Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SIFT

Aerstone | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2015.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Camerin M.

Love Sift!

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super helpful in getting contact and relevant business information for colleagues. Use frequently throughout the day to get pertinent information to use with clients and for my own business.
What do you dislike?
No major complaints. I wish the header photo displayed a bit more clearly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps to contact the relevant parties. Also helps with verifying a team member's position in the company. For example, if a person left a note on a client's loan, I can check to see if the person who left it is from Underwriting, banking, client relations, etc


    Financial Services

Works well for corporate enviornment

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to customize my page
is done well
What do you dislike?
I would like to be able to just click on the search bar without being taken to another page right away
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift helps me solve finding the NMLS number for a Team Member. The organizational chart is also quite helpful.


    Brennan F.

A Helpful and Human Hybrid of HR and Social Media

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm loving Sift! With only a few weeks worth of interaction I’ve already found Sift to be beautifully simple and direct but in a format that allows for depth and nuance without being overwhelming or lending itself to addictive interaction.

It is both aesthetically pleasing and extraordinarily functional.
What do you dislike?
The elegant simplicity can feel a bit rigid at times and the lack of interaction can be a little jarring initially after the endless scrolling of modern services aimed at social connection. I think these are actually positives as they build into what I love most about Sift so far!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have already been better able to connect with other team members at Quicken using the information at my fingertips with Sift. Sift allows users to be as detailed or broad as they like!


    Trajan C.

Sift is very useful!

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The sift search function is very quick, provides extremely accurate results, and makes finding the exact person I'm looking for a breeze! It provides very detailed org charts, so I can quickly see who works together on a team. It also has a cool 'List' function that allows me to create my own private groups of people, to help me organize the people who matter most to me.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was a place to put external links, like a LinkedIn profile link or a place to share a digital design portfolio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift has helped me, as a new joiner, get a better understanding of my team, a clearer picture of my place in the organization, and more information about the leaders at my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Play with the tool! It's very powerful and very easy to use.


    Marjorie S.

It's a Tool I Use Almost Every Day

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy, yet versatile, it is and it solves multiple problems.
What do you dislike?
I haven't so far discovered anything I dislike about the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Sift to double check name spellings and official titles and located team members.


    Jake P.

A Much Needed Upgrade

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sift filled our need for a more interactive, approachable organizational chart and directory. Before Sift, we had UltiPro. UltiPro's org chart tool is clunky, tough to use, and outdated. Sift helped bring a modern look and feel to our organization, and felt better aligned with our focus on keeping things simple and modern. Going beyond UltiPro's core functionality, Sift enhanced the directory experience. Now employees can search "Rockclimbing" and "Denver" and see the people they can invite into the mountains on their next weekend trip, or get quick help with Java Script issue they're running into when they're searching through key skills of the members on their team.
What do you dislike?
Sift is highly function and usable, but sometimes I do wish there way more formatting/customization that could happen in the org charts too but expanding multiple trees or collapsing some to get more appropriate exports of org chart setups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift has been a valuable tool for new hires as they onboard at our company. Onboarding as a remote employee has its challenges, but being able to match names and faces to profiles that go beyond a job title has been an important highlight of our new reality of onboarding remotely. Sift's main value-add at our company comes from enabling people to connect beyond a PDF org chart they're given on their first day. Being able to pull up anyone in your company and see their skills, understand their experiences, and go beyond their job title is a valuable tool to help new hires and tenured employees alike in their journey to feel more connected with their teams.


    Beenish N.

Sift to the rescue!

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift a lot to search up people who I can use as resources. I will search in Sift for what kind of experience people have in a certain software, and I can easily reach out to those people, shadow, and set up learning time with them. I’ve done it a lot since we’ve had Sift. Specifically, the name pronunciation feature provides a lot of value for me. I've had people mispronounce my name my whole life, and over the years, I’ve corrected people, I’ve written it down for them, but they often still forget. When people constantly mispronounce your name, you don’t feel like you’re part of something. You don’t feel like you’re part of the team when no one’s saying your name right. Pronouncing someone's name correctly is so important to their identity, especially in the workplace. Now with the feature, people can easily go to my Sift Profile and remind themselves.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike! Perhaps, in addition to the audio name pronunciation there can also be a phonetic version for people with hearing impairments or difficulty with sounds.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift has made it so easy to find people by their skills, knowledge and abilities. I was able to find a dance instructor who mastered a specific dance within the family of companies for a team member resource network event just by a quick search. I look up names of software/business areas/ coding language and am able to find people who can help me with any questions because of it. The more people fill out their sift profile, the more it helps the business.


    Leah F.

When my small company became a big company, I wish I would have had Sift

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Sift daily. Because I work with diverse teams across my organization, I frequently don’t know who exactly to speak with for certain information, or to help me solve a problem. Whenever I need that information, I use Sift. The org chart is so helpful for me. Whenever I need to talk to somebody from a certain team, I browse in the org chart and search from there. In a small organization where everyone is just down the hall, it's easy to figure out who does what. But for a company my size, and especially in the new world of remote work, that option simply doesn't exist. Fortunately, we have Sift, and Sift will always help me find the answer.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything. They regularly release new features that have continued to impress me by enriching the experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In addition to quickly finding the people I need to work with to tackle regular business, Sift is at the top of my new hire onboarding process. Having a live view into the org chart of your new company with rich details about your immediate team, leadership chain, and coworkers helps get people acclimated faster, build strong relationships more quickly, and makes the new person a productive member of the team in short order.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If I went to a new company, I would strongly advocate them to get this tool to make the new hire experience more efficient and to make day to day information queries more effective.


    Jose G.

Vital Work Resource

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pronunciation tool.When I get new team members I tell people to go on Sift, fill out their profile, and make sure to record their name. Even for myself, people tend to mispronounce my last name, Guzman.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. It is all good. What else
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting to know fellow team members, their interests. Its a great icebreaker and I cant imagine working without it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sign up as soon as possible


    Tobias P.

An Awesome Resource and Tool

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I moved to Georgia recently, and I found Sift very useful in my transition. I was under the impression that I was the only person in my company, and in my role, who lived in Georgia, but after doing a quick search in Sift on "remote team members who live in Georgia", I found that there are actually a lot of team members who live in my city! Sift has helped me feel connected to my team even as a remote worker in a new city. Specifically, the name pronunciation feature provides me a lot of value. I don't think my name is uncommon, but people still find ways to pronounce it. Now, they can easily go to my Sift profile, do a bit of sneaky research, and learn how to pronounce my name correctly. I'm really liking that.
What do you dislike?
Some of the interests need to be realigned. Such as "spanish" is not an interest.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sift allows you to connect with co workers in a new way. I can now find people with similar interests, skills, and that live in close proximity.