Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-FREE

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.57.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shreya B.

Kemp LoadMaster takes care of failover instances automation to healthy backend within same region

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp LoadMaster ensures that we can easily work with multiple forwarding rules having the same IP addresses. It offers configurable health checks for all our ports, intervals, timeouts and all our defined healthy & unhealthy thresholds. It also provides protocols such as TCP, UDP, ESP, ICMP or WebSockets from its load balancer to our backend services.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much about Kemp LoadMaster which can be stated under the dislike section. It's doing great for us since load balancing is an integral part of our application stack & it gives us the convenience to automate our deployments without worrying about failovers. With its CloudFormation templates, we can deploy custom applications for our clients and Kemp takes care of its integration & delivery pipelines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster greatly solves the traffic steering issues for our customer applications thanks to its optimized app templates and content transaction logic. Its GSLB feature effectively manages resiliency for our distributed cloud deployments and automatically provides high fidelity with its routing decisions. It's also easy to leverage the backup & restore services for all our LoadMaster certificates as we can initiate its download through its web-based user interface panel.


    John M.

Kemp LoadMaster Deployment

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support is great, we have migrated data centers and having difficulties configuring LoadMaster with specific conditions that the support team resolved.
What do you dislike?
Not much but probably they can improve the license migration process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than spending money for a separate WAF, Kemp LoadMaster has own WAF solution that was a big cost saving for us.


    Accounting

KEMP Support Integration Webserver

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best was the helpful supporter and the fast understanding of our problem.
What do you dislike?
There is not a thing at the moment that i don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Im Load Balancing our Exchangservers.


    Samuel P.

Kemp LoadMaster LM-2400 mastered our load balancing needs!

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp Loadmaster is easy to set up and very reliable. Kemp support provides templates for many services so it can really speed up the implementation.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that there is anything that I dislike about our LoadMaster experience. It's been rock solid and a wonderful foundation on which some of our most critical services are built.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were implementing an on-prem VoIP service. Kemp allowed us to implement it with full redundancy and has provided us with 8 years of great service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Kemp LoadMaster is a wonderful tool. As a load balancer, I have not used a better solution. It is easy to get implemented and the support they offer is great.


    Daniel S.

Excellent Product - But the support is really up there 5*

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The load Master product is incredibly easy to use for all the basics, we have managed to easily setup load balancing rules for web and internal systems but there's so much more it can do as a load balancing product. These features can be quite tricky to set up but the support is second to none. So any issues setting up a service, submit a ticket and within an hour someone comes back, and remote sessions gets the problems sorted. No waiting for days for a reply. This is what really draws us to renew each year - You realise how important good support is. Setting the Load Masters up from a VM image takes about 15minutes for a HA setup
What do you dislike?
I can honestly say nothing as its just a load balancer so does what it says on the tin, but you have the bonus of more complicated features which we don't really use. its a simple Linux VM. Maybe things could be a bit more obviously in the GUI but that's why you have the support, and you quickly pick it up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None at the moment - The last issue was help binding a certiicate on the load balancer for a number of load balanced web servers which took 20 muntes to solve and this now working. Simple


    Hospital & Health Care

Very good customer service, responsive. Product is very good, robust, scalable, easy to use.

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use
Scalability
production-ready
What do you dislike?
Some features could be better placed in their UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing our incoming traffic. Separating front-end and back-end.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cost effective , easy to configure load balancing solution

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement (installation, configuration)
Cost-effective
Responsive support
Content-rich support documentation
What do you dislike?
Cannot manually failover HA pair of devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a load balancer for Exchange 2016 in a remote office to allow Exchange services to be available in the event of a down link to our main office. The Loadmaster X3 was a very cost-efficient solution for the site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The LoadmasterX3 is very easy to configure. Kemp has templates that will configure the virtual servers needed and then have many settings to customize them to your needs, if necessary.


    Education Management

System Administrator

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everyone that I work with is very knowledgeable
What do you dislike?
The page refresh too quickly when viewing or modifying services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building full redundancy on another kemp machine which will be for disaster and recovery


    Automotive

Great on-premises load balancer

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and pricing. Our Kemp LoadMaster pairs have been stable for 5+ years
What do you dislike?
Having to remember to save certain pieces within the configuration page before completing the entire configuration is tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster is primarily used to load balance our ERP and external websites


    Andrew E.

Great Device and Service

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp LoadMaster is easy to set up and get online in a short amount of time. The interface is clean and easy to follow, and when things go wrong, support is knowledgeable and friendly.
What do you dislike?
The HA setup requires an entire system reboot vs. a simple services restart. The reboot adds additional downtime as all of the OS must also load into memory vs. a quick refresh of settings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a group of servers that needed to be placed into a farm but did not want to expose multiple Public IPs to reach essentially the same user interface internally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy it if you need an excellent reliable load balancer and don't want to mess w/ manual configs.