Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Beenish N.

Sift to the rescue!

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift a lot to search up people who I can use as resources. I will search in Sift for what kind of experience people have in a certain software, and I can easily reach out to those people, shadow, and set up learning time with them. I’ve done it a lot since we’ve had Sift. Specifically, the name pronunciation feature provides a lot of value for me. I've had people mispronounce my name my whole life, and over the years, I’ve corrected people, I’ve written it down for them, but they often still forget. When people constantly mispronounce your name, you don’t feel like you’re part of something. You don’t feel like you’re part of the team when no one’s saying your name right. Pronouncing someone's name correctly is so important to their identity, especially in the workplace. Now with the feature, people can easily go to my Sift Profile and remind themselves.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike! Perhaps, in addition to the audio name pronunciation there can also be a phonetic version for people with hearing impairments or difficulty with sounds.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift has made it so easy to find people by their skills, knowledge and abilities. I was able to find a dance instructor who mastered a specific dance within the family of companies for a team member resource network event just by a quick search. I look up names of software/business areas/ coding language and am able to find people who can help me with any questions because of it. The more people fill out their sift profile, the more it helps the business.


    Leah F.

When my small company became a big company, I wish I would have had Sift

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift daily. Because I work with diverse teams across my organization, I frequently don’t know who exactly to speak with for certain information, or to help me solve a problem. Whenever I need that information, I use Sift. The org chart is so helpful for me. Whenever I need to talk to somebody from a certain team, I browse in the org chart and search from there. In a small organization where everyone is just down the hall, it's easy to figure out who does what. But for a company my size, and especially in the new world of remote work, that option simply doesn't exist. Fortunately, we have Sift, and Sift will always help me find the answer.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything. They regularly release new features that have continued to impress me by enriching the experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In addition to quickly finding the people I need to work with to tackle regular business, Sift is at the top of my new hire onboarding process. Having a live view into the org chart of your new company with rich details about your immediate team, leadership chain, and coworkers helps get people acclimated faster, build strong relationships more quickly, and makes the new person a productive member of the team in short order.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If I went to a new company, I would strongly advocate them to get this tool to make the new hire experience more efficient and to make day to day information queries more effective.


    Jose G.

Vital Work Resource

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pronunciation tool.When I get new team members I tell people to go on Sift, fill out their profile, and make sure to record their name. Even for myself, people tend to mispronounce my last name, Guzman.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. It is all good. What else
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting to know fellow team members, their interests. Its a great icebreaker and I cant imagine working without it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign up as soon as possible


    Tobias P.

An Awesome Resource and Tool

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I moved to Georgia recently, and I found Sift very useful in my transition. I was under the impression that I was the only person in my company, and in my role, who lived in Georgia, but after doing a quick search in Sift on "remote team members who live in Georgia", I found that there are actually a lot of team members who live in my city! Sift has helped me feel connected to my team even as a remote worker in a new city. Specifically, the name pronunciation feature provides me a lot of value. I don't think my name is uncommon, but people still find ways to pronounce it. Now, they can easily go to my Sift profile, do a bit of sneaky research, and learn how to pronounce my name correctly. I'm really liking that.
What do you dislike?
Some of the interests need to be realigned. Such as "spanish" is not an interest.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift allows you to connect with co workers in a new way. I can now find people with similar interests, skills, and that live in close proximity.


    Ashley A.

Streamlined Connectivity for Business

  • March 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've really enjoyed Sift since the platform was brought to our office. There's been constant improvements to ensure that it's got an easy, streamlined interface and an innate ability to connect humans with other humans. My company is rather large, which can lead to team members feeling disconnected, especially since we've got offices across the country and remote team members in other countries. Having a professional networking capability solves for real time problems - like who can help translate into Dothraki, who else knows specific loan product guidelines, and offers a way to reconnect with fellow alumni.
What do you dislike?
Sift surveys were briefly utilized in my area, and while they've since been discontinued, it was an area for improvement with the platform. The idea was right - checking into team member engagement. The failure came with the recycled questions and frequency. Looking forward to better options from our Sift folks, as they're consistent with applying feedback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift is an amazing way to solve for "who knows about x or y" and allows you to find the subject matter expert. Working in an industry where time and efficiency matter, Sift is an indispensable resource in tying threads quickly and efficiently. In seconds, whether on the app or desktop site, you can find folks who are able to help with translation, with technology, and with necessary expertise to complete projects and achieve client goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't just consider it - do it! Sift is easy for folks of all ages and backgrounds, which is incredibly important with a diverse workforce.


    Davidson B.

Who needs Facebook when you have Sift?

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift is an excellent product. It allows you to see what your coworkers look like, if you're headed to a meeting with someone you know by voice/e-mail but have never met in person. It lets you know a bit about your coworkers, based on the information they've filled out about themselves, including work-related as well as personal skills and interests. I also frequently use the org chart feature to see who reports to whom which is useful for a variety of reasons.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I dislike about SIft, and I use it every single day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If there are ever any issues with projects I'm working on that involve coworkers, I use Sift to reach directly out to their leaders to approve/deny any outstanding requests they may have.


    Katherine H.

Like LinkedIn, but without the stalking notifications

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use, functionality, seasonal colors!! There are so many uses for Sift it is crazy that every single company doesn't have it.
What do you dislike?
To be honest, very little. Our system for updating seating maps could be better, but I also realize that functionality doesn't come from within Sift.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Finding out what orgs TMs belong to, locating their desk, finding contact info, looking up developers who have listed certain skills, looking up birthdays or just generally stalking my fellow team members :P


    Financial Services

Big Impact and Easy to Use

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How seamless and easy it is to find the information I am looking for. The addition of "skills" and "interests" is a nice touch for finding someone who knows about a specific thing. The fact that there is a Mobile App is super helpful when on the go. Very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
No way (that I am familiar with) to customize my view. For example, If I only ever need to see a person's direct dial/extension number, I need to click into the profile to find it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve for finding exactly who I need and by finding team members who may also be able to help. For example, the "skills" section is helpful for finding team members who are familiar with a particular topic.


    Financial Services

I love Sift

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift is simple to use and is laid out in a way that looks cool and informs me on who I was looking for almost immediately.
What do you dislike?
When I try to edit my work cell phone number, it always goes to my personal cell phone number to edit. It's not a huge deal but I don't have a work cell phone so I'd rather leave that field blank.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need to find certain subject matter experts when I am writing code or putting reports together. Using Sift has helped me to find people who know a lot about certain topics that I need help with understanding in order to code or write my reports accurately. I'm able to learn about them before I reach out and get a better idea if they are able to help me with my work.


    Commercial Real Estate

Sift is simple, structured & seamless!

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the way sift looks and the format. It's so easy to navigate and helps locate team members in our ever growing organization. If I'm not sure who does what, sift is there to help!
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing I don't like about sift!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work in a large organization under an umbrella of other organizations and we often cross communicate. Sift helps me locate where people sit, extensions, what people look like, and also helps me who else is on their team.