Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP Stack With Webmin

Aurora | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Renewables & Environment

Aurora Review

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer success team is very helpful and responsive with technical questions. The ability to model a variety of systems is easy and efficient. Our cu
What do you dislike?
We end up customizing a number of our proposals. I can see how Aurora's proposal tools are very helpful in the single family home business, but the ability to layer in custom narrative in the proposals would be a helpful feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modeling a variety of different sites and locations very efficiently.


    Jason P.

Great work

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The 3D designs are amazing...I can do simple roofs, but WOW some are super complicated, and the 3D design service is quick and looks fantastic.
The LIDAR and the Irradiance are nice tools also.
What do you dislike?
I like everything. Some things just take a bit of work.
The support crew is there for you!
Financial modeling is a trick to learn.
The tax brackets and some of the utility settings require time and attention.
Some modules and inverters are too new to be listed in the database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am making good clean designs for proposals.


    Tom L.

Easy to Use - Helpful Support when Needed

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aurora is easy to use. They have great tutorials to get you going and an extremely helpful support team to keep you moving forward when you have a trickier project
What do you dislike?
I wish the projects could be sorted into different files to make them easier to find.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aurora gives me a powerful presentation to show to potential clients that gives me an advantage.


    Retail

Amazing software, I recommend to anyone trying to size a PV installation is a fast and reliable way!

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool itself, layout of the panels on the roof and production calculation
What do you dislike?
I wish menus would be available in other languages such as Spanish
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preparing proposals for my customers in an easy and reliable way
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommendable, but requires speaking English, the menu is not available in other languages.


    Construction

Best TSRF Measurement In Town

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've worked with several solar assessment tools and Aurora is the best possible platform for my needs. I use the TSRF measurement when I design my systems and no other platform actually uses this measurement with any kind of accuracy.

I also appreciate the quick responsiveness of their support department.
What do you dislike?
I have absolutely no complaint or concerns
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use the TSRF measurement when I design my systems and no other platform actually uses this measurement with any kind of accuracy.


    Renewables & Environment

Great Accuracy. Poor Word processing capability when building Custom Sales Proposals

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accuracy of designs and production calculations
What do you dislike?
Poor word processing capability when preparing custom Sales Proposal formats
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most accurate Sales Proposals in the industry


    Chris G.

Really indispensable for commercial and residential projects

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really good integrated work flow from initial design to finished proposal. Customizing with corporate logo and customizing proposals in general allowed and facilitated.
What do you dislike?
Needs more support for solar + battery/energy storage modelling. Smart roof feature could work better with LIDAR data (roof mapping).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Comprehensive designs for commercial and residential projects.
Able to get proposals and bids out quickly


    Michael K.

OG Beta Tester

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a designer and engineer, I appreciate the automatic calculations and speed at which I can test layouts and production. Many other tools don't scale the mods and roof for the tilt appropriately as Aurora does and this leads to bad designs and as-built or gameday changes by the install crew. (AKA WASTED MONEY)
What do you dislike?
Customizing the proposal templates. Mainly that many values (placeholders) that are already calculated in the system are not available to be added to the custom Proposal Templates. (Roof size in sqft, array size in sqft, and the percent roof coverage can be found in the designer tool but can't be added to PDFs)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly fitment and layout verification when site data is either lacking or non-existent. The 3D models can be used (if drawn well) as a replacement for some of the tasks a survey tech normally needs to do. Again saving time at all steps of the solar sales and install process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it for a week and tell me you can go back to the old ways.........good luck :-)


    Chris H.

Aurora's capabilities save our sales team time & $ while exceeding customer performance expectations

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Their unique combination of technological capabilities helps us provide clients with unsurpassed design proposals which result in far more accurate assessments and ultimately greater satisfaction/higher levels of referrals from our clients based on the final installed system's performance meeting expectations we were able to set thanks to Aurora's exceptional tools.
What do you dislike?
The lack of a dynamic proposal tool for use by our sales team in the field. Competitors offer such a tool, but nothing compares to the accuracy of Aurora's design capabilities. We can't wait for Aurora to offer their own solution. If and when, it should be stellar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're able to offer more accurate assessment of solar energy generation viability for customers while nearly eliminating the need for site visits by our sales team. Aurora's LIDAR and irradiance tools provide in-depth details we can't find with any other single provider. Their data allows us to provide designs that lenders know are "bankable" and it saves our sales team time and money by assessing viability remotely.


    Majed M.

I have used Aurora for the lase six months

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
support, webinars, flexibility and forms,
What do you dislike?
The Cost is high.
LIDAR does not work on most of my geographic business areas
Google image has poor quality in many areas
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- They do the roof modeling in case it is tough for me
- They provide nice shade report