Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.4.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Cost effective and working backup for VMware environment

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NAKIVO doesn't need Windows server. It can be run on QNAP NAS or as a virtual machine deployed from NAKIVO's ovf image and it supports transporters that can do dedublication on remote site and save bandwidth between sites. Management is done easily using browser.
What do you dislike?
I haven't yet found anything that I actually dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Quantum vmPro until I upgraded my VMware environment to vShpere 6.7 and that broke vmPro. Quantum has stopped developing vmPro so I needed to find another solution. I disliked Veeam as it required Windows server and was really happy to find NAKIVO as it was really close to vmPro's good parts, but much better.


    Julien F.

Good job for virtual environment

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use on hyperV
Cost effective
Install on NAS, agentless
What do you dislike?
Not able to backup physical host. But it should be coming soon!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Installed in little enterprise with small budget, it's ok. Backup are good, support is ok, restore entire vm, files - folders, active directory object. For me it's easy to install, activate and do the job.


    Juergen S.

Easy to use Powerful Solution

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setup with NAS like Synology
Fast Support
Easy to administarte
What do you dislike?
nothing to write at this time ;-) NAKIVO is working fine!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full Backup & Replication with HyperV and ESXI Server.
We are saving Money and Time!


    Roberto B.

All in one, powerful and cost effective

  • March 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can get all the features in one product easy to install, configure and update due to ready to run OVA appliances. The web interface is easy to use and you can create a user that can recover files without touching the VMs. Many powerful features such as replication, self healing, backup to the cloud, etc are included at no addictional cost and it works with free ESXi.
Technical support is very prompt in answers.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the web interface is not so fast when you are over the internet but is even simpler to deploy than a dedicated console. Waiting for an offload to Microsoft Azure in addiction to the Amazon AWS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliable backup and replication with a single pane of glass to your backup infrastructure, predictable cost and room for upgrade with no limits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use prebuilt OVA and deploy on linux. Don't go with your linux distro, it doesn't worth.


    Boris B.

Very Usefull Backup tool

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product helped us backup our VM server onto our Synology cloud. It was easy to setup and the reporting is clear and concise. In one glance the overview dashboard will give all the information that is required. Easy to install, performs as excepted. Service is quick to respond
What do you dislike?
Some licenses can only be purchased with a minimum of 2
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy and accessible backup of VM server, both file and OS recovery


    Computer & Network Security

NAKIVO - very fast and reliable backup software

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That it is controlled via an web-interface and not a windows application or so.
Fast full VM recovery.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. I think NAKIVO is a very good and cheap backup software. With nakivo and a virtuel environment it is the best solution you can get.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We was using custom scripts before NAKIVO, and the price it costed us in employee time and recover, has been reduced by 90%. NAKIVO is easy to install and very easy to use.


    shlomo f.

best backup solution for HYPERv installations

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy, Reliable, Rich with features, Support for many storage devices
What do you dislike?
When you restore a VM back to its original location - you have to enter the full path of the storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are now fully backed up 3-2-1
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it. It will be the best decision you made in regards to backup and restore options


    Cristian S.

Good product

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simply to configure and use. Good support and documentation. Good value for money.
What do you dislike?
I do not have a dislike since I am using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup for entire virtual machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can run as a virtual appliance -> Not required an additional license.


    Information Technology and Services

Backup of AWS Istances

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were searching for a backup solution for my AWS Istances.
It's easy to install, to use and to configure.
Financial dept reply quickly to any answer.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I do not see any problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protecting VM environment and it permits a easy disaster procedure recovery between AWS region


    Information Technology and Services

Simple and fast deployment, affordable but powerful and reliable.

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NAS integration and vm appliance deployment is distinctive , also Altaro support and communication is very good.
What do you dislike?
At the moment in my experience i haven't found any issue or limits
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Affordable somution for SMBs