Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kemp Load Balancer ADC - BYOL

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.55.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Personal experience

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability during normal operations, amount of features to handlel different types of traffic
What do you dislike?
Still some weakness in software when it somes to setup especially in a LM cluster but once working LM´s does a good job
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simply loadbalancing all types of traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost-performance ratio is very good!


    Elton L.

Always Excellent Customer Service!

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp support team is always willing to jump straight to a screen share to observe and assist to troubleshoot issues outlined.
Even when there is not enough context provided to the support agent (Thanks Michael!)
What do you dislike?
In all of my support cases reaching out to KEMP, there are none that I could fault thus far!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KEMP support is primarily assisting with resolving loadmaster configuration issues which we require an expert to review for consultation.


    Jeff M.

Not able to access load balanced website from other subnets #139288)

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service I received from Michael was excellent! Michael's technical ability to troubleshoot issues is amazing! I was able to show Michael what I was having issues with and what the expected result was. He took the time to listen and understand the issue and then crafted a solution to resolve my issues.
What do you dislike?
The only challenging area is that the load balancer is very complex and unless you use them all of the time, it is a little confusing on how to setup the things you need. However, Kemp support is always there and willing to assist.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are utilizing the loadmaster 5000 to load balance our Infor ERP solution. We are gaining a lot of speed with the distributed services across the system because of the load balance. Very well worth the investment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a solid product that will do what it says. The updates are very easy to apply and do not take long to install. As well, this device runs and runs well without needing to be rebooted. It is rock solid and I would recommend this product to anyone.


    Computer Software

Easy to setup and fast support responses

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really appreciate how knowledgeable the support staff is with answers to my questions and documentation
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little cumbersome. As I do not use the dashboard very often I have a bit of difficulty finding what I need or what I can do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mostly use the Kemp to provide publicly available sites on the internet while also enabling HA for applications that can support that.


    Jesse A.

A solid, easy to use load balancer

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has as easy to use, intuitive interface. Creating a highly available configuration was very simple (we are running two nodes in HA). Also the Kemp LoadMaster documentation is very thorough and support staff highly responsive.
What do you dislike?
The only complaint I have at the moment is lack of Let's Encrypt integration, but they have a Let's Encrypt module in Beta/Early Access that should be heading to general access soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load balancing and creating highly available web applications, primarily. We are also currently using the LoadMaster to put Web Application Firewalls in place and enforce HTTP Strict Transport Security. There is such a large feature set that every week we are seeing new potential uses for the product.


    Computer Networking

Kemp Load Balancer, just good stuff

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, straight forward workflows, stability, amazing and fast support.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing. On every level more than expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load Balancing application workload has never been so easy. Most benefits were found using Kemp templates for begginers and hardware stability.


    Virish K.

Experience - exceed my expectation

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the prompt response and great technical experience from KEMP support team
What do you dislike?
Always satisfied with KEMP, till now no dislikes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Upgrade issues and deployment as per best practice


    Bernd L.

Very happy since years

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use the loadbalancers since years and the run reliable and with very high performance. The are easy to deploy, integrate and to operate.
And if you have a question or something to clarify, there is always a quick response from the support.
What do you dislike?
Really, I use the loadbalancers from kemp since years and I have no real problems till now. In the past I used them as a hardware appliance and the last years as virtual appliance and always every thing fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The access to SMTP, HTTP and IMAPs services of Exchange 2016 server farms. Additional I use them in the DMZ with ESP feature as a web application proxy.


    Consumer Goods

Great Product with Great Support

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of operation and Technical support is great
What do you dislike?
Nothing to really dislike. I have not had anything negative with the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Balancing loads to our AS400 for best experience.


    Government Administration

Great Product at reasonable price

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's able to do LM pre-authentication to front end servers, great replacement for ISA servers with excellent capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Figuring out proper syntax to restrict access, but documentation and support is outstanding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Front end all of our servers, replacement for ISA, web firewall capabilities.