Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthew W.

Sift is an incredible everyday tool in the workplace!

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how well the search feature works! You can search people by postion, name, phone number, colleges, hobbies, etc. The Org Chart is also incredibly useful. Teams at my company change frequently and its great to be able to find out where everyone is! I also love that you can quickly create a contact card directly from the mobile app with people's information.
What do you dislike?
If I receive a phone call from someone I don't know but looks like a company number, I'll try to plug it into sift to find out who it was, but sometimes it doesn't always recognize phone numbers in the search field.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with a lot of different teams within our companies, and things change fast so I'm not always sure who to go to in time-sensitive situations. Sift makes it really easy to look up people and postions. The mobile app has been a life saver too - being able to look up people on the go and save their contact information is amazing.


    Kevin D.

Very slick org structure views and interactions - Finally something modern

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift every day. It makes it easy to see where a person is in the org when you've never met them before. The skills and interests section is excellent both in usability and searchability. It's super-fast, even with large enterprises. Probably my favorite aspect is its ability to find the right person even if I've misspelled the name. A close second is the ability for users to upload audio snippets on how to pronounce their names.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of. I occasionally spend too much time exploring the organization and connecting dots between coworkers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned before, it's easy to see where a person is in the org when you've never met them before. I have meetings with new people every week. Knowing where they fit in the organization helps frame conversations. Being able to view interests helps to find commonality to break the ice.


    Anthony B.

Amazing Software and Solution

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
At my previous employer when you needed to locate someone you found them in outlook (maybe) and tried to figure out where they are, who they reported to and what they supported with the limited available information. That has all changed due to my present employer using he Sift solution. I can now easily locate the information I need with a quick search and a couple of clicks. The flexibility of finding someone not knowing exactly how their name is spelled by using what basic information I have is invaluable. As a company with team members spread out across multiple offices and floors, the ability to drill down and see exactly where they sit is very useful. Plus there are pictures, much easier to research and locate a person when you have an idea what they look like. Plus there is an app, so even out of the office, I can locate the necessary information.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, just a great solution for finding internal contacts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the hardest parts of my job is identifying the correct person or team to solve my problems. Sift has allowed me to efficiently identify the necessary subject matter experts to quickly gather my answers and continue on to the next project.


    Alyson S.

Sift is a wonderful tool with a great team!

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the search functionality of Sift and the attributes at the profile level!
What do you dislike?
I dislike the inability to easily remove people from the admin side. It requires uploading a whole new file to remove people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bringing together a community of people and helping them find one another in our community. Sift serves as a great networking tool for our community and helps us stay connected in a way that feels curated and authentic to us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk to the team, ask questions, and give the product a test! It's the best-looking product out there and it's so user-friendly. The ability to search by attributes is incredibly helpful and helps our community connect.


    Stephanie S.

Great Tool

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love to be able to find a team member quickly and get their contact info, hours works, and even different roles that have at the Company
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike! I find it useful daily!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving time, looking for a team member's contact info, vs. trying to find it in an outlook address book. As well as the Org chat which is so helpful when wanting to give a team member a shot out to their leader.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really a great tool for all team members


    Lauren O.

Genius simplicity. Yet so many uses.

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The search functionality makes it super fast to find people without needing to knowingly exact spelling of their name. Org chart makes it easy to see how everyone is connected to find related team members.
What do you dislike?
Not everyone updates their profile which leaves gaps in understanding and incomplete data sets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quickly finding people. I don't have to stop what I'm doing to ask around. Understanding what people do beyond just their job title. Helps me ensure I have the right people in a meeting or on a project without overcrowding or missing someone important.


    Ted N.

The Tool I Didn't Know I Wanted

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me navigate the org effectively. Every time I get an introduction to a new individual, or see a name I don't recognize on a meeting invite, I fire up Sift and immediately search for that individual to figure out where they sit in the org. More importantly, that search tells me who I know that's "near" them so I can get a better sense of what they do and how we can work to win-win outcomes. Honestly, I had no idea I needed this tool until I got started using it, and now you can't take it away from me or I'll sit down in the middle of the floor and bawl like a baby.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was an API for it; there's a number of times I'd like to be able to write a quick little Python or Ruby script that does some deeper queries about the organization, or does some comparisons of "before" and "after" to help figure out reorg changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think I said this earlier, but it gives a good "window" into the org around me. I have twice now built new teams/organizations within the business, neither of which had much to do with each other, which means I'm frequently connecting with people well outside the "silo" in which my team operates. Sift gives me visibility into all these "new-to-me" people with whom I need to connect, and gives me


    Kevin P.

Great visual and data driven tool for searching people in organization

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The org charts, searching based on multiple attributes, and overall UI
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that I know of that I dislike about Sift
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift is much better than using native Microsoft 365 organization information. Having the ability to search on other attributes outside of AD is huge


    cynthia t.

Sift is good for business

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
so easy to look up anyone in the company and that is over 30k team members! can look up by name or extension
What do you dislike?
i don't dislike anything about it, its all so easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
no problems here, the benefits are that we are able to connect with other team members can see thier profiles what job title they do and what they are experts in etc


    Financial Services

Easy To Use Directory

  • March 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Search Feature is very intuitive and effective.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I dislike about Sift. I use it often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems at all. It helps me to find team members to assist with clients and questions easily. You can find a user by name, department, or region.