Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-3000

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.48.4

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jorge d.

Fastest most Reliable Support call from phone to resolution

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The wait time being so short , one can hardly call it a wait time. But as always the resolution is the bottom line and is always correct .
What do you dislike?
The on hold music was a bit sleepy, but it was different
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Configuration and Migration from a physical solution to a Virtual solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ease of use and support will be all you need, also the support website is excellent


    Information Technology and Services

Great support on load master

  • March 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great load balancing appliances, we have used with many clients.
What do you dislike?
Interface is not the most user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly load balancing for web sites and mail servers.


    Education Management

System Administrator

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That your support team was very helpful to bring our system back up.
What do you dislike?
Trying understand Kemp and not having enough Knowledge of the System
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Both of the Kemp severs went down at the same time and could not access our services.


    Information Services

Kemp Support Review

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support. Never an issue anytime I had to call in for support. Also, when I called in for support, it was never due to a downed Kemp appliance. Upgrade path - very easy.
What do you dislike?
There is only one thing I dislike about the Kemp and that is how easy it is to select an incorrect setting and have it apply instantly. I wish there was an Apply button, to review and save your changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kemp is not currently help solve any business problems? I hope I am understanding the question correctly.


    Daniel J.

KEMP Load Balancer - excellent product solution.

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of configuration and reliability of the product. I have used the product in 6 customer settings, the latest version we have installed is Version 7.2.48.1.17992. They are all setup in a cluster / failover situation to remove downtime. We upgraded from an F5 at one site and a NetScaler at another. Neither site ever looked back. The performance increase was very noticeable without running statistics. With statistical information it was quite apparent the speed increase.
What do you dislike?
Needing to use wireshark to do deep troubleshooting - wish it was built into the config. There is not much more to add.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to scale out multiple load balancing depending on ping response times aka regions. Users in different states will access different servers and the KEMP provides that sensing ability. We were able to migrate users from old servers to new servers with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an excellent product. Easy to setup and configure. Easy to deploy and put into staging and production. I believe it is key to be able to stage. We currently have it setup for both 80 and 443 traffic, and know we could add additional items as needed.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid Device, Excellent Pricepoint

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise features at a reasonable pricepoint.
What do you dislike?
Support pricing for extension is too high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On premise and private cloud high availability and proxy.


    Rawle C.

Excellent Customer Service

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Kemp Support. Michael Immendorfer was my support agent. Working with Mike made my first time using Kemp a smooth learning experience. He was truly patient and took the time to make sure I had all the information to sucessfully manage my environment. He took the time to go above and beyond. He was friendly, upbeat and professional. I highly reccomend Mike to anyone who be lucky enough to have him as there agent.
What do you dislike?
Kemp usually send out the Zoom link for support call at the start of the meeting. I would rather like to receive it ahead of time in order to place it on my calendar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Kemp to load balance many application services in out environment. This has increased the bandwidth and availability for our users.


    Computer & Network Security

Personal experience

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability during normal operations, amount of features to handlel different types of traffic
What do you dislike?
Still some weakness in software when it somes to setup especially in a LM cluster but once working LM´s does a good job
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simply loadbalancing all types of traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost-performance ratio is very good!


    Elton L.

Always Excellent Customer Service!

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp support team is always willing to jump straight to a screen share to observe and assist to troubleshoot issues outlined.
Even when there is not enough context provided to the support agent (Thanks Michael!)
What do you dislike?
In all of my support cases reaching out to KEMP, there are none that I could fault thus far!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KEMP support is primarily assisting with resolving loadmaster configuration issues which we require an expert to review for consultation.


    Jeff M.

Not able to access load balanced website from other subnets #139288)

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service I received from Michael was excellent! Michael's technical ability to troubleshoot issues is amazing! I was able to show Michael what I was having issues with and what the expected result was. He took the time to listen and understand the issue and then crafted a solution to resolve my issues.
What do you dislike?
The only challenging area is that the load balancer is very complex and unless you use them all of the time, it is a little confusing on how to setup the things you need. However, Kemp support is always there and willing to assist.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are utilizing the loadmaster 5000 to load balance our Infor ERP solution. We are gaining a lot of speed with the distributed services across the system because of the load balance. Very well worth the investment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a solid product that will do what it says. The updates are very easy to apply and do not take long to install. As well, this device runs and runs well without needing to be rebooted. It is rock solid and I would recommend this product to anyone.