Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PHP 5.6 - Zend Enterprise Stack (Ubuntu)

Perforce | 8.5.17_1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ESTEFANY G.

FASCINANTE..

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LA SIMPLICIDAD DE TRABAJATR CON ZEND STUDIO ME PERMITE ESTAR SEGURO CON LA INFORMACION QUE SUMNISTRO EN LA BASE DE DATOS.
What do you dislike?
AUN LE FALTAN MEJORAS AUNQUE LA ULTIMA ACTUALIZACION HA PERMITIDO DESVIARSE UN PCOO DE SU OPBEJTIVO.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ACTUALICE TODA LA RED QUE POSEEMOS EN NUESTRA BASE DE DATOS PARA MEJORAR UN EN 50% LA CAPACIDAD DE RESPUESTA DE NUESTROS SERVIDORES.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
HA MEJIRADO NUESTROS SISMETAS Y EL SERVICIO NO CADUCA.


    Sameer A.

Best platform for 4 technologies Coding,debugging,prototyping,Testing of the mobile and web appl.

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this tool because of the performance helps in indexing ,searching and the validation of the php code it also helps for deploying php applications on the any servers which includes cloud support of the Microsoft Azure and Amazon aws.
In the debugging it offers are z-ray integration ,zend debugger and xdebug.
What do you dislike?
The main I dislike this is the cost is more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In one platform only we can use coding,debugging,prototyping and testing of the mobile and Web applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to use this tool because it supports best in class development like docker and git flow.the main thing is it supports cloud technology as Microsoft azure and Amazon aws.


    Education Management

Zend Studio excelente editor!!

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Las herramientas de migración que nos permite mover códigos a PHP 7 de la manera más rápida, se puede realizar las pruebas de códigos y nos ayuda a ejecutar las pruebas unitarias más rápidos y así hacer códigos más confiables, me ha ayudado a ahorrar tiempos. Las aplicaciones las podemos implementar en cualquier servidor inclusive en la nube.
What do you dislike?
Para uso comercial requiere Licencia de pago, sin embargo por el costo-beneficio recibido es razonable el precio.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lo utilizamos para la edición y desarrollo de PHP en la empresa.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es muy buen editor que nos permite ahorrarhoras de trabajo


    Information Technology and Services

Zend Studio is a shame

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nothing, it is obsolete. They still have their name (Zend, the developer of PHP), but their products (Studio and Guard) is no longer meet any modern requirement.
What do you dislike?
Zend Studio is an obsolete, neglected project of Zend. It is like Zend Guard. They still sell it, but no release for years. I find it a shame, that they still ask money for it. Beginners may fall into this trap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing. Compared to other choices, Zend Studio brings nothing. (Not developed for years now.)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not buy Zend Studio. There are other much much much better choices!!!


    Desiderio M.

Zend Studio: simple, but complete too

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its small weigtlh and simplicity make it a very light and quick editor, but that doesn't mean it doesn't have all the features you need to develope any rich and comlex application. It has one of the best integrations with PHP7, a great debugging tool and project management is really easy. And as a plus, it also takes advantage of the Eclipse ecosystem, gaining access to a lot of usefull plugins. Another good reason to use it is it's easy deployment to cloud based systems. And it also works great when you are working on mobile apps.
What do you dislike?
It is getting heavier and heavier each new version. Although this is not yet a huge impediment when you are working on a complex project, I don't feel it's the best option for small apps. From time to time, it has some stability issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When a bug appears (and we know they are inevitable), Zend Studio is by far the best tool to find it. And this can save you lots of time (and money, of course). It supports almost any modern framework you can use, increasing productivity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a complete IDE for PHP, this is a must try, for sure. You will love it's debugging feature, it's not as heavy as others (although it's becoming less and less light those times). And when your project is getting bigger and bigger, you will see how easy it is to manage hundreds of variables around all that files.


    Jose Luis N.

Buen editor PHP

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Incluye todos los componentes necesarios durante el ciclo de vida de una aplicación en PHP. Incluye editor, análisis, depuración, optimizadores de código y herramientas de base de datos. Zend Studio nos permite agiliza el desarrollo web y permite simplificar proyectos complejos.
What do you dislike?
Requiere Licencia de pago, no incluye editor visual HTML, un poco complejo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Desarrollo de software


    Computer Software

Good tool, but require lot of tweaking

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good looking IDE and very powerful engine that helps with contextual code completion
What do you dislike?
It took me lot of time to configure the tool before I was efficient with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast PHP development. Once Zend Studio was properly installed I was able to be much more efficient in my work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for a non-critical project or a project you have a lot of time to tweak and configure Zend Studio. While the learning curve is high, you will be rewarded once you have a good workflow.


    Jhon O.

Excellent

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Zend Studio every day. It's not very well put together. It should be project based. You mention that you have to define a global setting for the php version - that should be defined by the current project you have open or by the project the current file belongs to. The same goes for ftp servers - they're all defined globally - that should be defined within the scope of the project. The UI sucks in general because you can't hide unused toolbars. Everything is always in the way. Yes, it's a java app and it's reasonably fast, but it always has choke points. It'll freeze up and you can't do anything for a minute while it does whatever it thinks needs doing. This sucks big time because it almost always comes while writing code - like it decides to rebuild the code completion database in the middle of working. It blocks the whole UI and is extremely irritating. Because of that, I've taken to using vim more than ZS. It's pretty good, but there's a lot of room for improvement. Keep in mind that it's a commercial app and you don't get even minor version updates without a support contract. If there's a serious bug, chip up the cash to get the next minor release (which are rare) or the next major release.
What do you dislike?
Generally a Java-based IDE is little bit slow but the Zend Studio is a powerful IDE for PHP development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zend Studio has some very nice features like code completion for your own classes, project setup, SVN integration & extended debug options. But... after I've tried the v.5.2 trial for one week I gave up because of some unacceptable problems: - It crashes very often. It simply suddenly dies on Windows XP, and if you had things unsaved you lose them. Unacceptable. - After you have done a find & replace action, you can't go back. It simply moves the cursor over the screen when you press CTRL+Z, without undoing anything. Unacceptable. thanks for the great site


    Devashish G.

Awesome work done by zend team

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Its MVC compatibility.
-highly user ftiendly
What do you dislike?
Not anything specifically but if you ask forcefully then i will say it should introduce diff tool for code files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are managing one media house news product. and we liked it for the way it display files and code on runtime code exicution and giving errors.


    Information Technology and Services

Accessing things in a snap!

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the few debuggers out there allowing you to go through code, either via command line invocation, through a browser, or a PHPUnit.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit unstable at certain updates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Zend Studio for PHP development and for Mac OSX
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Accessing things are so fast with this product. I don't see a reason why not to use it.