Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

idu-Concept Light 5 User

idu Software | 5.03.1*

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Express 2014 2012R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Farming

Schoonbee Landgoed

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Forecasting of Budgets makes it easier to determine the direction of the full year values.
What do you dislike?
The structures is hard work to maintain and this can be automated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real time projections of budget outcome


    Financial Services

Seems easy to use

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
idu seems like a relatively easy to understand and very user friendly budgeting tool.
What do you dislike?
Haven't found any yet. I haven't used it yet but will start in the near future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moving away from doing budgeting on spreadsheets which is a tedious exercise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease of understanding and user friendly


    Financial Services

Useful tool for budget management

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the reporting and analytics as this is what helps me as a manager to develop and manage my budget.
What do you dislike?
I need to use a mouse to work on IDU if I want the full view. This is not practical.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Variance analysis, accruals and managing a budget.


    Financial Services

informative

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The consolidation aspect of aggregating all cost centres into one budget
What do you dislike?
The dashboard doesn't provide instant decision making summary analytics
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
one platform for all different cost centres without providing different budget reports for consolidation


    Letlotlo B.

Making budget and reporting easy, just click and bung

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to analyze and present to audience
Quick to input the data
ability import data
ability to export the report
What do you dislike?
I can not think of any thing that i do not like about it, all its goo
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting and budgeting


    Nguquko N.

Powerful Excel Reports

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Excel reports are customisable to suite entity requirements. The reports that required several downloading then formatting/ merging in excel, now can run on a single go.
What do you dislike?
The reports can only run for users according to their access rights and does not show the user the access rights at the time of running the report, therefore at first go one may assume that the report is all inclusive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The IDU budgeting and reporting functionalities enable us to perform multi-matrix views and reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have any ERP/ accounting system and do need to analyse data and customize reports, IDU is a great system for that.


    Katlego T.

Great Budgeting Software

  • February 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that its excel based makes it easy to use. The user flexibility and customization makes IDU perfect for reporting.
What do you dislike?
Still trying to figure out how the CAPEX tracking can work best for our organisation (reporting especially). If IDU can have the ability to assist in CAPEX spend tracking it will be superb.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With various departments, IDU has assisted with budgetary control - spend monitoring. Looking forward, we hope to have the managers query financial transactions for more accurate management reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best budgeting module there is in the industry. Without a doubt.


    Natashia N.

Good service from IDu

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Financial Budgeting and reporting Model is user friendly. The functionality to drill down to the details of the transactions gives management more information at their finger tips . The ability to export reports into excell for the users. The fact that all the information required is availible in one system , financial and non financial. It easy to effect changes on the forecast and keep track of the changes with the notes so that all users are aware.
What do you dislike?
Setting up of user access in every fiscal set and layout setups .
The moving of cost centres have to be done for the user in every set , this is time consuming especiall if there are alot of cost centres. There layout sets - it would be nice to have notes on how to set up different layouts. Manages have requested a Dash board , there are no notes as to how to set this up .
The printing of from the screen, the entire page doesnt print .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Asset reporting , all assets are verified by managers in their departments , cuts out the paper work to the Finance team. I have trained my managers in Botswana and Namibia on how to use IDU and they now have acess to the financial information which helps my team to work more effeciently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is a user friendly tool, gives the required information , saves time and is efficient and also intergrates into other financial reporting systems.


    Clinton M.

Easy to use and monitor

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which I can see the high level results but then have the ability to drill down to a GL level. Ability to allow users within the business to drill down into their actual expenses to keep track of spending
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything material other than users get frustrated at times with clicking through various levels of detail that they don't truly understand, which is required from my side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduces the turnaround time for the budget as well as assist with the ongoing monitoring of the budget. Users are also able to keep tabs on their own departments in detail without having to use up the finance departments time in responding to queries.


    Charl O.

IDU Budgeting Tool

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All companies have different needs and requirements when it comes to budgeting. IDU is the complete budgeting system which no company can do without. Budgeting use to be a nightmare especially consolidating the all divisions and branches.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike however if we could make a suggestion to improve it would have been to increase the "excel functionality", however this is not a big issue as you are able to export into excel if needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consolidation of budgets is the biggest benefit.
Decreased the budget process tremendously and should see an even bigger improvement as users get more comfortable with the system.

“Good is the enemy of great. And that is one of the key reasons why we have so little that becomes great." IDU assisted Hitachi to make that difference.