Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Pro for 25 instances

Nakivo | 9.1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

198 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kunal B.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Review: "All my backup worries gone"

  • January 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It really works well. Does what it is supposed to do in a minimalistic, very simple, very easy fashion. As a newcomer to virtualization, I am turned off by VMware's complicated roundabout way to do everything, and after having troubles for the umpteenth time with VDP, moved to Nakivo. Setup took 5 minutes, and didn't give me DNS errors and authentication errors like VDP always has. Setting up backup jobs was also dead simple- although that was fairly easy on VDP as well.
What do you dislike?
Need a version to allow backing up individual PC's to the repository including making an ISO boot image of the PC to allow you to boot and then recover of the machine from backups if needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The entire infrastructure of servers. Better prices than the other backup software tools, free training and better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it.


    Manuel P.

Great perfomance & great prices

  • January 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, the installation is great: simple and efficient. The perfomance of Nakivo is awesome, currently I run backups of two host (20 machines) and they are doing super fast.

The recover job works very well, I can recover individual files instantly (zip format) and if it'is not enought I can't reover the entire machine.

Support is great, they call me fast (less than 1 hour)
What do you dislike?
They need to work more on open source virtualization services (like proxmox)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The entire infraestructure of servers. Better prices than the other backup software tools, free training and better perfomance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The easy install and easy implement. The migration of the services works well.


    Tim S.

Awesome Support Technicians

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is easy to use, but if you run into problems, Nakivo support technicians are very knowledgeable and quick to respond.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike. I only have problems with things I do not know how to use. But I am able to make a phone call or email and support is able to assist remotely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to backup local and to Amazon. The software is easily customized to back up what you need and skip what you do not need. This saved us money in offsite storage.


    Marketing and Advertising

Tested and now using for 6 months, even for Disaster preparedness.

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software works as advertised. No glitches or supprises.
What do you dislike?
The calendar option isn't part of the pro version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We moved away from the VMWare VDP products that used up SAN space and sometimes didn't work for recovery. Using standalone servers with local storage re leaved the space used on the SAN and has made my systems run better without the VDP on the same systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I tested 3 other software and this one was the best for the price.


    Dustin W.

Enterprise-grade backup software at a great price

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Flash VM Boot feature allows us to instantly boot up a point-in-time backup without the lengthy restore process.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about the product. The only thing that I would improve is the update process. Updating the virtual appliance requires a manual process of uploading the update file. I would prefer there be a method to do it all from the web interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an easy to use backup solution for our vmware infrastructure. Deduplication keeps our disk usage low while providing us with weeks worth of point-in-time recovery points.


    Environmental Services

Relatively quick to set up and once running is an excellent product

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The scheduling is slick , controls are obvious, recovery and back up is quick and the reporting is built in with the ability to trigger scripts, which is just a bonus.
What do you dislike?
We have some legacy equipment here so set up takes a little longer - but if everything is new I imagine it takes minutes .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have infrastructure vm environments and test dev machines to get to disk and then to tape (D2D2T) - this takes many steps to coordinate and complete and Nakivo makes it work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is more lto tape friendly


    Josef D.

Qnap backup appiliance

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple solution, very user friendly. Very intuitive GUI and simple to learn the procedures.
Deduplication on hand...
What do you dislike?
Socket licensing can be sometimes not effective
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very good alternative to original VMWARE VDP appiliance.


    Francesco P.

It's simple, it works, what else?

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everyone is good at doing backups. WIth Nakivo I'm sure that I'll be able to do restores successfully as well.
What do you dislike?
There is really nothing i dislike in Nakivo Backup and Replication.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My whole server infrastructure can be restarted in case of any problem with minimal data loss. I can always restart the image of any server updated up to the day before.