Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Cloud One

Trend Micro | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

25 AWS reviews

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Ben B.

Integration at its finest

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Our company switched to Trend Micro Deep Security as a Service and are loving the integrations with various cloud providers. No more hassle with on-prem, or even on-cloud, servers to manage or support. The CloudOne Console brings all environments together for a single view managing a global infrastructure. Trend Micro already had a great security product, but now is more efficiently managed in a truly centralized console (in the cloud).

1 person found this helpful

    Tracy Cleeton

Trend Cloud One... great product, great partner

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been a Trend Apex One customer now for about 4-5 years. We have had great experience with the product, and the partner. The product is almost always a leader in any given space of IT Security. We have looked for new features and functionality, and generally found it is already baked into our product and we just need to turn it on!

That is so rare in 3rd party apps, generally when you are looking to do something new and additional, you are on the phone with your sales rep and getting quotes and figuring out if you can afford to do what you want to do. That single point, is one of the greatest selling points of partnering with Trend.


    Ziad

Thank you!

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are satisfied , the vendor support was professional and the product itself was a huge step forward to our business.


    Tim S.

Conformity for your compliance and ongoing improvement

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using Trend Micro's Cloud Conformity product since October 2020 (~7 months). We have integrated slack and Atlassian's Jira so that we are alerted of any relevant issues and tickets are created for our action. Conformity scans our AWS accounts ensuring that we are following best practices across a range of industry frameworks.

Being able to scan your cloudformation templates as part of a CI/CD pipeline is a great concept and ensures concerns can be resolved before they exist in your environment. I'm looking forward to the terraform template scanning functionality when it arrives.

I'd recommend this tool if you are looking to improve your cloud practices, compliance and security posture.

The conformity support and account team are always accessible and willing to assist should we have any questions or issues. They genuinely do want to see our success.

1 person found this helpful

    GT

Solid Product

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We must expose mission critical VPN servers to the public internet, so we selected Cloud One for the following purposes.
- Anti-Malware
- IDS/IPS
- Log/Integrity Monitoring

Cloud One is a helpful, solid security product because it has a wide variety of settings. For example, we configure it to push urgent alerts to us via email, using the user-friendly interface. We also appreciate two-factor authentication and functions to set specific period to display records at the time of our periodical log review.

1 person found this helpful

    D.A

Trend Micro Deep Security (as a Service) / Cloud One

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The vendor support and response has been excellent. The product/platform exposes robust and well documented API with easy to use reference material readily available. Operationally, the product is stable and meets desired objectives.


    ET

DSM made easy

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product has been great for my company, not only was it easy to spin up and patch, the support team has been very helpful in our journey. Would recommend this product to anyone looking for a security solution.


    Jason C.

Conformity has your back

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In our pursuit of continual improvements, using Cloud One - Conformity provides us with an extra pair of eyes to look at our architecture and provide feedback. Only this pair of eyes is amassed of a huge network of Trend Micro, AWS and Trend customer professionals.


    Swami V.

We don't have to worry about intrusions

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are primarily using the product for IDS, IPS, and deep security.
How has it helped my organization?
It provides the type of data and availability that we need to have. We don't have to worry about intrusions.
What is most valuable?
* They delivered what they said that they would.
* The IDS and IPS features.
What needs improvement?
Trend Micro is not government certified or federal complaint. If they could become compliant/certified, this would make it easier for us to use it for our government projects.
For how long have I used the solution?
Three to five years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
I would give the product's stability a high rating. We trust the Trend Micro brand.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
We are not that big in size, so we haven't had any scalability issues.
How is customer service and technical support?
We are experiencing major technical support issues right now, and the technical support has been reasonable about fixing them.
How was the initial setup?
The integration and configuration of Trend Micro in our AWS environment was easy. We haven't had any issues with this at all.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
We did not purchase it through the AWS Marketplace because we have used Trend Micro in the past. We have not compared the pricing and licensing of buying it on the AWS Marketplace.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
We also considered Pure Storage. In the end, we decided to only pursue Trend Micro because it is easier for us to install and use. The decision to use Trend Micro was based on cost, brand name, and ease of use.
What other advice do I have?
I would recommend Trend Micro. We are happy with them. In the current world, you have to earn the business because it is like a subscription, and they keep us happy.


    Tanweer S.

The file integrity and log inspection are game-changing features for us

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use Trend Micro Deep Security as a Service on AWS through Marketplace and Trend Micro Deep Security on-prem to meet our virtualization security & compliance requirements.
How has it helped my organization?
Besides increasing more visibility into data insight, I strongly believe we have not only reduced potential risks while gaining significant performance but also our investment costs was rightly justified.
What is most valuable?
The file integrity and log inspection are game-changing features for us. Provides deep data insights while meeting compliance requirements.
What needs improvement?
I'm currently evaluating TippingPoint. Trend Micro is still working on building tight integration with TippingPoint being a recent acquisition from a few years ago. So, a Tipping Point integration with Deep Security, having one single pane of glass dashboard, would provide us a simple use case.
For how long have I used the solution?
Three to five years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
well, we have had no hiccups. It's an awesome product.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
It's as scaled as it can get.
How is customer service and technical support?
The technical support is very helpful and geographically dispersed.
What was our ROI?
We have saved a 50% ROI for the on-premise product. It gave us significant improvement overall in productivity, costs, and efficiency.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
With AWS, we get single, consolidated billing. This is the beauty of it; its ease of use.
Purchasing on AWS Marketplace is like shopping on Amazon Prime.
We do pay-as-you-go pricing, which is good for us. We are working with Trend Micro to see if we can have something similar for on-premise.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
After our move to virtualization was complete and its security woes were becoming evident, we began our search for a new security solution that could protect both its physical and virtual environments. After a three-month proof of concept with solutions from Gartner and Forrester’s top five security vendors, we selected Trend Micro Deep Security. “We wanted a solution that provided seamless integration with VMware vCenter management software and true agentless deployment. Deep Security for VMware was the only solution that really worked.
What other advice do I have?