Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John B.

It is more than just performance monitoring

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The details of this tool allow for our developers and administrators to dissect the exact cause for the performance issue and resolve it on the fly. The built-in intelligence also provides a quick view to get the "all clear" or "there's a problem" on the dashboard.
What do you dislike about the product?
You really need to learn how best to use the tool. This is not a simple add and go if you want to dig into the details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our usage is about user experience and reducing delay time for work. We used this for our SharePoint environment and it helped us determine not only application issues, but hardware and backend SQL issues.


    Wholesale

When it comes to web site user experience monitoring, it doesn't get any better

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to see every web transaction from the user perspective.
What do you dislike about the product?
While markedly better than the old AppMon product, the user interface is still challenging to navigate. All this doesn't come cheap and you'll have to negotiate to get the price down from outrageous to just expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitor my companies e-commerce website. My developers can see issues they didn't know exist. We also use the tool to perform A/B type testing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely do a demo/test POC to make sure you know what your getting. Also do a POC on one or two other vendors. I found Dynatrace to best met our needs for web site user experience monitoring. None of the competitors could match, although they claimed they could during the initial sales calls. The POC is what gave me the information I needed.


    Kishor B.

Working with Dynatrace 6.5

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Dynatrace has some good features in this version. A better way of handling Application information using purepath. Some dashboards are good. Also, recently we did the upgrade and the whole upgrade process was very easy.
We are using APM & APM (Application performance management) solutions monitor and manage the performance and availability of software applications. For real user interactions and business transactions are monitored and analyzed down to code level to provide actionable insights.
If we would start over again, one area that I feel we could do better is around the acceptance and adoption around the tools being used for setting up monitoring landscape for any application . I would want to position such tools not just as a monitoring tool but also as application performance enhancement and management tool. Hence making them part og application development lifecycle.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would say I found it difficult to work with MQ in this version of Dynatrace & without clear documentation & support from Dynatrace team, it was more disappointing.
The product could be made a little bit more user friendly speially for the technical folks working on setting up applications and configurations on the tool. Certain tabs could be made more explanatory, and a very specific hand on documentation for most common best practice configuartions could really help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace was been used for application performance and bottlenecks evaluation. I realize that with every newer version of Dynatrace, much better functionalities has been included.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend Dynatrace as a product to any organization willing to look at application performance management for their application landscape.
Dynatrace has come up with variety of services covering a wide scope of applications be it on premise/in cloud or 3rd party owned using Artificial Intelligence. Also the monitoring services offered are various to suit the kind of monitoring needs .


    shivam s.

Dynatrace Review

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything which is required for my company as APM is there
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as of now because what ever needs are there for my company dynatrace is fulfilling it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of application,
Everything


    Gino Jr. C.

Java-based micro-services monitoring

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good usage of the JVM instrumentations. We have good visibility of internal JVM processes and metrics.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much visibility into Python processes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instant monitoring (with alerts) and good insight when investigation is required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If Java-based services, you will be pleased with Dynatrace!


    Information Technology and Services

Using Dynatrace daily

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy.
Effectiveness in solving application problems.
Value recognized by all competence centers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Web dashboards are not yet up to the rich client when it comes to doing in-depth analysis or detailed representations of data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of a cruise booking flow.
Monitoring of a train ticket booking flow.
Monitoring of a domotic application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask Dynatrace or Partner to do a PoC on your application.


    Marcus F.

Great products

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The products are easy to use. Help options actually take you to the Dynatrace FAQ sheet about your issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
Honestly its a bit expensive, but I suppose you get what you pay for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are monitoring business essential sites and a brand new mobile app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
really any product made by Dynatrace is good. you cant go wrong.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

P1 Eliminator

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
2019 was a great year for us and dynatrace. We moved from dynatrace legacy portal to dynatrace public cloud. In the mean time our company signed a bug APM contract with dynatrace. As a part of that, dynatrace built our own private clous and to access all components, we again moved to Cigna private cloud
What do you dislike about the product?
there is none which I dislike about this
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Response time issue(slowness in page nevigations) experienced by external customer for all of our customer facing websites.

With the APM, we are able to do a very deep down analysis in our servers / JVMs and we can also able to download the piece of code with help of pure path
Recommendations to others considering the product:
surely. If you are snot sure, first purchase a small contract, see the result and you would like to cover all the application


    Hospital & Health Care

APM & UEM monitoring + Intelligence

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it can intelligently monitor all Applications topology and users footprints across all systems dependency is priceless.
What do you dislike about the product?
The ability to choose and define additional non-native metrics for my monitoring
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Users Experience and System Optimization. I achieved better system visibility and users experience
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good bang for your bucks with incentive app monitoring and Users Experience Management


    Internet

Monitoring easily with Dynatrace

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The self configuration oneagent feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
Dashboard should be more customizable, I think.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Black holes in infrastructure monitoring.