Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Riverbed SteelHead for SteelConnect (WAN Optimization)

Riverbed Technology | 9.6.0

Linux/Unix, Other 9.2.1-awsscsh - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Parvej A.

this the world best WAN optimaization Riverbed tool that reduce bandwidth

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its completly user fraiednly WAn optimazation tool which worlds most enterprizes are using this technology and
What do you dislike?
In the current Market there is very advanced WAn optimaation tool came into the market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WAN Report and confiration change and monitioring


    Syed Mohammad Azharuddin I.

Best WAN optimizer

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment and configuration. Also the support and documentation.
What do you dislike?
Need more helping hand on deciding the right products considering the environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Applications that eats lot of bandwidth are now optimized to get the best use of WAN circuits. Also, the latency of other applications has also improved significantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate your network, identify the key issues faced due to legacy applications, then, look for right product at steelhead to solve your issues.


    Saad u.

A device that can do a big thing

  • February 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Brilliant performance with very minimal configurations that can perform high reduction for all kinds of applications and databases and can use in different scenarios and I have personally used almost types of designs whether it is Datacenter and DR-SITE replication, Hub and spoke, physical in-path, out-of-path scenarios
What do you dislike?
The least helpful about steelhead is sometimes about reporting, which is limited to 30 days if you do not have the controller and the other aspect is that you need to be more technical if you wish to troubleshoot yourself that is very technical.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Steelhead reduces traffic for layer1, layer4, and layer7 traffic. The not only reduction in traffic, but it also accelerates and reduces the lags in the traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Steelhead is a brilliant device when performing reduction in traffic. I have experienced the majority of applications that can be easily optimized. Also shared those applications/databases that already performed deduplication like data domain. Overall it is the best option to perform WAN Optimization between Hub and Hub, Hub and spoke. It will help you in making your business productive with fast convergence of application


    Mohammad Hassan M.

Riverbed is one of the great Product for WAN Optimization.

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its Performance, we were used in Number of companies.
What do you dislike?
Nothing it is best product for WAN optimization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mostly taking TAC support whenever we are facing any problem


    Gopal Krishan M.

Riverbed SteelHead - A classic, reliable and trusted WAN Optimizer

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data, Application & Transport streamlining with elastic performance
What do you dislike?
Non-intuitive and difficult to understand technologies and configurations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WAN acceleration for poor applications and much faster delivery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure your tech staff is adequately trained with the free KT they provide while delivering the product.


    Consumer Goods

I was the admin role of the Riverbed steelhead appliance

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Riverbed is the stable platform for WAN optimization, and it is working fine on application acceleration
What do you dislike?
WAN optimization is an old approach to maintain the SLA of the internet line; we changed to use SD-WAN instead
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the lag of the application traffic and mailbox warm up


    Jeet S.

Steelhead

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very straight forward interface to use for administration of our Riverbed device(s).
What do you dislike?
Not too intuitive. Took me a while to learn the different commands. Definitely not for someone new to the field.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Administration and optimisation of Riverbed devices.


    Niketan S.

Steelhead is a world leader in Wan optimization

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Steelhead over years has become the most efficient and stable solution for WAN optimization, acceleration as well as automation related solutions. Great service, amazing ROE, scalability are just a few topics. Whatever angle we look at it, it surfaces to be the best in class today
What do you dislike?
So far, just the delayed updates, nothing else
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a very scalable solution, easy to manage and deploy. Has a great interface to work with.
I have also realised that training a complete fresher on installation of a steelhead is not that difficult either.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure you go for a third party support, it's cheaper


    Alex T.

Riverbed Steelhead - The cold hard truth

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that they are easy to set up, they work decent, and the support is good. The best though is they are easy to set up. You can deploy to remote offices fairly quickly, the longest part is the initial sync.
What do you dislike?
I dont like that if you make changes, you have to resync the data sometimes. And some file types do not work the best with them as far as speeding up the speed that much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had multiple larger files that we used at remote locations and this sped up how fast the other remote sites saw the files' changes. It helped with larger CAD drawings the most


    brian k.

Provides some benefit in specific use cases

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We had a specific use case where we host MS files on premises and the users who are overseas were struggling with bad performance. The Steelhead mobile client did a great job accelerating this traffic to improve the users experience and shortened file open times from 60 seconds to 10-15 seconds.
What do you dislike?
It doesnt accelerate much else as almost all other apps and file stores are in the cloud and there's limited opportunity to do anything with both encrypted and cloud hosted data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slow file opening and saving. We recognized 40-80% speed improvements.