Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2020.3

Linux/Unix, Other 2020.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

27 AWS reviews

1-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Ken

AWS Kali does not come with any pen test tool

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had try to run nmap , burpsuite and metasploit but could not manage to execute any penetration testing tools. Is this a blank Kali image which does not pre-install with any tools. Disappointed with this AMI Kali, hopefully AWS could provide us with some advice.


    disaster

no tools

  • August 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This strange version of kali on aws doesnt come witha any penetrating tools.
I suppose they will fix this beacuse its really annoying


    GK

Kali build without the tools

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Connected without a problem. As others have said, connect with the username kali. And if you are having problems connecting over SSH, make sure you create a rule in the AWS Security Group for it. It is a bummer that none of the tools that would normally be part of Kali are installed though, so what's the point?


    Gary Weessies

No tools or GUI? Why not just use Debian and install all your own tools.

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Who thought up a testing linux without any testing tools?
NOT included with your Kali: nmap, nc, wfuzz, gobuster, dirb, burpsuite, . . . .
Also, no GUI so forget BurpSuite or using a browser.

1 person found this helpful

    GlassEye

Kali in name only

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Like others mentioned, there is not even one single pen tool installed. What's the point of using Kali if I have to install all the pen tools myself?

1 person found this helpful

    No pen testing tools

There is no any pen testing tool

  • July 09, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Where are the usuals tools like wpscan and others. ?
After I connect to EC2 via RDP, there is an empty desktop and at application menu there aren't any tools that usually comes with Kali

2 people found this helpful

    https://bugs.kali.org/view.php?id=6094

https://bugs.kali.org/view.php?id=6094

  • February 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is bugged read here please https://bugs.kali.org/view.php?id=6094 and try to contact someone to upload an older version at least. Iptables bug.

1 person found this helpful

    Russ

Cannot connect

  • February 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Like the others, I cannot connect to this machine after it is launched. SSH doesn't even connect to allow authentication with the keys.


    Pentest

Can't login to kali linux 2020

  • January 31, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

There is definitely some issue with kali linux 2020 AMI. Never allowed to login over ssh and not even port 22 is listening to telnet. which suspect something fishy and need to look in to by the provider


    l33th4x0r

I RTFM

  • January 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I read the manual... but since the SSH service wasn't started on boot it doesn't work. I ensured I had all of the proper security groups setup for SSH. I couldn't use the ec2-user user because the SSH port was filtered due to it not running.

I'd give it less stars if it was possible.