Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

133 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shaye P.

Easy UI & Good Contact Support!

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sift has a pleasing aesthetic that is easy to navigate. It is simple to perform uploads and keep our information current.
What do you dislike?
It would be great to skip the profile page for the company if we'd like to do so.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have great visibility to organizational strategy! It supports quick communication as well.


    Brittany N.

Thankful for SIFT for providing an easy-to-use directory to connect employees internally

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SIFT is very user-friendly while being complex software for companies to organize by similar interests, goals, and skills. I love the capability and features the program has to offer.
What do you dislike?
As with all software programs, getting things running smoothly and implemented can be a tedious process. Team members like Ryan and other SIFT leaders have been so helpful and willing to take the extra step for our organization. There is a lot to initiate but plenty of support along the way from SIFT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are providing a solution for our employees during this "new normal" of connecting through virtual mediums. It's similar to having an internal Facebook page with even more capability and functionality. As we roll out or customized SIFT page, we can see how this benefits company culture over time.


    Real Estate

easy to use, very personal and helps an employee learn about the people in the business.

  • February 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
being able to search anyone and easily find out what team they're a part of
What do you dislike?
Honestly, Sift works for me and I have not found any downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When you're new to the organization or to a team, or even new to working with other partners, you need to know who they are, what their role is, who's their leader, etc...Sift allows you to learn all of that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sift is an excellent solution to help develop employees and bring them closer together using technology. Oh, it also works amazingly well as an org chart!


    Calli T.

Used Daily

  • February 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift daily. It's perfect when heading into a meeting with a team member I haven't met yet to establish a connection. Additionally, I often use the org structure feature. As team members take on new roles and team structures change, it helps me understand who would be the best contact to reach out to for any questions. I would highly recommend Sift to any company looking to create efficiency and establish a stronger culture.
What do you dislike?
I would love to see Sift integrated with Microsoft Outlook to easily click to team members profiles before meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift is helping build connections accross departments/companies in our organization. Additionally, the org structure feature helped me find the correct team members to solve problems or push a project forward.


    Haley J.

Sift - My Favorite Tool!

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how fast the tool works and how many ways you can find data. The Org Chart is my favorite part!
What do you dislike?
Sift has intermittent outages. However, those are always resolved quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to identify TMs with maybe only one identifying factor - first name only, last name only, etc.


    Financial Services

Excellent Resource

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can get any necessary information (business area, contact information, direct links) at any time with an easy search.
What do you dislike?
It's not the fault of the software, but relying on the person to update their own information can sometimes lead to a gap.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems, benefit is having everyone's information as soon as needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    Marketing and Advertising

Facebook for a Corporation

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can be yourself and share the interests you have in Sift. This is great, especially since at a large company, it makes introductions smoother. I look someone up before meeting them and see common interests or work history. So far I love Sift and everyone uses it that I know in the company, I have alro recomended other companies use this aswell.
What do you dislike?
So far, there is nothing I dislike. At most, I would have to say that the layout of the profiles is a little boring, and the colors are a little off, but that is just personal preference, especially since it is still a work-related site and should keep the professional look it has.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Introductions and talking to people is easier because we can look up who we will be talking to for the first time. Because of this, you form some background connections or interests you would not have known before talking to the person.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it, do not just think about getting it; get a Sift profile and set up your team/organization to use Sift.


    Joseph M.

Fun, engaging interface and great customer care!

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our team loves the customizations! The platform is incredibly intuitive, and the customer care and solutions engineers are second to none.
What do you dislike?
We haven't found anything we dislike yet. Our pilot group is incredibly pleased with everything so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to bridge the gap between office culture and engagement. In this hybrid nature of our work life, it's essential for us to continuously offer engaging ways to know more about who we work with and where they like to focus their time and energy outside of work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you go through the whole process to implement the platform, working closely with your rep and solutions engineer.


    Joanna J.

Directory of Professionals

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Photo with questions answered and a complete profile.
What do you dislike?
At this time there is nothing I dislike about sift. I will have to use the software program more to pass judgement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefit is to learn about my co-workers and allow people in the public view and corporate view to get to know me on all levels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make it a requirement for all employees.


    Financial Services

Sift as a fantastic professional job profile website

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the interface. I also like that you can indicate your interests and connect with people on the platform with those similar interests.
What do you dislike?
I wish more users would fill out their profiles in detail
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Sift, I get a peek into the profile and background of my coworkers, and that helps immensely in getting to know them better before any interaction.