Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - VLM-3000

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.57.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

We are current users of KEMP. The support team has always been more than helpful. Excellent Support

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple and easy to use, SSL offloading, content switching, load balancing, WAF, ESP, etc. & finally, the Excellent support team.
What do you dislike?
I can not think of any downsides of using kemp.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing, content switching, SSL offloading, WAF & ESP. The benefits are they are simple to use & effective.


    Financial Services

Able to resolve the issue quickly and efficiently

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KEMP support was able to point out what was the root cause, and provide the fix. Also I like the way that they could provide portal to arrange meeting on the portal.
What do you dislike?
So far so good and I don't have any dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There was linux disk space issue. I realized KEMP support to help me to enter the linux layer for further troubleshooting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looking forward to see more features on future version release


    Peter K.

Great value with some rough edges.

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Price. Very good value for the feature set, especially as compared to F5 and Citrix. Excellent phone support, usually short hold time, then compatent, well trained techs. Also, frexibility of using VM, hardware, or cloud. API support.
What do you dislike?
Web UI. It's unpolished and not intuitive. For example real servers are *not* configred under "Real Servers" section. It's diffult to find the settings and setting for related things are spread across serveal sections. In consistent placement of the buttons. Inconsistent filed names, sometimes all caps like "Connectivity Timeout" sometimes mixed case like "Retry attempts" just below it. Lack of support for Duo 2FA. Muich of on-line documentation and tutorials are out of date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Exchange 2019 and web applications for redundancy in case of scheduled or "unscheduled" downtime. Possibly Global Balancing in the future, but not at initial installation.


    Miran S.

Excellent software, Excellent Customer Service, Extremely Knowledgeable Staff

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How knowledgeable their support staff are in all things related to their product as well as products that work with the software.
What do you dislike?
It took some time to realize the best way to get their support is through their website and not the phone lines.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp is much more than adequate to replace functions like dmz mail drop off etc with all the embedded technology in their application.


    Christopher G.

Great Product with Great Support

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use. Excellent online documentation. When reaching out to support, they respond quickly.
What do you dislike?
You do need to be careful making changes. In a few screens, when a change is made, it's applied immediately. Which there was a save or apply button.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use kemp as a web proxy to provide a secure way of getting to our websites. It also allows us to provide high availability by load-balancing different services among multiple servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The virtual appliance is very easy to deploy.


    Medical Practice

Fast Initial Configuration

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp Technology offers a fully functional (including support) trial that made it easy to verify. I have set up NetScaler before and found Kemp’s interface easy to use. I had a functional active/passive HA configuration running the same evening I download the image.

I did have a few questions and received my initial support response in just over an hour. A great first impression.
What do you dislike?
Some of the documentation I read is out of date, but support quickly directed me to the resolution I was looking for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a reliable HA load balancer in front of multiple EMR servers. I was able to solve this with two virtual appliances that will be on separate hosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend taking advantage of the free trial if you have not used their product before. Since Kemp offers a smaller (20Mbps) free/unsupported version, I used it for initial testing in my home lab. This gave me the confidence to move forward with the full trial.


    Jorge d.

Fastest most Reliable Support call from phone to resolution

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The wait time being so short , one can hardly call it a wait time. But as always the resolution is the bottom line and is always correct .
What do you dislike?
The on hold music was a bit sleepy, but it was different
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Configuration and Migration from a physical solution to a Virtual solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ease of use and support will be all you need, also the support website is excellent


    Information Technology and Services

Great support on load master

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great load balancing appliances, we have used with many clients.
What do you dislike?
Interface is not the most user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly load balancing for web sites and mail servers.


    Information Services

Kemp Support Review

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support. Never an issue anytime I had to call in for support. Also, when I called in for support, it was never due to a downed Kemp appliance. Upgrade path - very easy.
What do you dislike?
There is only one thing I dislike about the Kemp and that is how easy it is to select an incorrect setting and have it apply instantly. I wish there was an Apply button, to review and save your changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp is not currently help solve any business problems? I hope I am understanding the question correctly.


    Information Technology and Services

Solid Device, Excellent Pricepoint

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise features at a reasonable pricepoint.
What do you dislike?
Support pricing for extension is too high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On premise and private cloud high availability and proxy.