Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Wordpress is great, but not for me

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Word press is a powerhouse, and can do so much more than what I used it for. The fact that it's one of the most popular platforms is why I went with it.
What do you dislike?
It was too much for me to figure out. I am not a coder or a technology wiz. It was more about me than wordpress. I needed a drag and drop option, which is why I switched.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you know how to use it.


    ANGELA W.

Wordpress is most popular website builder.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Wordpress has so many themes and that it is the most popular website builder.
What do you dislike?
Wordpress is not all that user-friendly and you do need to be computer literate to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More websites use Wordpress than any other website builder as it's very professional.


    Ngala E.

WordPress review-2021

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my point of view, WordPress stands out to be the best content management system by far. I have created 3 websites using this tool( with the 3rd website still under development). My experience working with it was quite stress-free.

-It's easy to use with a lot of helpful tips even if you're completely a novice.
-With the WordPress.org forum, I was able to get quality endorsements directly from experts on my first attempt to design a website, and that which I really appreciated.

-Has a ton of helpful & insightful tips to help bloggers produce more readable, valuable, and reliable blog posts.
I am blazed with the type of plugins the Wp team themselves have made available. The majority of these plugins are not only free but highly effective.

- it's just the perfect software to make any website of your dreams become reality. I truly appreciate the efforts and hard work put together to make this tool, the world's leading CMS software.
What do you dislike?
There are weird issues like, constant conflicts between some plugins- which in my own POV, can be difficult for users to manage at times. I believe, the WP team should thoroughly study third-party plugins before further integrations. It's a case I had, going between AMP and Elementor.

There are some nuisance ads that keep showing in my admin dashboard, and that is quite disturbing for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped me understand how web designing works and had me created up to three(3) business websites. For me, this is an achievement already and I'm really proud of it. Considering the amount of money involved in hiring web designers, WordPress helped me to save a lot more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very good tool to help you quickly slam any website of your choice. I highly recommend using it.


    William C.

user-friendly web platform for building and developing your website

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very user-friendly and has all the tools you need and more in your grasp. It makes it easy to monitor and maintain your website. You have so many add ons you can use made from third-party providers to help your website and to accomplish what you would like to get out of your website.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were more guided videos on how to do certain things in WordPress. It requires some extra knowledge with web development, but there is a lot of instructional videos on youtube.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems, just managing our website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would make sure that you have a background in web design/development or brush up on some youtube videos to help you move along.


    Ulises F.

Complete tool, very easy.

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked this software because it offers a fluid edition, the installation is fast, I love its flexibility, it has an abundance of add-ons and themes, the installation of themes is also speedy, I love that it has many users and this allows to have better support at any time, the user interface is straightforward, intuitive back-end, it is excellent for creating content, blogs or online marketing, it has perfect security and constant updates, there are thousands of free themes that allow it always to vary my designs, the configuration is simple.
What do you dislike?
I have had security issues repeatedly, the software is outstanding but it would be delicious to review that aspect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The loading and publishing time is excellent, I love that when editing the changes, they are instantly reflected on the website, it is highly customizable, it is straightforward to access the builder, it allows me to make a backup copy of the site, I love the designs of the themes, they are excellent and are very configurable, that the software is free is a significant plus, it has numerous resources such as widgets, themes, plugins, forms and many others that improve the experience and the support and customer service is first class.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very safe and very reliable, I recommend this software.


    Mayra j.

It was quite good!!

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The two most beneficial things about WordPress.com to every person who works with the platform are that it has a variety of themes to choose from and personalize them as much as you like to make your website look precisely the way you want it. I like that you get more flexibility in designing your blog when using WordPress.
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, subscription prices aren't ideal because they're very high. However, you will find quality plugins that will help keep your website up and running without any significant problems (and yes, I'm speaking from experience here). My overall experience with the program was pleasant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software is reliable. It has several features that allow you to edit and build an impressive storefront for your business. The installation is relatively straightforward. You don't need much time to get used to the software itself. I love that it is customizable since it can adapt to my liking. The fact that there are plugins that I could install to improve the design is also remarkable. It's perfect indeed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whatever your needs, this software has it all. It's one of the most useful and trusted platforms available today for those looking to create a web page that's as extraordinary as it is intuitive.


    Evelyn M.

The best software by far.

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a relatively short learning curve, which makes it very easy to use and quickly understand each tool, designing and developing the website with this software is a delight, it comes with different themes and accessories which makes development comfortable and very fast, I love that it has a free version that has everything, it is also open-source, this is a great advantage for someone who is not a programming professional, it is also amicable for SEO, it is easy to configure words keys, I really love that this software allows me to have complete control of the design.
What do you dislike?
I have not had problems with the software, I have not had any annoyances.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very customizable, this allows everything to flow, it has everything to develop a blog or a functional website in minutes, you can download themes and use the templates offered by the free or even paid software, also the SEO tools seem decisive, I loved it that there is a lot of material to document and use the software better, it has a large and essential user community and that gave me security when using it, I love that the plugins are easy to add and it has many themes to download and I love that these they are easy to download and customize.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very fast and simplifies many things, I highly recommend this software.


    Amanda L.

The best CMS.

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is that it is very visual and intuitive, it is an excellent web development tool, I like it because it has a wide variety of themes and plugins, it is straightforward to customize the themes and adapt the design to the user's taste, it allows me to download themes and plugins, the edition is very friendly, the interface and tools are really intuitive, the edition is speedy and that is something that I love, also the page created is fully functional, it has a lot of variety in its tools and that allows make it a delight to create a website or blog.
What do you dislike?
When the software is updated problems tend to appear and that causes annoyance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is effortless to implement any of its tools, I like it because it is straightforward to install, it is really light, downloading the themes is also very easy, it allows me to design flexibly and freely, it allows me to have control of my data and files, The free version is excellent, the quality of the themes is the highest, in addition to the aesthetics and the novel design of each theme, the WYSIWYG editing option is the best, the elements and techniques are practically unlimited.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended, it is very fluent and has the basic options to get a fancy website.


    Adrian C.

Design and creation of web pages.

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was straightforward to install and download the themes, it is what I liked the most, many complements facilitate the edition and its development, to the point of designing a professional profile web page, the configuration is straightforward, it has excellent template options for optimal preparation of the page, it is effortless to maintain and update the web pages, also the free version is optimal and entirely complete, the learning curve is short, the creation of the site is high-speed, it is very visually pleasing and has a significant number of add-ons.
What do you dislike?
I have seen some problems with the latest updates, which I had not seen before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very versatile, it is really flexible and this allows to obtain the best results in record time, the configuration is straightforward, in addition to the time of editing the changes can be seen instantly in the appearance of the page under development, it has add-ons excellent free ones, although you can also pay for some others, the API is open, I really love this, the updates are simple and really fast, the variety of plugins, themes and templates makes this program a delight.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a handy tool, recommended 100%.


    Zachariah K.

Wordpress opened a whole new world of webdesign to me

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress helps you create websites.
It has a massive community and ton and tons and a few more tons of free plugins and themes (to give you different looks and functionality).
Simply put it makes making websites possible for those who are not into coding and all that.
Getting something basic up and running is very easy.
To get the most out of what is on offer you have to learn a bit over time, make use of the community and basically just google anything you don't understand (with the phrase WordPress in it).

The price is probably the best feature as there are so many free themes and plugins.
Next is ease of use.
What do you dislike?
Very little to dislike.
Themes and plug ins need to be updated fairly regularly to ensure you have the latest and sometimes support for a favourite plugin may die as time passes but there is always another similar one available somewhere.
I prefer editing in the "old" style since I have been around for a while and the new editor (default) is not as much fun to me. So...guess what...there is a plugin for that. Now I edit like I always have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and maintaining multiple websites without knowing much about coding and HTML and CSS and all those things.
Also overcoming the various legal requirements re cookies and client data protection> there is a plug in for that as well.