Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trend Micro Cloud One

Trend Micro | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

25 AWS reviews

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    leynette N.

¡ Excellent security platform server protection for servers!

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Trend Micro Deep Security because it works as a barrier between the Internet and other public networks and our computer. It includes a plate that shows the alert states, those of the computer, the Anti-Malware. Also the history of what has been cleaned and removed, web repairs, IPS events and the system history that allows filtering the data packets that surround the network. Excellent program because it filters traffic between the internal and external network.

What do you dislike?
Although it offers complete protection and security for servers efficiently and effectively. It turns out that to update your version, the packages offered are very expensive so it is very difficult to acquire the resource.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Among its benefits is that it offers you total visibility where we can see the descriptions and analysis regarding the servers. This program protects all the applications and data of the organization; data on physical, virtual and cloud servers, on virtual desktop computers against any cyber threat. That is, it is very efficient and effective to combat and detect all the dangers that the web can cause. Another advantage is that it works intuitively because it provides an automatic, fast, complete and secure analysis of the memory and objects in execution. It is very easy to use and download; once installed, it does not require any reconfiguration of the existing network to which it is connected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Trend Micro Deep Security because it is the perfect solution, because it provides security to your servers while they move, through the data center or in the cloud. It stops and eliminates attacks and threats of malicious and harmful software that wants to access the computer inappropriately, without the user knowing. Protects against browser hijackers and any possibility of accessing the system directly to extract information, alter it or destroy it. It sends you alerts that immediately allow you to take measures to prevent them from going through the security system. Excellent program as security implementation for your organization and your computer.


    Computer & Network Security

Good online Platform for your servers

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard facility where we can see all the details regarding the servers.
Ease of installation.
We are using this deep security for more than 1 year, we are happy with this product.
It comes with lots of package for server security and advances features like firewall settings.
We are using AWS platform, Deep security can be easily singed with AWS console that will automatically detect the servers added to our network.
We can do audit for our servers using Deep security.
What do you dislike?
Documents regarding the installation and support for deep security.
We faced some issues regarding the activation but soon it got rectified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our AWS servers are protected by using Deep security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good platform for your network security


    Photography

Great security and easy security system

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is great part of your network defense.
What do you dislike?
The trial didn’t last the whole 6 month as advertised
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firewall, malaware viruses defenses of your local network and defense


    Pete

Awesome Product Virtual patching a HIT !

  • June 05, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

From unprotected server, to a fully protected in 20 minutes !
Easy to install, intiutive ot use, and the Server Based HIPS Recommendation scan is simply brilliant. The HIPS Recommendation scan identified a number of vulnerable products that I wasn;t aware of and protected the server while organised ot patch them !


    Former Security Lead at a top n AWS Environment

SaaS Managed Host IDS Tooling in AWS

  • January 23, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We prefer to use Software as a Service to power aspects of our business. Having Deep Security as a Service available in the AWS Marketplace makes it very easy for us to include additional EC2 security services from Trend Micro. Trend Micro's product makes it easy to add additional layers of advanced threat protection, such as Intrusion Detection, using a lightweight security agent. Trend Micro's SaaS product is DevOps-friendly as it provides intelligent agent orchestration and management via programmable automation.


    Ivo Tcholakov

Excellent cloud malware protection solution

  • July 26, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Deep Security is a perfect choice for people who want complete and cost effective protection of their cloud infrastructure. We are extremely satisfied with the product and the support. It is extremely easy to deploy and manage. It gives us the possibility to control all cloud resources from a single control panel. The alerting capabilities give us insurance that we won't miss an important event. We actively recommend it to all our clients


    Justin Anderson

Perfect tool for small companies

  • June 16, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a small company in the government world, keeping down cost of doing business is paramount to success when competing with much larger companies. DSaaS allows us to keep the cost down and by removing the need for several employees to actively monitor for threats. The customizable dashboards as well as alerting capabilities have saved us countless hours of employee monitoring. We have used this product for over a year now and I would gladly recommend the DSaaS product to anyone I talked to...especially small companies who are cost-aware.


    Aaron Hughes - WDFW

Look no further!

  • November 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you're looking for a cost effective security solution that offers the highest level of security and compliance functionality while at the same time being easy to manage do yourself a favor and check out Trend Micro's Deep Security as a Service.

The ability to manage cloud based compute resources, either Linux or Windows based, residing in multiple availability zones from a single pane of glass is one of many great features of the Deep Security as a Service solution.

We've been using the Deep Security as Service for over a year now and have been extremely pleased. I would highly recommend it to anybody.

Aaron Hughes
Systems Architect
Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife


    Jason Cradit, VP of IT

One pane of security glass!

  • November 09, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

There are so many security vendors in the AWS ecosystem. Understandable with the emphasis on security in the cloud. Thankfully, Trend Micro Deep Security meets most workload security use cases so I don’t have to deal with as many vendors. And because it’s available as a complete SaaS model - I didn't have to deploy additional instances. I also didn’t have to deploy additional appliances because Deep Security also works on-premise with my VMware environment – the same tool covers on-prem and cloud environments. One pane of glass to secure your entire infrastructure including: Anti-malware, HIDS/HIPS, host-based firewall, FIMS, web reputation, and log inspection.

The tool is world-class, but the main point I love is that it follows the same elastic price model as the rest of my AWS infrastructure; add and subtract instances and get billed just what you use. The technical beauty in this tool is that it helps ensure coverage of your environment because it connects directly to AWS using an IAM role. Which is helpful so you can see machines that don’t have the agent, automate agent deployment or make it easier to run a complete compliance report.

Saved me a bunch of cash and time to have just one tool for all my security needs.

Can’t go wrong!