Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Debian Linux 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Great but not perfect

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like functionality of WordPress (ex. being able move text boxes, adding hyperlinks, and creating different formats)
What do you dislike?
WordPress has poor SEO, plug-in incompatibility issues, and a slow page speed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Depending on your membership you have direct access to a customer support person that can help you


    Arpit S.

Best Platform To Customize Business Website Using Plugins And Themes

  • August 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a website development and designing option to create professional websites. It takes very less time to make a secure website online in comparison to other web development tools. We can choose multiple themes to create blogs and websites. It provides an advanced option to add plugins for responsive templates. We can easily set up email, contact forms and update website content using the WordPress admin panel. To manage Search engine optimization, WordPress gives the option to add titles, descriptions and keywords using the Yoast plugin.
What do you dislike?
To generate online business, WordPress is the best tool for developing websites. Easily change website theme when required and set up a blog for the website after making few changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After the pandemic, All types of businesses need customers and spread their business services online to reach real time customers. If we hire an agency to develop a website, then too much cost is taken. So we used WordPress for our business and created a beautiful website by ourselves. It is not hard to design and develop using WordPress themes if you have a little bit of knowledge of coding. We can set plugins for every single task no need to design any type of complex development coding. It provides an easy option to set website menus and change the page title, content much more securely. In our business, we integrated Mailchimp into our WordPress website to send emails to our regular and new customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend WordPress CMS for your business to increase business customers and track analytics in it's dashboard. It provides the option to post blogs using keywords to rank posts in search engines.


    Jeremy R.

Perfect for managing the back-end of my website!

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is intuitive in its design, allowing me, a not-so-technical person, to create and modify content on our website without much difficulty.
What do you dislike?
I've had issues with bugs and such, but nothing that can't be fixed by taking the time to update the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're managing the entire back-end of our website with WordPress. It makes a huge difference in the things that we're able to do, the integrations that we can include, and so much more.


    Kelley M.

Good web builder with a lot of functionality

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress offers a lot of options and functionality. It allows us to create what we need for our clients.
What do you dislike?
The "ThriveArchitect" page builder is a pain and not very intuitive. We don't enjoy using that tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress allows us to be creative and give content to our clients, as well as build checkout processes into the page with integrations with Stripe, MemberPress, and Shopify.


    Entertainment

WordPress Review

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you're starting a blog, WordPress is the easiest to use and customize. There is so much you can do, and it is also like a community where you can follow other blogs and interact. I've tried multiple blog sites and this is the best one!
What do you dislike?
Nothing really.. maybe the prices? But they usually have good sales.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping me solve where to host/post my blog posts and websites. The best benefit is how easy it is to use.


    Eric E.

Simple and easy hosting for your WordPress powered website

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I don't have to worry about hosting issues with my website. They handle that for me.
What do you dislike?
Since they host the website, I don't have full access to server controls or caching options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I didn't want to worry about how to get my site back up if it goes down. I'm a marketer, not an IT specialist.


    Madeleine M.

Great collaborative tool

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've used WordPress over the years, but most recently, it's one of the tools I use for freelance work. I write video game reviews and editorials, and they have to be formatted in a specific way. WordPress offers several built-in tools that allow for links to be quickly added, images to be inserted and formatted clearly, and smart tags to be added.
What do you dislike?
WordPress does have an outdated feel. It's been around long enough where the interface should be more modern, but I feel like the company hasn't quite nailed this down. The platform is very barebones, not a lot of color is included, so it is difficult to navigate this platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress promotes a consistent format, making things easier for editors to review. It also provides visibility to users so that it's clear who is working on a project.


    Raghav S.

WordPress Modern CMS To Create Website Portal With Dynamic Content

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is an advanced Technology Website development Tool for eCommerce and other business platforms. Everyone can buy its development packages for their business and create a website on the cloud. It provides a complete package to develop a multi-functional website using plugins and themes. We can change the website theme at any time according to business requirements. SEO Friendly to change the meta title and description.
What do you dislike?
No Error was found in website development and installation. It is an easy way to add plugins and templates for websites.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using WordPress CMS for our business clients and develop multiple eCommerce websites for client websites. It allows installing a WooCommerce plugin to develop an online store for medium and small size businesses. WordPress dashboard is user-friendly to check business sales and check user activity quickly. In an open source Content Management System, We can add content images for web pages and create a blog post with keywords titles to increase Google search ranking.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We should use WordPress for blogs and websites. It is not too costly, and we can manage business sales easily.


    Himanshi R.

Best way of making your websites

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is an websites creating platform and also a CMS (i.e Content management system) .
from this it's so easy to publish our content , can chhose our sites themes .. can download more themes ..
Not only websites .. we can create our own blog, business websites , forums , membership sites, resumes , portfolios .... pretty much everything.

we can posts articles , we have plugines option
It is most popular way to create an ecommerce store.
Wordpress.com is for paid services that is powered by the Wordpress.org software.
What do you dislike?
Have been using this sites fir 1.5 years .. so far i liked everything ... but i don't like every now on then software updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
okk starting with making my own website.
and posting blogs n posts on clients websites.
many of my clients used this for ecommerce work.
it comes handy .. like making sites are really amazing n easy ..
can manage your websites from any computer.
also design of our website are 100 percent customizable.
It is fast .. we can load every part of websites again and again .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this ... instead of paying others for making your websites , make one of your own ..
plus you will learn something new .. it goes handy ..


    Jayesh K.

No other bettertool for website design.

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a simple and easy to learn and deploy tool for bringing anything, whether it is a blog or any commercial website, to the world of the "World Wide Web." WordPress tool could be learned, developed, and maintained in a short amount of time. (definitely, you have to practice to gain mastery in it). It comes with many useful inbuilt plugins that help track the reach, a number of visitors, numerous inbuilt or 3rd party themes, integration with the payment gateways, inquiry forms, customer reach, search engine optimization, data analytics etc.
Or even if you are looking only for the smaller scale to publish your blog, you can do it for absolutely free (for a lifetime) and with many free supporting features, those are mentioned above.

Once created, websites can further be maintained with mobile/tablets apps & supported by all significant operating systems.
What do you dislike?
Well, WordPress delivers all the needful, but it is not possible to make even small changes using mobile applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is perfect for creating an online company portfolio, using the following.
1. Website designing,
2. Customer outreach with a analytics report,
3. Building Raptor,
4. Inquiry forms,
5. Basic Surveys,
6. sales,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An excellent and simple tool, it just needs a little practice.