Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sydney Y.

I love using Sift to understand how my colleagues fit into my organization.

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can look at the team members and learn more about them.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were the ability to export to excel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I create reports daily, and I can use Sift to see the Leader's direct reports without reaching out to them directly.


    Spencer C.

I use Sift to get information about my fellow team members everyday.

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Finding Job titles, teams the person is on, on a personal level, to see folks interests. There are over 30K team members in the family of companies, its an excellent tool for finding info about them all.
What do you dislike?
For my own profile, I chose not to share some subjects. I would prefer it if it doesn't give me exclamation points on those categories in my profile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Knowing what teams a particular person is on and who is their team leader are essential, and Sift makes it super easy to find that.


    Lindsey M.

Best Org Chart Ever!!!

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use this app every single day. It's so easy to use, informative, and has helped me understand the roles and responsibilities of my team members at work. I love learning about the people at the company, and it's provided great context to who works on what teams. Sift is a must-have for medium-large-sized organizations helping connect team members in a fun and effortless way.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it's been an actual value to my everyday work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Meeting people at the company.
Learning peole's roles & responsibilities.
Understanding the leadership hierarchy.
And getting to know people personally on their Sift page.


    Ryan T.

Sift is better than any directory software out there. It allows me to find who I'm looking for fast.

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sift allows you to search for people by any attribute-- name, office name, interests, skills, and more.
What do you dislike?
No downsides to Sift! This is an excellent solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to locate the team members I need to help with a project quickly and effectively.


    Financial Services

Easy to use, resourceful, and informative

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the social-media style experience
What do you dislike?
I've never been inclined to engage on the platform within a mobile platform. Not sure if there is a mobile option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem I solve with Sift is learning more about someone before meeting to make a better first impression. The benefit, assuming the person's profile is updated, is that there's an opportunity to learn unique info about someone and make a memorable impression.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sift only offers a benefit to its users and organizations. I would highly recommend the platform to any company that has more than one department, is a larger company, or doesn't have the capability for everyone to meet everyone.


    Matthew W.

Sift is an incredible everyday tool in the workplace!

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how well the search feature works! You can search people by postion, name, phone number, colleges, hobbies, etc. The Org Chart is also incredibly useful. Teams at my company change frequently and its great to be able to find out where everyone is! I also love that you can quickly create a contact card directly from the mobile app with people's information.
What do you dislike?
If I receive a phone call from someone I don't know but looks like a company number, I'll try to plug it into sift to find out who it was, but sometimes it doesn't always recognize phone numbers in the search field.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with a lot of different teams within our companies, and things change fast so I'm not always sure who to go to in time-sensitive situations. Sift makes it really easy to look up people and postions. The mobile app has been a life saver too - being able to look up people on the go and save their contact information is amazing.


    Kevin D.

Very slick org structure views and interactions - Finally something modern

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift every day. It makes it easy to see where a person is in the org when you've never met them before. The skills and interests section is excellent both in usability and searchability. It's super-fast, even with large enterprises. Probably my favorite aspect is its ability to find the right person even if I've misspelled the name. A close second is the ability for users to upload audio snippets on how to pronounce their names.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of. I occasionally spend too much time exploring the organization and connecting dots between coworkers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned before, it's easy to see where a person is in the org when you've never met them before. I have meetings with new people every week. Knowing where they fit in the organization helps frame conversations. Being able to view interests helps to find commonality to break the ice.


    Anthony B.

Amazing Software and Solution

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
At my previous employer when you needed to locate someone you found them in outlook (maybe) and tried to figure out where they are, who they reported to and what they supported with the limited available information. That has all changed due to my present employer using he Sift solution. I can now easily locate the information I need with a quick search and a couple of clicks. The flexibility of finding someone not knowing exactly how their name is spelled by using what basic information I have is invaluable. As a company with team members spread out across multiple offices and floors, the ability to drill down and see exactly where they sit is very useful. Plus there are pictures, much easier to research and locate a person when you have an idea what they look like. Plus there is an app, so even out of the office, I can locate the necessary information.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, just a great solution for finding internal contacts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the hardest parts of my job is identifying the correct person or team to solve my problems. Sift has allowed me to efficiently identify the necessary subject matter experts to quickly gather my answers and continue on to the next project.


    Alyson S.

Sift is a wonderful tool with a great team!

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the search functionality of Sift and the attributes at the profile level!
What do you dislike?
I dislike the inability to easily remove people from the admin side. It requires uploading a whole new file to remove people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bringing together a community of people and helping them find one another in our community. Sift serves as a great networking tool for our community and helps us stay connected in a way that feels curated and authentic to us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk to the team, ask questions, and give the product a test! It's the best-looking product out there and it's so user-friendly. The ability to search by attributes is incredibly helpful and helps our community connect.


    Stephanie S.

Great Tool

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love to be able to find a team member quickly and get their contact info, hours works, and even different roles that have at the Company
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike! I find it useful daily!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving time, looking for a team member's contact info, vs. trying to find it in an outlook address book. As well as the Org chat which is so helpful when wanting to give a team member a shot out to their leader.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really a great tool for all team members