Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Data Stream Controller (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.00.03

Linux/Unix, SUSE SLES 12 SP3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

fast & efficient tool 18TB Gen 1 backup data in 90 minutes

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the backup efficiency 5-6 TB gen0 backup/ hour and 18TB gen1 backup in 90 minutes. Efficient DR solution available.
What do you dislike?
Cumulative & differential backups were not available with 16.20. Same is available with 17.10
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduce maintenance time & give system resources application jobs & business analytical queries


    Subhash C.

The most secure, scalable, and usable data backup solution

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata Data Stream does not just backup my data; it keeps my information secure by encrypting the data and thus gives me peace of mind. I am also a big fan of their hot and cold restore features.
What do you dislike?
The customization options are not too lenient. I would like to have options to build my home page, shortcuts and do other customizations. Plus, using it just for backup is expensive because you will have to pay for system resources and storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this tool to steam our data and create frequent backups of our critical business applications. We had a severe system crash last year, and Teradata Data Stream saved all our business-critical data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a data streaming, backup, and restore solution for a mid to large-sized organization, then Teradata Data Stream is your answer. It will meet all your business requirements, and they have excellent documentation and support.


    Banking

Backup and Restore using Viewpoint Portlets (by Clicks)

  • February 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall backup time is reduced by having incremental backup
While restoring data with help of data stream can maintain the compression state
While restoring data with help of data stream hot and cold data can be stored on same temperature
Overall efficiency of deduplication process is increase significantly hence decreases storage capacity requirements
Can be customise with
What do you dislike?
Teradata product is excellent, but Teradata need to work on pricing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup & Restore
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have whole suit of Teradata product go for it


    Rahul K.

Teradata is good company so I will recommend my friends

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Because this the database company and I think job is secure
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say dislike, because this company is great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
database issue I have to solve as a quality analysist


    Deepak M.

Teradata Backup Solution

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata Data Streams has many features which make it the best in the market for backup solutions. features like Incremental Backup, Efiificient Deduplication, Hot and Cold Storage, and also Include familiar BAR and enhanced security via authentication through traditional Teradata channels.
What do you dislike?
The Teradata products are very costly and the features come with a cost. There are many more cheaper solutions in the market for backup and Archive if you move to the Cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to process live stream data, Take the backup and restore when required.


    Srinivas(Srini) N.

TD DSA has been extremely useful for data back up esp helpful to dealth with Disaster recovery .

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Transfer speed to archive and restore, a the user friendly port lot ( UI)
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike. not missing anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Speed Issues
2. Data Recovery from Tables etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to Use and Faster than any other Utility


    Anurag K.

Teradata has been known for the good only

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata Backup/restore at the super fast and secure speed is tremendously awesome.
What do you dislike?
Teradata being a good data resource it is a highly paid DB and products. Some products should be given free to reach out people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Databackup/restoration/ security and the benifits
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Na


    Soumyadip R.

Good app for processing

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the new features added to this tool. The interface is very easy and user friendly. I am able to process a live stream of data in a production environment without any lag with this tool.
What do you dislike?
The Customization option may be added for quick access so that people can create a setup as per their requirement inside the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to process a live stream of data efficiently with this tool


    Sumera Q.

Good tool for live stream processing

  • June 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a good tool to create and process lice stream data
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far as its suitable to our requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Live stream processing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice tool to for live stream processing


showing 1 - 9