Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,036 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Simon L.

Dynatrace is the best APM I've ever used. Helps a lot with early detection and pinpoint failures.

  • May 31, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Purepath technology: the best way to track down 1 transaction across differents platforms and technologies from the transaction flow.
Its very plug and play for most platforms, we use it mostly for Java and doesn't it much configuration on our side.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve is too high. Doesn't have pre-builted template for monitoring. Its very expensive for startups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Failure detección, performance profiling and hosts healt


    Kev X.

Dynatrace is an easy-to-use monitoring tool

  • February 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A fast and efficient APM.
It provides synthetic transaction monitoring and native mobile monitoring.
It can offer end-to-end visibility for all business-critical applications and domain isolation across complex multi
-tiered applications.
It has largest market share and largest expertise in APM.
What do you dislike?
The UI looks old-fashion.
If the platform could be more cloud-based, the user experience would be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real end user response times.
Continuous data feed of performance.
User-centric application performance management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good and easy-to-use software.
It has a leading customer satisfactory rate.


    Orwin L.

Dynatrace AppMon Review

  • October 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Overall deep down visibility of overall performance of applications.
Integration with various cloud platforms like AWS.
What do you dislike?
Complexity of setup
Agent deployment can be complicated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
track applications issues & proactive monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend Dynatrace AppMon for having an overall & depth information of all the applications in your environment.


    Computer Software

Very good for infrastructure monitoring, not so much for application performance

  • August 24, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pure paths ! It's a great way to have a view of the web request from the user client to the JVM stack and DB call
What do you dislike?
The performance monitoring, especially the thread samples. It doesnt go to the level of checking each thread stack, comparing multiple dumps or spotting deadlocks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We work a lot on our customers I infrastructure and application performance, so dynatrace saves us a lot of time , to nearly spot the root cause or point of failure in the system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When analyzing pure paths, the execution times can be misleading, always consider that there is some overhead from dynatrace itself (I think it's due to how the agents work).


    Computer Software

Performance Management Make easy

  • August 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using this for customer conversions. Without this it took much time for releases and quite complex operation. With Dynatrace now our operations are simple and we are able to release faster.
What do you dislike?
Integration with some languages like C++ its usage is not much simpler.
Even like most of APM providers it provide transaction level view but no traceable to the module taking time to execute.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We monitor out products' infrastructure with this application.
We test and execute our products' performance testing and supervising the application with Dynatrace. Once you have total dashboard of your application its less time taking to resolve issues on time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a sort of new product in the market. We also using many othe APMs for better understanding of issue. But its cloud support and easy integration is something great.
While comparing its price with others we feel that it is much in budget product.
Please give a try and you will become fan of it.


    Marc J.

Great real-time monitoring tool of performance and issues

  • August 02, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great software to monitor performance and usage of application both on-premise and in the cloud. Helps diagnoses issues immediately, even proactively identify possible sources of issues and bugs, keeps record of CPU usage. Pretty intuitive to operate once system fully installed.
What do you dislike?
Price, price and price. Almost was a deal-breaker, had to wait several month before we were able to get sufficient IT budget clearance to purchase license and implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Smoother running of most web-based applications, careful performance monitoring, early issue identification, real-time problem diagnostics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace is a fantastic performance monitoring tool to help you build more reliable applications, track experience of individual users and anticipate problems before they occur. Program is definitely on the pricier side, but will eventually ay for itself and make it very much worth the fiancial burden.


    Arbi A.

Dynatrace is one of the best tools for monotiring JVM applications

  • May 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very handy tool to monitor application along its whole lifecycle from startup to shutdown. Also, the collected information are so detailed (e.g. method level or GC information) that we can spot easily problems like bottleneck or parts of the application that is the most heavy in terms of CPU or RAM footprint. Furthermore, it is even able to grab useful information (e.g. timers) from native code that can be packaged along with Java code.
What do you dislike?
The need for deploying an agent on the same JVM as the application to be monitored. This means some special network ports have to be opened and if you're applications are deployed on a public cloud this will imply modifying the security groups. In the case the deployment is in premise then this will not be a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was part of a company that develops software for the financial sector, the application was developed in the J2EE specification. To be able to advice our customers for best setup, we evaluated many application monitoring tools available for the JVM. We did that in order to advice our clients on the best solution they could use to get a better understanding of the operational aspect of our application. Dynatrace was one of the tools that we advised our client to use if they had nothing already for Java applications monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace may be not easy to setup but the benefit gained from deploying it is worth the pain. It centralise operational information in a single interface enabling effective investigations in case of issues that may occurs to monitored applications.


    Tom P.

Dynatrace for Compuware

  • May 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides our entire IT team a granular look at issues our end users may be having with running applications.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is not very intuitive. But once you get familiar with it, it is a great tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem solving with how are application are running including any latency in our network with response time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Dynatrace. The cost is not cheap for the hardware, software, and training. But it is well worth it to improve the quality and the production of your end users.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Java Application Performance Nirvana

  • April 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are running a Java application, this product is a must have. This product was able to pinpoint our performance problems in mere minutes. Past attempts to glean this information manually took teams of engineers several days/weeks to gather.
Relatively easy to install. User interface is fairly intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The required number of servers/VMs to support this product are more than expected. Between collectors, indexers, and databases, we have about 8 servers per site dedicated to Dynatrace.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking down performance issues within our Java applications. We have been able to pinpoint performance issues within minutes instead of spending weeks. In addition, we've been able to baseline our performance and track performance between releases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very powerful tool to have especially if you set it up before you have performance issues. It is also extremely helpful in finding performance issues before you go to market with your application. In addition, the User Experience Module/Manager allows you to see application performance starting at a user's browser all the way through the tiers of your application.


    Graham C.

Dynatrace is a fantastic product for monitoring the performance flow of our entire suite of intercon

  • April 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It shows very clearly and obviously exactly what is going on, down to the line of code running on multiple different applications across multiple servers, regardless of how they talk to each other
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there can be information overload and it takes experience to cut through that to find details
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance issues in a large, service oriented architecture spreading across dozens of load balanced services has become trivial instead of a nightmare