Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gus K.

Compact and High Performing Package at a Very Affordable Price

  • June 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is one of the product that we tested to supplement our backup infrastructure. One feature that is important for us is the ability to work with Nutanix. Nakivo has proven to be an easy and high performing system for Nutanix. The low cost of the software is an additional bonus.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software could be improved by adding support to backing up VMs to more cloud storage vendors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are only a few software that are capable of working with Nutanix backup to cloud, and at the same time delivering a high performance and low cost backup solution.


    Giovanni T.

Use Nakivo since 3 year moved from Veeam

  • June 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security first Nakivo is more safe due to linux director and transporter.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some difficult when i have to change the backup repository.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
basically the security and many feature like fast boot. We used the application also for migration purpouse.


    Andrea R.

Nakivo. My Solution Of Disaster Recovery

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Immutable Backups on AWS and the Easy configuration and implementation,
What do you dislike about the product?
The User Interface (GUI) Seem. and the dashboard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo Will Help me in the Disaster Recovery or in the Business continuty


    LE AN T.

Great data protection solution for SMB

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very simple to deploy and use. The ability to run directly on NAS devices from some manufacturers (for example, Synology DSM) helps simplify and save investment costs for small-scale customers.
Diverse licensing policy, helping to suit many customer segments. Especially the selling price is very competitive and reasonable.
The sales team in the Vietnam market supports partners very enthusiastically.
What do you dislike about the product?
The feature list and supported environments are limited compared to other leading data backup solutions. But I believe that Nakivo is making great efforts to fix this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Small and medium-sized customers need to deploy an easy-to-use, effective and affordable data backup and recovery solution, and Nakivo is a great choice.


    Mattia S.

Best Backup & Replication software

  • May 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo is the best cost-effective solution for Backup & Replication on the market. The installation and configuration is quick and easy: we connect and integrate our environment in a few clicks. The support is great, kind and fast. A really amazing alternative to Veeam.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no significant issues with the product; it meets all my expectations and works flawlessly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo made me able to backup virtual servers in a few clicks to on-premise and cloud immutable (AWS) repositories. It also solved the price issue: many other solutions are quite expensive.


    Computer & Network Security

Fast, affordable Backup Solution

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Many Workloads which you Can Backup with NAKIVO. Support is there when you Need him and These guys are Amazing!!
What do you dislike about the product?
Object Level recovery for Exchange Couleur be a bit faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You Can Backup Mann Workloads in One UI with ease


    Chris B.

Nakivo Backup and Replication Review

  • May 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The things i really like about nakivo is the ease of deployment, literally in Minutes and the reliability of VM backups. Also the ability to recover even files from backups give us the granularity we need. In addition in the latest version nakivo introduced indexing in recovery which makes it even easier to browse all files in your backup. Moreover, nakivo has a lot of deployment option and you can deploy it as a NAS appliance,
VM, physical machine. Finally in a single pane of glass you have all the information you need which is very good for users that are not administrators. In addition, the customer support of Nakivo is supreme. The guys in nakivo are always on time to solve the most difficult problems
What do you dislike about the product?
Nakivo backup and replication definitely doesnt excel at microsoft 365 backup as it is currently only on premises and it takes a lot of time to complete. It should be sold as a cloud only solution (the 365 backup). Also the monitoring feature is lackluster as there are much better alternative. Moreover, the backup verification process (which is critical) takes a lot of time to complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nakivo solves our needs for daily backup and replication of all business critical VMs and also with the site reliability feature we check the compliance mark for business continuity and disaster recovery.


    Computer & Network Security

Robust and reliable data protection solution for virtualized environments

  • May 13, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of Use: The software boasts an intuitive web interface that simplifies the process of managing backup and replication tasks. It's user-friendly, making it easy for both beginners and experienced IT professionals to navigate.

Fast Deployment: NAKIVO Backup & Replication can be installed and configured quickly, allowing businesses to start protecting their data in no time.
What do you dislike about the product?
No Linux Agent: The software currently does not offer a Linux agent, which might be a disadvantage for businesses that operate in Linux-heavy environments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing Data Growth: NAKIVO's global data deduplication, compression, and backup copy features helps manage our growing data by reducing storage requirements and costs.

Simplifying Data Management: NAKIVO's intuitive web interface simplifies the process of managing backup and replication tasks, making it easier for us to protect and manage our data.


    Rubem C.

A robust tool and excellent support

  • April 30, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The connection features with vCenter, AWS Buckets, and Wasabi, along with how they're organized, really simplify managing a complex backup environment, along with an excellent support team.
What do you dislike about the product?
The new implementation of scheduling backup jobs might be a bit confusing at first, but after a while, it becomes clear how it works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a very complex environment with many VMs and VMware hosts, and with Nakivo, we've managed to create and organize jobs ensuring security and continuity.


    J. B.

Guardians of Data, NAKIVO Backup & Replication

  • April 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NAKIVO Backup & Replication is a great solution that integrates into our infrastructure easily. Its very user-friendly interface. The support team at NAKIVO is always responsive when you need them and the account managers always
available to give you the latest features. We rely on NAKIVO regularly to back up our data. Nakivo has ease of implementation
and integration features
What do you dislike about the product?
While NAKIVO Backup & Replication impresses us in every aspect, there's a small area where improvements could be made like having the user documentation available in French would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NAKIVO Backup & Replication addresses critical data protection challenges . Firstly, it ensures the security and integrity of our data by regularly backing up our systems, applications, and files.

This approach safeguards against data loss due to events such as hardware failures, cyberattacks, or human error.