Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Adam R.

More Bang for your Buck

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy install, quick and simple. This is a great solution to backup your VMWare environment. Great individual file level recovery all the way up to recovering an entire Virtual Machine. Flash VM Boot allows you to instantly recover to a point in time saving time in recovering.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not found anything to dislike at this time as I come across issues I can talk to support and they are able to help me work through processes that I am not familiar with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product allows us to backup locally as well as to a cloud service platform such as Amazon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy install and simple to use interface. Great price and features compared to other solutions out there.


    Sebastien C.

awesome experience

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
super easy to deploy, I love the fact that it run in appliance or on linux.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would love to get restore to origine but I was told it is coming
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backup and restoration speed. deploy directly in appliance or on linux server


    Zain B.

Solid product for work

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Honestly, I love that I can choose between different deployment options. Also, the fact that the product uses forever-incremental backups and network acceleration really help when you're in a crunch. The screenshots verifying backup help us out a lot, to ensure data recoverability.
What do you dislike about the product?
The UX is a bit clunky. It gets the job done very well but is not something I look forward to using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a daily backup of our server is priceless. We have realized the benefit of never having to worry about where or how we will be backing up our data. I am glad to have chosen this product myself.


    MOHAMMED A.

Great Product

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Configuring the system is extremely easy and straight forward.
What do you dislike about the product?
I've had some issues with backing up VMware Horizon View desktops. Issues I am currently trying to resolve, however Veeam hasn't had these issues before.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it for backups. The cost is very good comparing to Veeam.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
think Nakivo is a great product. Because some big companies are moving towards it, I foresee the price might not stay the same and will go up soon, so I'm glad we got in on the ground floor. If you do virtual backups and are having heartaches at the cost, I highly encourage you to check out Nakivo.


    Ron K.

Backup

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the full backup features with easy access and fast response to retrieving the backup
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn’t much other than cost as any backup solution is expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Response time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework on all backup solutions


    Rabbi Jason M.

Computer Backup is NECESSARY

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's so easy to use "out of the box" and I love recommending it to my clients. It's obviously essential to make sure your most valuable data is backed up and SAFE!
What do you dislike about the product?
They need to work more on open source virtualization services, including Proxmox. There are a couple quirky parts to it on mobile, but overall it's a solid backup solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
People are very shortsighted if they don't get computer backup and replication. When it saves people from data loss, my company looks brilliant for having them back up all their data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out. It's a very impressive solution in the data backup industry. It's easy to install and easy for the end user to implement. The migration of the services works well.


    Marc R.

Great product

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been installing backup products for a long time and this one worked perfectly for the get go, very fast and user friendly. I would recommend this product hands down
What do you dislike about the product?
So far I didn't find any issues, I like it a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this product to backup 2 VM's


    Kunal B.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Review: "All my backup worries gone"

  • January 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It really works well. Does what it is supposed to do in a minimalistic, very simple, very easy fashion. As a newcomer to virtualization, I am turned off by VMware's complicated roundabout way to do everything, and after having troubles for the umpteenth time with VDP, moved to Nakivo. Setup took 5 minutes, and didn't give me DNS errors and authentication errors like VDP always has. Setting up backup jobs was also dead simple- although that was fairly easy on VDP as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need a version to allow backing up individual PC's to the repository including making an ISO boot image of the PC to allow you to boot and then recover of the machine from backups if needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire infrastructure of servers. Better prices than the other backup software tools, free training and better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.


    Manuel P.

Great perfomance & great prices

  • January 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First of all, the installation is great: simple and efficient. The perfomance of Nakivo is awesome, currently I run backups of two host (20 machines) and they are doing super fast.

The recover job works very well, I can recover individual files instantly (zip format) and if it'is not enought I can't reover the entire machine.

Support is great, they call me fast (less than 1 hour)
What do you dislike about the product?
They need to work more on open source virtualization services (like proxmox)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire infraestructure of servers. Better prices than the other backup software tools, free training and better perfomance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The easy install and easy implement. The migration of the services works well.


    Tim S.

Awesome Support Technicians

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is easy to use, but if you run into problems, Nakivo support technicians are very knowledgeable and quick to respond.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I dislike. I only have problems with things I do not know how to use. But I am able to make a phone call or email and support is able to assist remotely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to backup local and to Amazon. The software is easily customized to back up what you need and skip what you do not need. This saved us money in offsite storage.