drag and drop web developer before going into Wordpress. If your needs are met there, then they might be easier for you to work with. Beware though, your website may look exactly the same as a thousand others and feel generic. If you really want to customize your site, Wordpress is great, though you may want to know some coding before going into it.


    Marv P.

Wordpress Makes Website Building Simple Or Complicated Depending on your Needs

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to custom tailor it to each application
What do you dislike?
It seems to have php errors - easy to fix but a continual problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to train customers on updating their own sites once built. Saves me time updating minor things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can be complicated or straightforward - really depends on your needs. That is one real benefit.


    Steve T.

Have Used Wordpress

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used it exclusively for blogging. It is totally user friendly and I used the FREE version and it has generated a great deal of income for me on a weekly basis.
What do you dislike?
There was nothing to dislike about it. It's an amazing program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to write an industry column of which got posted to FB, LinkedIn, and Google+ at the time. I developed millions of readers, and that generated a great deal of money.


    Reiley G.

Awesome

  • July 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how WordPress is so customizable, whether you just want to informational website or a e-commerce platform.
What do you dislike?
I just like how some of the plugins can get updated and cause your website to shut down until you're developer fixes the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm solving my issues with having to have a website that is extremely customized, and I've realized that I can add more things to my website with WordPress to where my company makes more money


    Writing and Editing

Still the best website software after all these years

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is straightforward and uncomplicated, even for beginners. I looked into several software choices when I was creating my first website. I am not the most tech-savvy, but was able to instantly jump into using Wordpress. I also love their app, which allows me to create and edit posts on the go!
What do you dislike?
I wish there were more themes from which to choose. Being able to monetize my site would also be a huge advantage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Wordpress, I was able to create a portfolio of my work that I can link to prospective employers.