Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashley F.

Easy to create and maintain

  • October 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is easy to learn, and there are a variety of different templates, plugins and widgets to give your site the look and feel you want. Wordpress integrates with a variety of applications and can tie all of your social media into a site.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be confusing to navigate the platform, as there are so many options and different areas where customizable features are located.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It makes it easy to communicate with our customers. Our mailing list has been able to grow, thanks to integration with constant contact, and the ability to update our blog from the wordpress platform.


    Real Estate

Not as simple as Wix, but it has more flexibilty.

  • September 21, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I made my website www.heritageappraisalgroup.net using WordPress. This was before Wix came out. I've looked into switching to Wix, but I'm happy enough with WordPress that I don't see the need to do so. WordPress is relatively simple to set up, provided you have at least some level of computer literacy. I just watched a few YouTube's and read a few tutorials and I was up and running in no time. My site is clean and simple, but luckily that happens to be what's in style right now.

NOTE: I have no affiliation with either WordPress (other than being a customer) and Wix.
What do you dislike?
I've had a hard time optimizing my mobile version using WordPress. Again I refer to Wix, as their software appear to be much better optimized for mobile. Mine looks very much like an amateur job. But since I'm in appraisal and not, say, graphic design, it really doesn't matter much. I'm not sure if it's Google or WordPress that I have to thank, but my website shows up well on mobile searches.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't get a lot of appraisal orders through my website, but I like the brand awareness that it creates. I've noticed among colleagues that they are more familiar with my company when I tell other appraisers the name of my business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it's a good product with a lot of flexibility (if you want to put in the effort). You can also use a lot of the plug-ins which makes the setup quite simple, if you prefer that.


    Michelle "Mitchie" C.

Wordpress, might not be the best

  • September 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
On the surface there are multiple layouts, plug-ins, and what seems to be endless possibilities with Wordpress to choose from. I like options. With enough research and if you can avoid tired eyes, you can find exactly how you want your site to perform.
What do you dislike?
In a nutshell, it's not seamless. Too often, plug-ins begin to fail and seem to work again after you realize you are missing opportunities for future business and contact customer care. It's very easy to become confused using Wordpress if you are a plug and play type of person.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress is allowing my established clientele and future business to see a modern up to date site. This is the top benefit from using it. The second benefit is achieving the requirements for SEO, without the templates and editor I don't think I would have understood just how much focus words are needed and make lasting impressions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wordpress may not be the best if you are a plug and play type of user. This site must be constantly monitored. You cannot leave it unattended and expect it to perform top notch. It's like a toddler - it's gaining some independence but still wants you to hold its hand once in awhile. It's really annoying if you are a sole proprietor or a very small business that wears multiple hats for multiple roles. You will need to dedicate more time or allocate an employee just for this along with other media.


    Marketing and Advertising

Wordpress Review

  • September 17, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to use interface. Very intuitive. Lots of plug-ins that can be downloaded from the web to improve your site experience. Perfect platform for bloggers just starting out or even for large websites. Have used Wordpress in every single one of my professional roles.
What do you dislike?
Interface can be a bit cramped, meaning lots of items to chose from. Uploading images can also sometimes be an issue, but 9 times out of 10 it works just fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Wordpress to host our website. Have used it in the past to host a blog.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always looking for the latest updates and apps that can be downloaded to improve your experience. Be sure to use both views, one that shows you how your article or blog will appear and the other that allows you to edit and insert HTML.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy blogging experience

  • September 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have very little web design experience, and using wordpress was simple and easy for me to use. I also like how clean and professional it makes your content look.
What do you dislike?
I've had trouble with image sizing appearing differently on the website than how I upload them into the posting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use wordpress for our agency blog, and as a writer, I am asked to contribute to the blog. It's nice because I can upload my stories directly to the website, instead of having a developer do it for me.


    Cassie T.

Wordpress Makes Site-Building and Content Creation Easy

  • September 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Primarily Wordpress is ideal if you're looking for an interface that is intuitive enough for a novice to navigate. For me, this was perfect. I've used it both to build my own website, and for work in content creation. In both instances Wordpress has been highly responsive and customizable.
What do you dislike?
Some of the themes are a bit basic, and I wish there were more mobile friendly site templates that have a crisp, clean look. Too often you see many businesses flocking to the same themes these days, which makes it difficult to stand out if you too are using one that many others favor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating content that is eye-catching and exists on a site that is both responsive and user-friendly have been the primary goals in my work as a writer. For my own Wordpress website, creating a site that is elegant and simple was my focus, and I was able to achieve that with Wordpress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely contact the template designer if there is something you'd like to see altered. All can be made as you want it, and sometimes without any extra cost.


    Insurance

Great for a starter website. Several options and really easy to set up.

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like that the free option still offers lots of customization, sufficient storage and loads of themes. It's also easy to get started and ideal for basic users.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that their paid subscription packages don't offer that much more than the free option. I would have also liked the ability to pay a one time fee instead of a monthly subscription fee. The ads on the free option can also be annoying to users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved the need for an online presence when first starting out. This was a great beginner platform and definitely good enough to use to get people talking about your brand/company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try and I'm sure the vast amount of options will be able to meet your beginner needs. Just don't expect it to do everything that a website built from the ground up can.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best Webpage Software on the Market

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use of Wordpress is well worth it. Clean look and easy to use. Immense amount of templates that allow you to design whatever style you would like for your webpage.
What do you dislike?
Susceptible to certain types of hacking. Security seems to be an issue at times and have had multiple sites security compromised. Various vulnerabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to easily customize my site at the click of a button from anywhere. Speed and efficiency is essential and Wordpress is very good at these things. I am able to keep up to date with the latest in web design changes and keep my site clean and professional looking for clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a decent understanding of security features and consider backups.


    International Trade and Development

Wordpress - ok but not excelent

  • September 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, and it is a good way to disseminate information, personal and professional.
What do you dislike?
Designs are old fashioned. There are some of then that are pretty cool but are difficult to find them and install.

I think wordpress could be a bit rudimentary and not that easy to use. It should be more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a good platform to disseminate information. It is free.

I think it could be useful if wordpress shows some pdf guidelines in its site to help new users to learn how to have a good blog.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it could be useful if wordpress shows some pdf guidelines in its site to help new users to learn how to start and administrate a blog. Some guidelines about design would be useful too.


    Renewables & Environment

Wordpress is the best

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is pretty much the only type of interface you should build your website on. It is such an easy to use program, especially if you work closely with a developer. If you are using it for blogging purposes, Wordpress is AMAZING.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is a bit difficult to use at times. I am trying to get better at using it, just like any program...it takes training and lots of practice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for years for our blog, showcasing our retail product. We are working on creating a toolbox with it at the moment, which allows of our members to receive all benefits digitally and through a Wordpress dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a trained developer on board to get you through technical difficulties.