Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

639 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Luiz D.

Amazing Analytics Platform

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik Sense has given the organizaion the ability integrate data from different sources without a database and perform ETL. The power of ETL along with its associative engine has provided an affordable and efficient way of providing decision making insights.
What do you dislike about the product?
Qlik Sense is a self-service tool, however, it is difficult to find the right way to apply governance on the visualizations being created. Maybe Qlik should provide more education on ways of accomplishing that. Qlik has made huge progress on the cloud side and has been providing a more intuitive environment for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem we had was the lack of a true data warehouse. With Qlik Sense, that was not a barrier, and has allowed us to build comprehensive tools with amazing and efficient visualizations, in a centralized portal. It has become a replacement even for daily reports.


    Utilities

Great BI

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The associative engine is very powerful to help the user gain insights and the tool is super user friendly and also offers easy to use self service BI. With a lot of RAM on the server then there are no problems in handling huge data sets.
What do you dislike about the product?
You can´t easily design layouts exactly the way you want to and especially the pivot table object has some annoying limitations. Export to excel requires too many clicks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales performance, KPIs, asset management, financial reporting and analysis, HR topics, master data management, project management, customer support statistics.


    Jennifer S.

Qlik Sense

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easy it is for all technological levels to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like that SQL queries can't be just be pasted in with no modification.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business users are getting a more in depth look at our data to make data driven decisions.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great self-service tool!

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's simple to use, but very effective. You can create your own analysis in simple and quick way.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes I would like to customize my reports little bit more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik provide agile way of analysis above the pre/created data model.


    Paul M.

BI for all data and all users

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is flexible and is able to connect to a variety of data sources. We are able to build out dashboards, pages, and reports that are very specific or very general (Depending on users needs and requests).
What do you dislike about the product?
We have a on premise solution so the server maintenance is the least desirable part of the setup but for our needs is a necessary evil. The other thing that is a bit frustrating is the link between our reporting printing solution (NPrinting) and Qlik Sense. It works well when it is set up but it takes a bit of work to get it there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to understand multiple sides of our business quickly. We are able to identify where we have data issues, where we have trend changes, and where we have areas that need to be more efficient.


    Bharat C.

Qlik Sense application review

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik Sense application is one of the best application in the business which provides a very powerful dashboards to your data. The tool is so flexible that you can use complex data to make dashboards
What do you dislike about the product?
The start time to the application is very slow. It's takes a lot of time to start and get stable once we launch the application. Apart from this I feel the tool is just perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this application to make dashboards. Where in wehave integrated several tools to provide data which is then merged into a single dahsboard with required tabs


    Saurabh D.

Qlik review

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Visualization with capabilities to drill down and analysis data in deep
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes when data is huge it takes time to load
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qlik to find trends and signal of patients data


    Food Production

Delivering Business Intelligence

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik Sense has delivered BI to our business that is invaluable in decision making. New technologies are constantly integrated into the SaaS platform enabling me to provide user experiences ranging from simple dashboards to automation of previously manual or Excel held tasks.
What do you dislike about the product?
There can be a bottleneck at times with users requiring complex data models that they are unable to create. As such, there is an internal queue of new innovations waiting for my attention.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From being able to calculate demand from raw materials, through to finished good demand per customer, financial applications, S&OP, forward cover needs, accuarate waste stats....the list actually goes on..


    Isaias D.

The Best BI Tool

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I particularly like Qlik Sense's qvs scripts, they allow me to build powerful ETLs in an agile way. Its associative model facilitates the construction of analytical applications, where it is necessary to cross data from different sources.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's hard to describe anything I don't like about Qlik Sense. But one thing that frustrates me is that in the Cloud version, we don't have JDBC or ODBC connectors to connect with legacy systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense at the company where I work is used daily to consult information from the most diverse sectors. We have already migrated many user spreadsheets to analytical applications, updated automatically and constantly, reducing users' manual work and providing more reliable information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend people and/or organizations to use Qlik Sense, it is a tool that makes analyzing users' daily data much easier. It's easy to build models, and it's an industry-leading tool.


    Shiva Prakash P.

Analytics and visualisation made easy

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Visualizations are more easy and robust and the backend is also versatile and easy to use and learn.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing specific to point out. I liked every paart of the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analizing the data for the organization and helping the end user to make important decisions.