Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-3000

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.48.4

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Civil Engineering

Straightforward Configuration, Easy To Manage, And The Technical Support Is Good

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our primary requirement is to load balance and protect the Exchange active sync and OWA requests. My requirement was only for a proxy, but it provided us load balancing as well. This means that my overall solution is more robust and reliable.

In addition, the software is tiny and can be managed using the web portal, which we didn't have before. This means that managing the software is very easy. It also shows live usage and load on the server, which is really helpful. Their tech support is also really helpful if you need help or add any new rules. I am still exploring the product and planning on using it for more.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I miss is that the TMG server gave me live logs about who is connected and what the request is about. Details include the username, etc. I know Kemp gives you some live load info, but not the authentication data unless I am unaware of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously, we were using the Microsoft TMG server as a proxy to protect our Exchange server. We recently decided to upgrade the Exchange server, but the MS TMG server support had expired. I was looking for a solution that could provide a similar function.

While I was talking to a consultant, they recommended the Kemp load balancer. On top of the proxy server, I also configured Exchange with DAG, so we needed load balancing as well. After reviewing the product, we installed it and it's doing a great job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software very easy to install, configure and provides best load balancing solution. The Technical support is best.


    Financial Services

Excellent product with great customer service

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, speed, ease of use and reliability
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. The product does what it is suppose to do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are load balancing our customer-facing websites and apps using Kemp. We are also using it as a load balancer for our mail servers


    Ken S.

Very happy with the service

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
lightweight linux with flexible options and real-time stats.
What do you dislike?
I have not found an issue yet, but to get past this error, I'll say the name.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
load balancing internal web app.


    Paolo C.

KEMP LoadMaster is a really good load balancer

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In a couple of hours I had it configured and up and running.
The convenience of having countless templates of virtual service is really very practical and simplifies the work.
The appliance is very stable, has a moderate CPU usage, and is simple in configuration.
The pre-sales technical support helped me solve some minor issues and they are very efficient and fast in customer support.
Upgrading the appliance is quick and easy. It allows you to manage WAF and ESP functionality by automatically downloading public lists of banned IPs.
The implementation of SSL certificates is also easy.
Really a great product that I recommend.
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the only thing I don't like very much is the logging which is not particularly complete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The entire Microsoft Exchange Server 2019 infrastructure now has a very efficient and fast load balancer plus a little protection already in the front end.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

A Good Test Ride

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product comes with all the features required by our environment like load balancer and Web Application Firewall (WAF). It also does not requires a lot of configuration to get things running for the first time. Support from KEMP is very good in trying to solve our issues regarding the usage of the product.
What do you dislike?
The web interface can be buggy at times and takes a few tries to refresh some settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are looking for a load balancer for our web applications and e-mail. Besides, we also require a Web Application Firewall (WAF). KEMP comes with all these included in one package.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do request for a trial license and try out all the features available with KEMP. This way, you can have a better feel on how the products works hands on.


    Information Technology and Services

Kemp Technical Support Review

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Contacting Kemp support is painless, and the wait time are normally short. After connecting to the engineers, the support is excellent, each support engineer has been knowledgable, and friendly. There are templates for configuring services like exchange server, IIS, and many other common applications, and very good documentation. The appliance is prices well and provides awsome performance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that i disliked with the appliance or my interaction with support so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the appliance to protect internal applications by implementing in a reverse proxy with WAF capabilities.


    Insurance

We are current users of KEMP. The support team has always been more than helpful. Excellent Support

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple and easy to use, SSL offloading, content switching, load balancing, WAF, ESP, etc. & finally, the Excellent support team.
What do you dislike?
I can not think of any downsides of using kemp.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing, content switching, SSL offloading, WAF & ESP. The benefits are they are simple to use & effective.


    Peter K.

Great value with some rough edges.

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Price. Very good value for the feature set, especially as compared to F5 and Citrix. Excellent phone support, usually short hold time, then compatent, well trained techs. Also, frexibility of using VM, hardware, or cloud. API support.
What do you dislike?
Web UI. It's unpolished and not intuitive. For example real servers are *not* configred under "Real Servers" section. It's diffult to find the settings and setting for related things are spread across serveal sections. In consistent placement of the buttons. Inconsistent filed names, sometimes all caps like "Connectivity Timeout" sometimes mixed case like "Retry attempts" just below it. Lack of support for Duo 2FA. Muich of on-line documentation and tutorials are out of date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exchange 2019 and web applications for redundancy in case of scheduled or "unscheduled" downtime. Possibly Global Balancing in the future, but not at initial installation.


    Miran S.

Excellent software, Excellent Customer Service, Extremely Knowledgeable Staff

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How knowledgeable their support staff are in all things related to their product as well as products that work with the software.
What do you dislike?
It took some time to realize the best way to get their support is through their website and not the phone lines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp is much more than adequate to replace functions like dmz mail drop off etc with all the embedded technology in their application.


    Financial Services

Able to resolve the issue quickly and efficiently

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KEMP support was able to point out what was the root cause, and provide the fix. Also I like the way that they could provide portal to arrange meeting on the portal.
What do you dislike?
So far so good and I don't have any dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There was linux disk space issue. I realized KEMP support to help me to enter the linux layer for further troubleshooting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looking forward to see more features on future version release