Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Víctor P.

Super powerful tool for image management

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Something that I could not found in other competitors is the functionality to automatically set tags to the different images or videos.
It also provides a very good performance CDN, delivering with a very good performance and speed images and videos to the website or application.
Cloudinary enabled us dynamic management the videos and images with a great user experience making much easier all the management (from the uploading process to its usage in many different formats
What do you dislike?
The price is a bit higher than the other competitors despite it actually worths it.
Apart from that, I must add that it has a lot of functionalities so, sometimes it might be hard to use for some people that never used this application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to manage the bank of images and set automatically tags to them to be able to use again them in different products.
It allowed us to store all the product images in the cloud, creating a backup for every region and keeping us safe in case of disaster.
In addition, we were able to create a robust system with nearly perfect content management and increasing the image delivery to the front end interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will highly recommend this tool because after doing a benchmark, even the price is a bit higher than other competitors, the functionalities that it provides really worths it. Give it a time to get used to the application.


    Publishing

Very easy to use

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This repository is key for all of our digital assets. The folder structures and auto transformations makes it a necessity for us.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the plans and wish they were more customizable (we need more bandwidth, for example, but less transformations).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting all of our digital assets on this site in one place helps us to keep track of them and transform them at will.


    Kristine A.

Works Great

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very useful an easy. I really like this system and would recommend it. It is good for an average company or small scale. Very insightful and user friendly. Great.
What do you dislike?
Could have more options. It is a little expensive and hard to pitch for that reason. Yes, but it is good even though the price is somewhat annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storage issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
YEs


    Design

Challenging to use

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the elements of cloud software is a great ideal
What do you dislike?
Not easy to collaboratively stay organized in their system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ok for sending files out from internal source but not keeping internal source communicating


    Sean T.

Versatile tool but needs some polish

  • January 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm very impressed with the range of options and flexbility within cloudinary for making transformations - and the speed at which dynamic images are served.
What do you dislike?
The interface and methods to create transformations is clunky, and old looking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using it to serve dynamic product images and banners to our email list which helps personalisation and incresses engagement such as click rate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before committing for full usage trial different methods of delivering your iages as the costs can ramp up if everything you serve is dynamic & transformed all the time.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to use image management software

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The integration into our backend is seamless. Cloudinary offers various image enhancement features and quality options. The quality and aspect ratios are on easy to use sliders that don't require any additional training to use.
What do you dislike?
We've had some issues with image quality on the front end of our site using Cloudinary. They stem from a combination of the actual code of our site and Cloudinary image quality controls. Right now we can't use the highest image quality without taking a hit on load times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Cloudinary we were able in increase overall image quality on site as well as more accurately catalog uploaded images for quick searching.


    Philippe H.

Easy to manipulate images through a simple URL

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Like a super simple image magick through URL
What do you dislike?
The JS widgets could get updated a little more often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use cloudinary to let users upload an image, and then get the image back in different sizes and shapes without needing to program any of the transformations or store them on my side.


    Internet

Convenient Conversions on the Fly

  • January 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Image/Video conversion and manipulation through params.
What do you dislike?
Simply the price. Everything else was rather easy to implement and works reliably.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloudinary allows us to convert (resize, change file extension, watermark, and clip) so to help people without solid tech skills get what they need.


    Nirmohi D.

Great Cloud based Image Management

  • October 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use. We're only using the free version right now, but still are able to do a lot with our images/videos, like overlays, cropping, and so on. Integrates seamlessly with the CMS in use.
What do you dislike?
We're yet to move to the priced version, not sure how the pricing will pan out depending on traffic. Not too much to dislike for now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
using it to manage all the media on our company website - images and videos. Also for editing the media like adding overlays, cropping, video edits and so on
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely, will recommend signing up for it. Works much better and faster than storing images on the server, and the UI for the platform is very intuitive and easy to use.


    Consumer Electronics

Freedom from individually resizing images!

  • April 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our web developers have a receptacle for our image assets without coming to me! They also can quickly export other image sizes and file types
What do you dislike?
I have yet to run into any problems with this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web development and asset organization. The benefits are innumerable, we use this every day
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Any business with thousands of images to manage need this tool