Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jose Daniel T.

It is a totally intuitive tool

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because with this tool I was able to create the website of one of my clients and with the free plugins I optimized the website for SEO. Another thing I like is that there are many themes and all of them have a free version.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it consumes a lot of resources in terms of memory and CPU. You have to be very selective with the plugins you install or they can cause the website to become very slow. Another thing I don't like is that it is very vulnerable to hacker attacks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This platform is very good for creating any kind of website, be it for a doctor or even an online store. The ease and time it saves you can finish a web project in 3 to 5 days if you already have an advanced level on the use of this tool.


    Jonathan P.

A great way to get started with WP quickly

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has most of the features as the self-hosted version of WordPress. The signup process is simple and only takes a few minutes or so to complete. The plans are priced relatively low for WP-based hosting plans. I can use loads of themes with WordPress.com that can be edited with CSS and other coding languages. There are useful management features that make it easy to make sweeping changes with just a few mouse clicks.
What do you dislike?
It's not as flexible as the self-hosted version of WordPress. I can't easily port complete websites or even just themes. Attempting to port will often result in broken files or folders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WordPress.com as a web design and content management system for several of our clients' websites. We can design and publish websites relatively quickly. We can use themes we've previously designed or purchased through an online marketplace. The loading times are often satisfactory for the number of visitors each website receives. Editing, approvals and other aspects of the website management process are simplified with WordPress.com's automated features.


    Elias G.

Great and versatile CMS for blogger

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like WordPress because it is the best way to create a website, being the most popular CMS at the moment because it is free but very versatile, I like that thanks to that popularity I can find an infinity of support material and tutorials for better use of the software. It is a straightforward system to implement and has a series of beneficial topics and add-ons, the appearance of the software is gorgeous and it is easy to understand it to have a better experience at the time of the edition, download the topics is easy and it is straightforward to install it, also that at the level of appearance almost ready to customize them as little as possible.
What do you dislike?
All the format and content of WordPress is basic but very complete and has not presented any flaws since I used it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a very versatile software, I liked the variety of elements and tools, the edition is excellent, I liked it because it is very intuitive, that is good for beginners and to improve quickly with software, the possibility of getting topics for free is a decisive aspect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this software to create any website.


    Information Technology and Services

If I don't have time to build it from scratch, I will send you to Wordpress.

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of Wordpress.com is that it is free. The next best feature is that it is easy to learn if you know how to use a mouse and a keyboard. Usually, my clients do not come back to me, saying it is complicated to use.
What do you dislike?
The advertisement that WordPress.com chooses to show on my free sites are sometimes not the kind of ads I would have allowed on my site. I wish they were mindful of what the content of the site is and sought to match the ads with the content.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Wordpress.com to build websites for projects that do not require much customization. This way I can deliver fast and be sure I do not need to worry much about whether the client can maintain the site.


    Ashish A.

WordPress for New Developers and Content Creator

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best things I like about WordPress are:
>Wordpress is very Easy to use,
> Wordpress support different types of themes to build websites as per the need of the user,
> Low cost,
> Many sites supports WordPress Plugins,
> Easy to Deploy.
What do you dislike?
WordPress is the best software I have seen till now. Nothing to dislike about such a product but still talking about one, there are separate plugins for small features, and when we add more plugins, it becomes a bit slower.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am an Employee of an Educational Institute, and we do need to build a new website on a daily basis and to do them from scratch is a tricky thing, and here WordPress comes into play. Building websites using WordPress is an Easy job, and I enjoy a lot building a website from WordPress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who are trying to build a website whose functionalities are changed on the daily basis and for Freshers who are new in the market of Website Design, WordPress are for them.


    Usman K.

Free, Simple, and Amazing!

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of creating a website from scratch and the availability of features that WordPress provides you from a single dashboard. The use of plugins to accomplish beginner to advanced tasks from getting your hands on code is a major advantage.
What do you dislike?
Hmm, sometimes it's hard to find your way around in WordPress. If you ever want to change something out of the plugin's functionality, you have to put your hands on code and that can daunting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Designing, developing, and maintaining a website can take months, and you might not even get the end-product that you wished. With WordPress, you can take the command into your own hands or even hire a single developer to get you a professional website done within days with the right template.


    Kat T.

Easy to Use

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that WordPress is easy to use for someone who is not super tech savvy. It is easy to add pages in the backend dashboard and to make updates completely on my own without having to hire a website developer or tech person. This is really convenient for me.
What do you dislike?
I often have difficulty logging into my WordPress. It's actually been so much of an issue that I now login through GoDaddy, which is the hosting company that I use. It was so difficult logging in directly through WordPress that I couldn't even find a support line to call or what with for updating this issue. As mentioned, I finally resorted to logging in through GoDaddy, which seems to be a roundabout way of getting to my WordPress and takes way longer, but does actually get me to my dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a beautiful site where my customers and clients can access my products, programs and services all on one site. It is easy for me to make updates as our products and programs receive updates.


    Broadcast Media

A simple app for amateur bloggers

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to setup for someone who wants to start a blog. The app and the website are both very appealing in visuals and very simple and uncluttered. It can be used by anyone.
What do you dislike?
Customisation of your website is very limited for an amateur and there's bot much of graphic designing or visual attributes that you can modify or add to make your website look better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to easily put my thoughts out there without having much programming expertise as it needs zero programming language to blog using this website. It is a no hassle service
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple service,this is kt


    JeriBeth S.

WordPress - great open source CMS

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress has a great open source community that will help troubleshoot any issues you may encounter. The platform is a good alternative for those looking to create their blog, online store, or portfolio. There are an endless amount of themes and plugins, many free, that can be customized to achieve a specific look and feel for your project. Developers can access many themes' code repositories to make changes.
What do you dislike?
Setup for someone who is not tech-savvy can be complicated. If you are looking for instant help through online forums, you may need to wait a few days to get the response you need to help with the issue. Some themes can be pricey and many of the themes are not accessible for people with disabilities (ex: code markup). Some of the plugins are expensive or come with a lot of extraneous items that eat up space and can slow your page load time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used WordPress to create my portfolio using a custom theme that I could tweak within the codebase. I have used several plugins, both paid and free, to add additional functionality to my website. I wrote a custom theme for a large-scale project that housed marketing and PR information for the client's customers. I integrated Marketo and other 3rd party plugins onto the site for better performance and functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the docs before you begin. The Q&A/FAQ community is a wealth of information. Look for local WP groups through Meetup. WP also has a wonderful conference at least once a year, many local conferences too, to help you get the most out of WP.


    Maureen W.

WordPress - website

  • December 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is great for all levels of business it can really help you. I like how easy it is to use plugins, I love the text format tool, easy to create a blog or website, simple themes (but also great for custom coding or complex websites). All in all it's a great all-around tool for building websites!
What do you dislike?
I wish it worked better from the iPhone. Other than that I don't have any major dislikes. :) Wordpress has never given me much trouble as it is very user-friendly and friendly for beginners.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We host our business website on Wordpress and it works great. We get a lot of traffic and the simple Wordpress interface allows our team to easily update pages, blog articles, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can learn a lot on their website, or on YouTube. It's pretty easy to use. Don't be intimidated!