Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Micro Focus UFT One

Micro Focus | 15.02

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajesh C.

Unified Functional Testing is a Best Automation Tool

  • April 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Automatic recording of tests as you are navigating around the application.it is also generate VB Script in Background Automatically. we can test Web Application,Mobile Application and Desktop application .it is a simple user interface.we can use the script reusable in your tests. it supports all type of database checkpoints.
What do you dislike?
So far i have nothing that i dislike about UFT .it takes lot of memory while recording the application and cost is more expensive .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are using for finding the bugs in applications, it allows finding the more bugs in the application during the test.it easy to create all the keywords ,checkpoints etc..it allows to different types recording in a test in the application .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it will save your lot of time and money .This is the best solution for all your test automation.


    Food & Beverages

Good Idea, bad execution

  • March 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Idea behind it that people with almost no programming skill can write tests. Thats it. Every other aspect of this product is bad.
What do you dislike?
This product is highly frustrating to work with. It all feels static and slow. There are a handful of features but almost all of them did not work when released and most still do not work properly and crash the whole application from time to time. That is the biggest problem. Constant errors with no hint to what caused the problem, random crashes where no message is shown and all unsaved work is lost. Working with ALM and UFT together is highly problematic. Having two programs, one acting as the structural component and the other as the development component only works if there is a high frequency of communication between the two. There is not. Having the same functions in some parts like check-in and check-out mechanisms makes this important. The two programs sync every hour once. Yes, once. That means when UFT crashes, which it does, a lot, you will have to manually have an admin unlock it or wait up to an hour. Furthermore is the framework limited. There are many Elements UFT understands but a lot of things have to be done by work-around, this defeats the purpose of having a product that can be handled by people with little know how. To add to the disaster, the actual performance is excruciatingly bad. This product is used in my company for test automation and is by far the slowest scripted UI I have ever seen, and because of all the problems, working with it, I always thought: “why don’t we just code the test?” The only reason not to use other UI-drivers and automation through coding would have been usability. Small tests that consist of maybe 5 clicks a dropdown and one edit are manageable. Anything more complex will not work properly and falsify test outcomes due to errors occurring randomly. Since HPE couldn’t realize this, I can only conclude that this product has no use for test automation. This product will slowly fade away until UFT realizes that they should stop announcing new features when the base product isn’t even finished. Do not buy this. It will only cost you money and drive your employees mad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Test Automation, Process automation and management of said processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not buy this. Don't let the good idea fool you. This product is unfinished and full of errors.


    Retail

Great Automation Tool

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Object Repository concept and robost performance of the tool.
What do you dislike?
Not supporting all kind of applications like mainframe or oracle applications
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Regression testing tools


    Information Technology and Services

Used to be good app for automation

  • January 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This used to be good automation app. This is like old school app for automation testing. I automated almost all types of apps using this tool. (e.g. web app, desktop app). Never used it for mobile app automation. Supports wide variety of frameworks.
What do you dislike?
Thing I do not like about this app is its size. This is too heavy app. And looking at current open source app availability, this is less used in industry now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used this to automated Web app and Desktop app Regression test cases.


    Computer Software

UFT for functional automation

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1)Easy to use
2) Very helpful for beginners also for QA automation
3) Gives us Record and Play back, can be used by freshers
4) It uses VB Scripting which is again a very simple coding language.
5) I liked the inbuilt checkpoints feature and also Object Repository.
6) Results viewer is again a super tool for UFT results analysis
7) We can also record an execution of the script using 'Mirco Player' and save it for future purposes,which i have used for delivering script/execution demos team.
What do you dislike?
It is slow if we have to load all the add in's from Add In manager while launching UFT. Also it crashes sometimes when working on IE browser and results wont be generated alteast till the point where the script has been crashed giving me hard time to go back and rerun the entire script again especially if i have to run over 100 test cases per execution :(

Also this is a licensed tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This was my first QA automation tool which i have learned and used to build over 400+ regression test cases automation. Results sharing is very easy to the higher management by sharing the charts from results viewer, Micro Player can be used to record script execution and save for demo purposes or future references to train new joiners etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your organisation can afford for licensing this is a very good tool for Functional testing automation. Easy to use with all inbuilt features like checkpoints, Object repository , data tables, reports, functional libraries, reusing actions etc.


    Banking

e

  • August 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Api and Rest Testing, excellent tutorial and user guide
What do you dislike?
cost of license, not diffusion in College or unversities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
automated Tesiti g
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes


    Computer Software

Automated testing

  • August 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Well best things is for sure to remove mannual process which is quiet lengthy and which makes our delivery fast and accurate
Uts also support cross browser so we no need to worry about.
Graphical recognised
What do you dislike?
Nothing i can say i will dislike in this currently as i am the start beginning in this
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well i must delivery time meets and less stress to our qa team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes if you want to meet your goals with perfect displays then go for this
Cheers


    Yadav Anant S.

"really worthful and bestest automation tool ever"

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it can perform multiple tests simultaneously, we can change test, debug tests and manage parameters.It allows running distributed tests on multiple machines.The versatility of it means it is also used to load data for the training department to use thus speeding up their work too. Without a robust automation suite, businesses would not be competitive in this day and age and for me, UFT helps to fulfill that need with ease.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit slow and acts erratically.Not a good support from hp for any issue.a lot CPU utilization which makes the performance altogether low.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It thought us how to cover more test in less time which is the major problem solved.We are handling huge number of regression scripts with this tool and so many hours of savings with this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Helpful and worth for your money and really time saving . I like the best for its designing and an tool for testing to try out the ios & android devices. From the view of a newbie i love the trial version of a period of 60days


    Kathy B.

UFT Makes Testing More Efficient and Effective

  • July 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to automate almost anything without having to know base languages or vast knowledge of the various tools. It makes testing go much more quickly, accurately and efficiently, so it saves time and trouble.
What do you dislike?
It is a little pricy. Being more expensive than some alternative programs, it is sometimes hard to justify the expense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this for test cases, where it has been very effective and beneficial. It enables to interact with and integrate with user interface style tests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This can definitely reduce the number of hours that are spent on testing, which will make your resources available for other tasks.


    Education Management

Cool

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy things are to manage and how easy the site is to get around. And how convenient the place is to use.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much that I don't like. The only thing is I am new to this! I am just learning how to use this site. So I am sure there are lots of things to learn.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently trying to start a personal business and this helps me out a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn as much as you can. There are people to help you when you need it. This site can really help you with everything that you could possibly need. It really is a great program! Give it an honest try.