Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christian N.

Easy website building and blog management

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The publishing tools and interface are very nice to navigate, plenty of options for api integrations and plugins to use as an option, and easy to edit posts and view analytics. We built our business blog with this service and it was great to use and publish from to our social media pages. The text formatting options were awesome for blog writing and publishing. There are tons of publishing capabilities too from scheduling to being able to set featured images, tags, preview text, and you can even link your site's social media pages and have the option to publish your posts there at the same time they go live on wordpress.
What do you dislike?
Since we are on a customized platform, some of the integrations did not perfectly connect, but for the most part, everything worked well. Sometimes the dashboard and reporting navigation was confusing. Since our business is on a custom platform, some of the functionality we needed had to be added as plugins, some of which cost money. I also disliked that there were 2 different dashboards between the Wordpress main dashboard and the Wordpress business admin when it feels like there should be one consolidated dashboard with all of the options in the sidebar, depending on your version subscription level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've been able to produce content for our website faster than before. This allowed us to build a blog archive for Reminderband and address various topics and customer success stories and promotions over the years. I was also able to get valuable analytics with insights about user sessions, traffic, and other stats about each of my published Wordpress pages. It also made publishing our Wordpress blog much easier than it had been prior to using Wordpress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to build a blog presence or a website for your eCommerce platform, this is definitely a service to check out. It doesn't require a person to know everything about coding to be able to build some very nice-looking pages. If you are considering a blog for your business or website, this is the best software I've used.


    Hunter B.

Wordpress is good, but not as great as others.

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like WordPress because it is used by virtually everyone out there on the internet for web publishing. The interface is user-friendly to an extent. Virtually anyone can hit the ground running with it.
What do you dislike?
It quickly turns into something that someone with more of a web developer type of mind should be doing. It is complicated to find appropriate templates, and this is frustrating if you want to publish something professional quickly. Other sites like Wix are much more user-friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps solve the problem of publishing a webpage that works well with other plugins. It does force me to learn more on the development side of things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would shop around. Wix and Weebly offer much better drag and drop solutions for web publishing. WordPress is if you want to spend a lot of time figuring out how to be a web programmer.


    Jeremy F.

Good to get started, but if you need a professional site, please consider wordpress.org

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system is fairly simple and easy to get started. There are enough options on the "free" side to get you up and running with a website.
What do you dislike?
Unless you go with the paid version, the options are limited as to what you can do. And if you are willing to pay, you are better off using Wordpress.org and having your own hosting space. The options on the .org version are limitless and it is what the majority of the web is run on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting a website up quickly and with no cost.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Wordpress Beginner

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability for a new user to figure out how to edit pages and locate information for tasks that I am not familiar with.
What do you dislike?
The initial set up for a new user is really difficult and I would not have been able to do so without a designer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to have my website set up and use plug-ins for forms, payments and newsletters.


    Martin R.

the best way to create your website

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is the easiest and most fun way to create your website or your blog, it has several payment plans which are accommodated according to your needs
What do you dislike?
The widgets are only available with business plans
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created my websites todoproyectos.com and allprojectinc.com which has a large audience and many daily visits


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Websites made easy and simple

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of plug ins and simplicity of using it and how much you can expand and learn
What do you dislike?
It's pro is also a con, the amount of plug ins sometimes makes it hard finding the right one especially due to plug ins that don't work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating a website for a client while giving them access and insight into important details and endless options for creativity


    Religious Institutions

Wordpress web sites for non profits

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility and power to expand as needed for different areas.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to use without training. Experts are needed to create and edit your site not for a novice or beginner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining fundraising donations by making g it easily accessible to donate online. Resounding to peoples inquiries and questions through the online Contact forms. Providing information about programs, classes and events.


    Information Technology and Services

Cost effective software

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's super easy to ease. Anybody can make changes to website if you have the login credentials and you don't require any special coding skills. It's very cheap as compared to other website development softwares. It has alot of functionalites
What do you dislike?
There are limited options to change images and add videos. There are only limited animated images that can be used
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped me to take my business at a global level. Having a website is the first thing that's required when you start a business. WordPress helped me create a website with min budget and helped me reach people on a global level


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Powerful tools and plugins but requires knowledge

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best part of Wordpress.com is the plugins. You can do anything with the right plugin.
What do you dislike?
Connecting the plugins, setup up the website as you want can be long and frustrating
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress.com Mostly helps when managing big websites and ecommerce platforms.


    Marketing and Advertising

Difficult to use for more personalized websites

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Live support chat option was helpful, as well as live monitoring the site for bigger changes
What do you dislike?
For anything that was more custom or personalized, we had to have an external developer help which made it difficult to implement changes quickly on our own. The user experience isn't the best in my opinion—a bit bulky on the backend and not much flexibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We switched to Webflow because Wordpress did not grant us the same flexibility unless you had prior coding knowledge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to just build a basic site and do basic content uploads, then Wordpress does the job. But for anything more custom, it is fairly difficult to work with and you need additional support on the backend. For a marketer, it is very limited