Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

An extremely useful tool for your workplace.

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to search people and find more about them, whether that's just their expertise and interests, or looking up their org charts.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything about sift that I have found yet!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When you see someone in a meeting and meet them for the first time, it's often hard to keep that connection or remember their name or what they do. I often look them up on sift to cement that person into my mind so that no one is a stranger.


    Real Estate

easy to use, very personal and helps an employee learn about the people in the business.

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
being able to search anyone and easily find out what team they're a part of
What do you dislike?
Honestly, Sift works for me and I have not found any downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When you're new to the organization or to a team, or even new to working with other partners, you need to know who they are, what their role is, who's their leader, etc...Sift allows you to learn all of that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sift is an excellent solution to help develop employees and bring them closer together using technology. Oh, it also works amazingly well as an org chart!


    Patricia P.

Very proficient

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift is a great tool to get in touch with co-workers and other departments where you may be misplaced the extension. You can find out where they work and what their strengths are; everything you need is there.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I dislike about Sift, and it's an excellent tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If I get a call on the phone and the person on the line does not know the extension they want but has the name, I can go to Sift and get that information. When I don't see the extension of a department, I can go to Sift and get someone who knows it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please you need a search engine that will keep you and your company connect; you would do well to use Sift.


    Financial Services

Sift Review

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift is a fantastic tool that I use regularly. Sift provides a broad range of searchable information and allows me to find people with unique skills, experiences, education, and so much more. Sift has helped me to expand my network and connect with individuals that I would never have met using a simple corporate directory. Sift has improved my productivity and efficiency by helping me connect with the right people at the right time.
What do you dislike?
Sift has met all of my needs and is a powerful tool!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift enables me to easily search and connect with the people I need to be more effective.


    Justin M.

Fantastic team and product

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sift is an amazing platform that I personally benefit a lot from in my company Is. It allows me to make fantastic connections and find who I need all at my fingertips. Is in addition everything is streamlined and efficient for my use as a program without losing any of the value.
What is really monumental though is the team members that work on Sift. Specifically, if I have any ideas or any questions they have amazing team members who go above and beyond to help me with what I might be curious about. One of which I am truly grateful and had the pleasure of working with when it came to my thoughts and how I used sift. Their enthusiasm on Sift and how it could help my teams was refreshing.
What do you dislike?
There isn't nothing dislike about sift. They are responsive and help with questions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use sift to quickly locate team member skills and areas for the various needs and understandings of projects I work on. Specifically, I am able to automatically find what I need without having to manually ask or pull for questions I have.


    Sydney Y.

I love using Sift to understand how my colleagues fit into my organization.

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can look at the team members and learn more about them.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were the ability to export to excel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I create reports daily, and I can use Sift to see the Leader's direct reports without reaching out to them directly.


    Spencer C.

I use Sift to get information about my fellow team members everyday.

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Finding Job titles, teams the person is on, on a personal level, to see folks interests. There are over 30K team members in the family of companies, its an excellent tool for finding info about them all.
What do you dislike?
For my own profile, I chose not to share some subjects. I would prefer it if it doesn't give me exclamation points on those categories in my profile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Knowing what teams a particular person is on and who is their team leader are essential, and Sift makes it super easy to find that.


    Lindsey M.

Best Org Chart Ever!!!

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use this app every single day. It's so easy to use, informative, and has helped me understand the roles and responsibilities of my team members at work. I love learning about the people at the company, and it's provided great context to who works on what teams. Sift is a must-have for medium-large-sized organizations helping connect team members in a fun and effortless way.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it's been an actual value to my everyday work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Meeting people at the company.
Learning peole's roles & responsibilities.
Understanding the leadership hierarchy.
And getting to know people personally on their Sift page.


    Ryan T.

Sift is better than any directory software out there. It allows me to find who I'm looking for fast.

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sift allows you to search for people by any attribute-- name, office name, interests, skills, and more.
What do you dislike?
No downsides to Sift! This is an excellent solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to locate the team members I need to help with a project quickly and effectively.


    Financial Services

Easy to use, resourceful, and informative

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the social-media style experience
What do you dislike?
I've never been inclined to engage on the platform within a mobile platform. Not sure if there is a mobile option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem I solve with Sift is learning more about someone before meeting to make a better first impression. The benefit, assuming the person's profile is updated, is that there's an opportunity to learn unique info about someone and make a memorable impression.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sift only offers a benefit to its users and organizations. I would highly recommend the platform to any company that has more than one department, is a larger company, or doesn't have the capability for everyone to meet everyone.