Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stephanie S.

Great Tool

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love to be able to find a team member quickly and get their contact info, hours works, and even different roles that have at the Company
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike! I find it useful daily!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving time, looking for a team member's contact info, vs. trying to find it in an outlook address book. As well as the Org chat which is so helpful when wanting to give a team member a shot out to their leader.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really a great tool for all team members


    Ted N.

The Tool I Didn't Know I Wanted

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me navigate the org effectively. Every time I get an introduction to a new individual, or see a name I don't recognize on a meeting invite, I fire up Sift and immediately search for that individual to figure out where they sit in the org. More importantly, that search tells me who I know that's "near" them so I can get a better sense of what they do and how we can work to win-win outcomes. Honestly, I had no idea I needed this tool until I got started using it, and now you can't take it away from me or I'll sit down in the middle of the floor and bawl like a baby.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was an API for it; there's a number of times I'd like to be able to write a quick little Python or Ruby script that does some deeper queries about the organization, or does some comparisons of "before" and "after" to help figure out reorg changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think I said this earlier, but it gives a good "window" into the org around me. I have twice now built new teams/organizations within the business, neither of which had much to do with each other, which means I'm frequently connecting with people well outside the "silo" in which my team operates. Sift gives me visibility into all these "new-to-me" people with whom I need to connect, and gives me


    Kevin P.

Great visual and data driven tool for searching people in organization

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The org charts, searching based on multiple attributes, and overall UI
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that I know of that I dislike about Sift
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sift is much better than using native Microsoft 365 organization information. Having the ability to search on other attributes outside of AD is huge


    cynthia t.

Sift is good for business

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
so easy to look up anyone in the company and that is over 30k team members! can look up by name or extension
What do you dislike?
i don't dislike anything about it, its all so easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
no problems here, the benefits are that we are able to connect with other team members can see thier profiles what job title they do and what they are experts in etc


    Banking

LOVELY

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I feel Sift is a great to connect with anyone in the FOC. Best part of Sift is it's inclusiveness and how it encourages all to express their individuality!
What do you dislike?
I dont find there is anything to dislike about Sift
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is the easiest way to find help from exactly the right person should you every need it. I needed to contact someone specific who works in The Pulse and with just a few clicks off my own page I was able to find exactly who I needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can connect you with so many folks and can even bring opportunities you never considered based on you interests! USE IT


    Camerin M.

Love Sift!

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super helpful in getting contact and relevant business information for colleagues. Use frequently throughout the day to get pertinent information to use with clients and for my own business.
What do you dislike?
No major complaints. I wish the header photo displayed a bit more clearly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps to contact the relevant parties. Also helps with verifying a team member's position in the company. For example, if a person left a note on a client's loan, I can check to see if the person who left it is from Underwriting, banking, client relations, etc


    Financial Services

Works well for corporate enviornment

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to customize my page
is done well
What do you dislike?
I would like to be able to just click on the search bar without being taken to another page right away
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sift helps me solve finding the NMLS number for a Team Member. The organizational chart is also quite helpful.


    Brennan F.

A Helpful and Human Hybrid of HR and Social Media

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm loving Sift! With only a few weeks worth of interaction I’ve already found Sift to be beautifully simple and direct but in a format that allows for depth and nuance without being overwhelming or lending itself to addictive interaction.

It is both aesthetically pleasing and extraordinarily functional.
What do you dislike?
The elegant simplicity can feel a bit rigid at times and the lack of interaction can be a little jarring initially after the endless scrolling of modern services aimed at social connection. I think these are actually positives as they build into what I love most about Sift so far!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have already been better able to connect with other team members at Quicken using the information at my fingertips with Sift. Sift allows users to be as detailed or broad as they like!


    Trajan C.

Sift is very useful!

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The sift search function is very quick, provides extremely accurate results, and makes finding the exact person I'm looking for a breeze! It provides very detailed org charts, so I can quickly see who works together on a team. It also has a cool 'List' function that allows me to create my own private groups of people, to help me organize the people who matter most to me.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was a place to put external links, like a LinkedIn profile link or a place to share a digital design portfolio.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sift has helped me, as a new joiner, get a better understanding of my team, a clearer picture of my place in the organization, and more information about the leaders at my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Play with the tool! It's very powerful and very easy to use.


    Marjorie S.

It's a Tool I Use Almost Every Day

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy, yet versatile, it is and it solves multiple problems.
What do you dislike?
I haven't so far discovered anything I dislike about the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Sift to double check name spellings and official titles and located team members.