Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matomo - Self Hosted Real-Time Web Analytics by TurnKey GNU/Linux

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eric A.

A Great Tool For Privacy Minded SAAS Providers

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We manage the hosting in our cloud network. Data never leaves the environment where the traffic was generated.
What do you dislike?
Plugins have an inconsistent feel to them, from an administrative perspective. We have had issues with the geolocation database plugin working in one location but not another. Managing the setup of a the (pretty cool) funnels plugin was utterly different than other plugins. Not a huge deal but it is hard to automate and requires a variable cognitive load for some plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in a high compliance industry. We want to measure user engagement, but are unwilling to ship this data outside of our established network boundaries. Matomo has been awesome for this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
High quality plugins are your greatest value to us.


    Darius C.

Excellent way to keep control of your valuable company data

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Matomo can be self-hosted, which means that our company keeps complete control over our analytics data, and that it cannot be used by 3rd parties, which is important for a simple GDPR policy.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how much server resources it takes to track a web site with Matomo, but we have decided it is worth the extra cost. A small dedicated server tracks a busy web site easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use web site analytics to track how many visitors come to our web sites. It is very important to track trends in site speed and what content is accessed, and also to track bounce rates. Using this data, I'm able to make recommendations on what changes would be useful to make to our web sites. For example, if a piece of content has a high bounce rate, we can change the content to something more interesting. This benefits us as having a more effective web site ultimately means more revenue.


    Apparel & Fashion

Open source is the way ahead.

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it is open source, and can be installed in our region hiving data security. Also, 100% data analysis unlike others. Community updates...
What do you dislike?
I don't feel there are any downsides, it is doing best what it is supposed to do/meant for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data integrity is primary and control of the analytics plus data with all these things going around gdpr, etc.


    Consultant in Computer Software

Great open source solution for web analytics

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free alternative for web analytics that values privacy and offers total ownership of your data
What do you dislike?
There is a room of improvement for Matomo API, besides filtering per custom visitors segments is not actually possible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's great tool for tracking key metrics of a company website in a secure way with complete control of the data, it's also possible to extract data from the API and create more advanced analytics on website visitors data


    haseeb k.

It helps you in batter analysis and excellent promotions

  • August 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is good in providing you excess of your information and makes you deal with it clearly. Moreover it helps you in making more good strategies of your work and company so that you can complete your customer demand and make them happy as well.
What do you dislike?
i like this tool as it is very easy and efficient to use plus there is no data leaked in this network and i have face no use up-till now and in future i have no issue with it at all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part of this is it encourages you in making great web content and furthermore inventive techniques. This prompts greater efficiency and powerful working in the organization that leads a decent bonus. Best of all, you manage your client as per your own will which is astounding so it helps in great deals and fulfillment of the client and provide best quality .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is probably the best device that I have utilized up until now. Establishment and arrangement is extremely simple effortlessly of utilization. the features are astounding that causes you make stunning content and edit at whatever point you need. Very easy to use and efficient.


    Writing and Editing

Great Analytics Tool

  • July 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's perfect and covers all of my needs. I am using it for years. The previous version (Piwik) was nice too.
What do you dislike?
I prefer it to be more light weight and faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring all of user behaviors.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy data management all in one place.

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it most because the app keeps a record of all websites that I visit when online. After this it give a well informed report analysis of the same. Another thing that I love about it is that it works very fast and also very conveniently
What do you dislike?
The system becomes very slow sometimes. Especially when dealing with large volumes of data. So it’s not suitable for large data. This needs to be improved. Also the installation process is really tough. Especially for people who are not well equipped in IT.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Matomo is used largely by our ICT department mainly to keep track of our organizations website. It has been very helpful especially with monitoring the functionality of the web


    Internet

Better than Google analytics for what we needed, but still room for improvement

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is the customizations it allows for above and beyond what Google analytics offered.
What do you dislike?
I think the user experience could be a but more polished.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our site was too large for google analytics to handle, and it also did not allow for the kind of customization we needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
take your time when learning it


    Randy W.

Amazing open source analysis option.

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Matomo is an incredible platform that is responsible for monitoring the activities of visitors, then show a pattern of how is their behavior on the platform.
I like this tool is that it is dedicated to give complete control over the data that is collected and the administration of these.
I like that it is a very easy platform to configure and install. It also provides multiple functions that allow you to offer very efficient and high quality reports unlike other similar platforms. I also like that I can have a copy of my files on my server and in the cloud, which guarantees complete security.
What do you dislike?
I do not like Matomo that the price offered by supplements that are very important for a good development on the platform are very high.
I also dislike that they have not dedicated themselves to improving the platform or offer innovative changes, new strategies and complements. It really stays the same for a couple of years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Matomo has benefited us by being able to know in greater detail the pattern of behavior of people who are interested in our company.
We also benefit from the fact that we can store all the information in the cloud and in our facilities, as this does not guarantee security and a lot of flexibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Matomo because it is a platform that generally works very well. And I really like the fact that I can store all the data in the facilities and in the cloud, I think the security that this provides is what motivates my company to make use of this platform and I really like the trust what this conveys.


    mark k.

Helps you in better analytiics and good promotion

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good in giving you control of your data and makes you deal with it effectively. Helps you in making efficient strategies of your work and company so that you can fulfill your customer demand and make them happy as well.
What do you dislike?
I like this tool as it is easy to use and is also reasonable so I have no issues with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part of this is that it helps you in making a good web content and also creative strategies. This leads to more productivity and effective working in the company that leads to a good bonus. The best part is that you deal with your customer according to your will which is amazing so it helps in good sales and satisfaction of the customer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the finest tool that I have used so far. Installation and setup is very easy with ease of use. the features are amazing that helps you create amazing content and edit whenever you want. Extremely user-friendly and time-saving.