Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5.1 Japanese with SQL Server Express(May 2018)

Esri | 10.5.1 Patched

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Express 2014 2012R2 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

407 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Greysi M.

ArcGIS is a different way of seeing the world using data

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is an incredibly complete tool for geostatistical analysis, for the digitization and study of projects and for the planning of geographical strategies, for the design of marketing strategies. It is such a useful tool in so many areas that it is difficult for me to imagine any in which I would not have any possible application. I like its multiplatform adaptation and the different modalities and its advanced raster data processing functions.
What do you dislike?
I understand that it is quite advanced and complex software, however I feel that it could work to be lighter in processing. Licenses are quite expensive, which makes considering largely free alternatives for data processing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used ArcGIS in the design of water supply systems and data mapping in different areas. Such as pharmacy, oil and distribution of raw materials. With this software I was able to handle geoanalysis and the presentation of the final products in an impeccable way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a hugely broad tool! Try to document yourself and practice enough to avoid getting lost in the large number of functions and processing tools that the program has. Luckily on the internet there are very good tutorials to learn how to handle it.


    Government Administration

The spatial modeling and mapping tool we love

  • July 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The natural power of spatially relating meaningful data really can't be understated. This is something that I believe all GIS professionals understand and love. In practice, location based data is on its own informative and provides relational possibilities, context and insight to data.
What do you dislike?
I would love to add more data / have greater context. Perhaps in the future there will be high definition base maps or data authorities that will manage / model to a level of detail that is consistent with reality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wet utilities - currently water and wastewater networking.
Knowledge of asset positioning and relation to other improvement features is critical in terms of time savings and meta information review.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ArcMap and Pro needs improvements to graphical and ease of drawing features. Yes, they are data tools - however much of the discussion of CAD vs ArcMap in the past defaults to CAD for design. The middle ground approach of accessibility and user success is good, however technical drawing tools could be better streamlined / available. For example, bearing calculations and offsets are do-able via COGO toolbar,


    Research

Not easy to use.

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS does include many comprehensive features that you may need - basemaps, plotting ability, analysis capability, etc.
What do you dislike?
The user face is extremely dated. Additionally, the features are not intuitive or easy to pick up. I would say that this software is not accessible by a new learner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use ArcGIS to monitor geospatial clustering of disease.


    Defense & Space

Senior Civil Engineer

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing is handling thousands of data points accurately. I like the many different ways we can present data, and the graphics can be stunning.
What do you dislike?
It appears that we are being force (eventually) into ArcGIS Pro. We are satisfied with the programs we have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We utilize ArcGIS for asset cataloging and keeping up with the current conditions of our assets. We are moving toward BIM and like the way ArcGIS prepares us for that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Esri products are robust and easy to use with a little training.


    EVANSON N.

Outstanding Capabilities of Esri ArcGIS

  • July 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software has numerous tools which enable me to manipulate spatial data for projects such as resource management
The software enables me to access my projects anywhere anytime through ArcGIS online
ArcGIS online offers unlimited datasets
What do you dislike?
The software is a bit bulky and tends to slow my laptop
It requires very powerful computers to run efficiently
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Resources Management, Mapping of the Geothermal hotspots and predicting their effects on the neighbourhood as well as assessing their effects over the years
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a well-equiped GIS software for GIS data analysis


    Oil & Energy

Dynamic program

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Esri ArcGIS is a dynamic program that can be configured to fulfillthe business needs from a full range of disciplines. Using it in a government setting and within utilities has given me an in-depth look at how different businesses utilize the same tools for a variety of reasons.
What do you dislike?
Clunky in certain aspects. Some of the tools are not as easy to use to those that aren’t as well versed in GIS. government entities are slow to adapt so new tools aren’t backwards compatible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing us to update sde layers to make us compliant.


    Environmental Services

Easy to Use Analysis Tools

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use analysis tools that allow you to create great maps.
What do you dislike?
Hard to use web services, so I use Pro more now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inventory and monitoring maps


    Defense & Space

Easy to use

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very user friendly for a basic user and even power user. I really Help Menu.
What do you dislike?
The software sometimes stop working, and the only way to close it. As a result, some unsaved work will be lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, improving real property data at the installations.


    Real Estate

robust

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a significant tool to implement into story telling.
What do you dislike?
resource intensive. there is a lot of training required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
still learning about it.


    Utilities

Powerful, user-friendly, sometimes sluggish.

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are an amazing amount of tools and flexibility within ArcGIS Desktop. You can usually accomplish a goal in multiple ways with varying workflows.
What do you dislike?
Using large amounts of data in one map document can cause some serious performance issues, even when using a newer PC with high end hardware specs. My biggest gripe is when error messaging provides you with no real explanation of what when wrong. This often requires a deep dive into online forums to figure out what really occurred.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What locations to focus on in regards to fire mitigation at an electric utility. Keeping track of assets, having a very functional geometric network that transfers into our engineering modeling software (Windmil). Overall, it's generally easy to use.