Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nessus (BYOL)

Tenable, Inc. | 8.14.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

202 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

One of the betters scanners

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizing scan plugins with NASL and being able to scan multiple systems at once
What do you dislike?
The removal of the API from non .io and SecurityCenter versions. While pulling reports is still available, not being able to automate things is a pain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability scanning of assets prior to placing on the network and monthly policy directed scans for compliance


    Chaitanya T.

Excellent Vulnerable Identification Tool for Web and Network

  • November 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent Scanner for Web and Network with the remedies on how to protect from that vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
There a no cons in this Nessus Software except the limitations of the usage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conducting Vulnerability Assessments on the web sites and networks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent scanner to perform Vulnerability Analysis on Network and Web Applications


    Computer & Network Security

nessus review

  • November 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
testing features of the network scanner. especially advanced scan tools
What do you dislike?
slows down when running multiple tests at the same time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
securing internal and external networks


    Computer & Network Security

Nessus Vuln Scanner Review

  • November 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
features are easy to view access to set scan parameters
What do you dislike?
takes a lot of system resources. while running more than one scan in parallel there is a delay in progress. sometimes for a long time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vulnerability testing to secure client networks


    Retail

Nessus Rocks

  • August 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus was such a great product. Just absolutely blew us out of the water with the vulnerabilities it found.
What do you dislike?
Just wish I had more apps to integrate it with!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Huge reduction in our security vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it!


    Information Technology and Services

nessus - vulnerability scanning tool

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its one of the best tool that I have used. The tool helps to find the vulnerability in windows system and helps you find all the loopholes which makes your system weak.It helps making a system more secure by improving on the vulnerabilities and helps keeping the system well patched.
What do you dislike?
Once it so happened that while scanning the system , the tool got stuck and it just froze. I was not able to do anything. But it just happened once , so i will not count that , overall its one of the best tool to work with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mostly vulnarability scanning of the systems .


    Computer & Network Security

Nessus Vulnerability Scanner

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Nessus vulnerability scanner from Tenable offers excellent vulnerability and compliance scanning coverage. The API offers good flexibility for developing custom solutions. Coupled with other Tenable products, such as Tenable.io, SecurityCenter, or NessusManager provides centralized management and reporting.
What do you dislike?
There are some issues when trying to create minimalist scan policies for host discovery purposes. For example, there is an SNMP plugin that always runs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nessus is one of the tools that we use within our vulnerability management program. It has helped us ensure patches are being deployed in a timely fashion, find systems vulnerable to specific issues, and ensure system builds are compliant with our security baselines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Nessus scanner by itself is a great tool and has a large number of plugins and vulnerability coverage. The basic reporting is acceptable but is much more robust and customizable when coupled with other products.


    Computer Software

Vuln mgmt in a nutshell

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High level vuln mgmt for audits uses simple metric to check for vulns on servers
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. Great tool to check servers for vulnerabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checking major vulnerabilities, lately spectre and intel vulns on servers


    Information Technology and Services

Nessus is a reliable and helpful product

  • April 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the reporting and vulnerability filtering specialitiy according to the worldwide products. For example You can filter the vulnerabilities by type and by exploitability ease.
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike any properties of this product. But if i have to need to say something i dislike. I could say price increasing of this product is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily detect any vulnerabilities with huge database support for this vulnerabilities. Penetration testing related work. Network penetration testing with nessus. Compliance check.


    Airlines/Aviation

Easy Vulnerability Scanning

  • March 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, simple reports, quick to setup, quick scanning, no training required for use.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much i dislike, the ability to customise scans is somewhat limited but this helps keep the application simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick and easy to scan devices for vulnerabilities. We use this in preparation for audits to ensure we are compliant, especially useful if going for Cyber Essentials Plus, or PCI compliance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can get a proof of concept from Nessus before you buy.