Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrea R.

Useful Tool for Professionals

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to navigate- great for small and large organizations. Gives you an opportunity to give a personalized touch to a professional profile,
What do you dislike?
removes past employees' info. Could be useful to have a space for past employees
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it like an employee directory


    Information Technology and Services

Love Sift!

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a Program Manager, I need to find folks quickly, and Sift helps me do just that! I'm able to identify leaders and interns efficiently. I love that two features - pronouns and name pronunciation - highlight Sift's commitment to DEI. Love being able to point out how amazing Sift is for all workplaces, big and small!
What do you dislike?
I have no dislikes of Sift! It is honestly one of the most fantastic tools for any workplace to have!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to identify org charts for our larger Technology teams quickly!


    Akilea M.

Easy to use

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As long as I know the persons first name I can usually find the person I'm looking for. I also like we can change our picture whenever we want.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, it helps me find the info I'm looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whenever I need to find contact info for someone internally, its very easy to use.


    JUAN “JOHN” S.

It's a way to research and know your teammates better

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. I can see org charts quickly. See who answers to whom, etc.
What do you dislike?
The colors are a bit light. I prefer darker colors and banners.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are a lot of changes within the organization. It is good to see who you will be working with or who your leader will answer.


    Financial Services

A great tool for growing businesses

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are very few tools for small businesses that allow you to create a seamless org chart for employees in multiple countries. We struggled with having our org chart split up by country on multiple HR platforms, and it has been so valuable for us to have everyone listed in one place. It is also an excellent tool for new employees to review and get to know the team, especially as we scale very quickly. The tools we tried before Sift required you to manually drag and drop profiles onto a user-created tree, which was a huge time suck and was no better than creating the chart yourself in Figma. I also love the option to customize the required fields and input prompts, it makes the tool feel more tailored to your team, rather than yet another cookie-cutter ops tool.
What do you dislike?
I wish you had the option to enter and edit users directly on the site versus having edit and reupload the original CSV every time you need to make a change. The CSV is great for bulk-adding new employees but is a bit cumbersome for making one-off title changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can have all of our employees on one cohesive org chart, no matter their location or employment type (full time, contractor, etc.), rather than relying on multiple HR tools to have separate location-based org charts.


    Kasey A.

Such a great company directory!

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That it expands on WHO the people are and what their background is. Gives people a chance to share their career experience in more detail and their story.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more content options added.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to connect with teammates a little better/deeper.


    Michelle C.

A daily assist to help me be my best

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love using Sift in advance of and during meetings to better understand the org chart, who I'm engaging with, and their history. It makes it easy to know someone's role at the company, their teammates, their past roles, where they are located, and some personal facts. The org chart function is great for understanding team size and types of roles on teams, too.
What do you dislike?
Some elements of profiles can get stale if team members don't make updates. It can be hard to tell the last time a profile was updated by the person.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organizational awareness, relationship building, and gaining rapid familiarity with an organization or team.


    Gregg S.

I dig Sift

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and pleasant interface. Things are easy to find
What do you dislike?
So much of the experience depends on how well somebody fills out their page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Who does what where. It allows me to find the best connection quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it for a week and you'll start to find it a valuable part of your tool box.


    Leslie H.

Sift through Sift, better than baking

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The layout in Sift is super easy to follow. Without even knowing what the purpose of Sift is for, you can figure it out! Simple and straightforward!
What do you dislike?
Not much to disklike, is there an app version?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So far, Sift has helped me locate co-workers and find their departments. It's so easy! It even helps me find myself!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes! Sift is Where it's at!


    Graciela Z.

Very easy to use and navigate through

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has all the contact information I would need in case of running into an issue.
What do you dislike?
There isnt really a Home page, its just a search bar which is helpful and easier but having a general home page could make the site look better alltogether.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing information