Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IDU-Concept Light 5 User

IDU | 5.03.1*

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Express 2014 2012R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Moses H.

Very user friendly and useful

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The reports are readily available and ready to use when needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not being able to delete or replace an old employee number on admin
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I help me produce timely variance reports that is useful to influence decisions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend and organization, big or small to consider implementing IDU


    Clive S.

More than just budgeting

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The IDU solution is an amazingly rich environment that is constantly evolving. It offers our users the ability to budget in a controlled decentralized manner that improves levels of ownership and shortens the entire process. Based on the the size of organization, the skill set available and the time and effort that can be dedicated to the process IDU is versatile enough to accommodate our requirements. On top of this is the reporting layer which can interface with our ERP data and bring an additional dimension of business intelligence combined with budget assumptions. For me the integration of custom excel reports, specific to my organization is critical and done exceptionally well in IDU. Payroll and headcount is also something that is managed well in IDU. The team at IDU have a good business and finance understanding and really spend time understanding the specifics of your organization to deliver a solution that is fit for purpose.
What do you dislike about the product?
The level of detail and depth in the tool can sometimes make it seem daunting for new users to be on boarded and more time needs to be dedicated to the change management process. Some of the setup can be complex like creating reallocation cycles and some activity based budgeting setup. If you want to use this functionality you really need a resource dedicated to understanding this part of the tool well. Setting up new integrated excel report queries requires IDU assistance but once done they are easy to use. The tool is really designed for a bottom up approach so top down inputs in the budgeting are difficult to integrate if not planned well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Proper unit margin and headcount budgeting is now possible with IDU. We can view the budgets at varying levels from cost center to business channel to organization. We can drill into specific costs to highlight anomalies and the reports/analytics help in presentations. We can also interrogate actual data through the tool for users that don't have ERP access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The tool has a lot of depth and options, find the right balance for your organization in terms of what you can manage. Going to the greatest level of detail is possible but requires a lot time and effort from the organization that considers budgeting a finance job and can lead to frustration. Plan for top down inputs into the process, it's going to happen :-)


    Jimmy G.

Very Satisfied.

  • September 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User can access the system from their own PC's and capture budgets in real time on the same platform. No need to struggle collating data from a multitude of spreadsheets manually.
IDU empowered us in a big way by building customized macro spreadsheets to upload our weekly calculated fruit volumes, sales revenue and distribution costs, production labour and material phasing etc. directly into the database, splitting costs and revenue directly back to the relevant profit centres by way of some array calculations in the background that took us days to do in the past.
IDU enabled us to complete our budget process much faster and more efficiently than we could do on spreadsheets.
What do you dislike about the product?
We need to assign/relate profit centres to the gl accounts before the two dimensions can be used together. Our underlying profit centres structure changes often which can be a bit onerous to maintain on the system. Most companies will not have this issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apart from the vast improvement on budgeting, our weekly fruit volume forecasting ismuch improved by the use of customised spreadsheets. We can easily feed updated estimates into the system from each farm. Dowwnload them into the sales template, recalculate harvest and distribution weekly costs and feed back into the system to produce figured needed for weekly cash flow and margin forecasting.


    Johan N.

Excellent IT partner

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed of feedback and resolution. Always helpful and accommodating
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing they are always helpful and give feedback when required
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Assisting business managers to make good financial decisions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Cader, P.

Business Systems Project Analyst

  • March 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Analytics - Reporting. The support received from the Auckland team and SA team is very good.
Yearly meet up gives us an product update and a forum to meet other users.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting Licence restriction. Idu Analytics reporting feature is restricted by IDU users. Cost associated to Reporting Licence can restrict small and NFP organizations from using the analytics?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the process of testing out IDU Business intelligence.
Showcasing Idu Analytics on O365 SP online. This would help with reaching out to wider audience.


    Hayley H.

Changed the way we approach budgeting

  • March 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With all staff able to concurrently access individual project areas within idu-Concept and either review results, set budgets or make changes our 'budget setting season' is less stressful for all and reduces the time needed for the process. The ability to assign access to specific areas of the budget to specific staff means we can have staff at all levels taking accountability for their areas.
Using idu-Concept has streamlined our overall budgeting process, and allows non-finance staff to access their areas, interrogate costs and understand how they are tracking against budget without having to request reports from Finance or wait for excel workbooks to be updated.
What do you dislike about the product?
The reporting side of idu-Concept could be enhanced to enable easier report extract and customisation by staff. We have also found creation of custom reports is quite complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
idu-Concept allows real-time, up to date analysis against budget enabling all divisional managers to track their progress and thus reduces month end reporting processes as managers are able to review their results at anytime in the month.
Pressures on finance staff is also reduced as non-finance staff can access their information direct from idu-Concept whereas previously they had to request detailed reports from Finance.
A significant change in day to day operation in comparison to the excel macro workbooks of the past!


    Vicki B.

Implementation of budget reporting integrating with Sage 300 PJC

  • March 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software has interfaced directly to our job costing software and has provided access to our staff who have now taken ownership of their budgets. The ability to drill down to the financial entries has given a visibility to the actual versus budget results that has been well received by staff at all levels.
What do you dislike about the product?
The administration side is quite complex.The system has such flexibility that it takes some mastering of all the different areas requiring set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The monthly Board reporting now can involve all areas of the business simultaneously and has reduced the amount of time required to complete the review of the financials.

The annual budget process has input from all levels of management and therefore has greater commitment to the budget from the staff.


    Onica G.

Great reporting functions

  • March 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Various type of reports available for whatever the need. It is easy to compare, view and analyse figures.
I like the easy import function.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is difficult to quickly print directly from IDU.
When expanding on different overheads, it is sometimes confusing for users to go back to income statement page (not knowing to press on the little blocks with green arrow to go 'back'.) Users gets confused and close the entire tab.
When adjusting column sizes, it does not remain the size it was adjusted to.
I would like to choose the default page (like actuals) when opening IDU. ☺
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actual figures, reports, budgets, etc are always accessible for users, they do not have to rely on accountant to send it ongoing.
Different branches/departments can be set up for specific users, and comparative figures are easy to view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I cannot (and don't want to) imagine life of budgeting/forecasting/reporting without IDU.


    Farming

Schoonbee Landgoed

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Forecasting of Budgets makes it easier to determine the direction of the full year values.
What do you dislike about the product?
The structures is hard work to maintain and this can be automated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time projections of budget outcome


    Financial Services

Useful tool for budget management

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the reporting and analytics as this is what helps me as a manager to develop and manage my budget.
What do you dislike about the product?
I need to use a mouse to work on IDU if I want the full view. This is not practical.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Variance analysis, accruals and managing a budget.