Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Great Data Visualization and Analytics Tool every business needs!

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Intuitive, quick learning curve for analytic and business users.
2. associative data model
3. user friendly

Overall: Qlik Sense helps transforming endless columns and rows of meaningless data into absolutely key metrics and dashboards on which our business thrive! Data Driven decision making to the max
What do you dislike?
some functions in Qlik are note intuitive (yet) like pivots etc. Advanced tools in script editor etc needs skilled IT pro. More local training opportunities needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our main systems and ERP lack solid visualizations to meet our many reporting needs, we had to work too much in excel and data crunch over and over again.

We have now full interactive dashboards for management and operations. Data driven decision making is what we do on a daily basis.


    Information Technology and Services

great tool for dynamic data representation

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense is fast and easy to use, Data can be used from multiple sources and is to modify according to once needs . the visuals can be creasted easily using given templates by just using drag and drop in the work sheet.its all on cloud so can be access through any device
What do you dislike?
it logs out after some time of inactivity & we have to open the dashboard again from the list as it doesn't refresh to the same dashboard. the cosy of license is very high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating dashboards and reports for the analysis of various data sets


    Michael M.

Data visualization from a broader context.

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense introduces artificial intelligence into my data visualization and reporting activity. The aforementioned has reduced cognitive biases in my visualizations and analysis of data . While amplifying data intelligence discovery and automating the relationship between natural language interactions and my search queries.
What do you dislike?
Upload of large datasets tends to be slow and rarely ever meets my definition of a fast upload.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense simply allows me better analyze data more efficiently. Qlik Sense provides us access to in-the moment data intelligence by merging all of our data sources together and creating a real time data pipeline, which has helped to drive an insight-driven decision making culture across my company.


    Lucy S.

Can work with any form of data using Qlik Sense.

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to use natural language to interact with data , regardless of the sources , format and generate insights. This use of natural language for queries on Qlik Sense allows the automatic generation of the best data insights possible, and this is what I have found most valuable within this platform.
What do you dislike?
Navigation on Qlik Sense mobile application can be designed to be a lot more intuitive, especially for non-technical users. I also think the fact that Qlik Sense makes use of custom languages, lengthens the learning curve for new users as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need to explore data quickly without running into obstacles, as a result of multiple data sources is why we have deployed this analytics workhorse.
Qlik Sense has empowered key stakeholders in my company with the poweer to make data-backed decisions.


    Christopher R.

Learning Qlik

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik is user-friendly in the sense that most functions are drag and drop. Personally, I had limited experience with the product but since moving to using Qlik I doubt there will be any different program I'll use.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike in my experience so far, I think that the only small thing I might suggest is for a quick way to see the source data more clearly but again this is splitting hairs nothing that breaks the experience or usability of Qlik.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik has a diverse community, and they are constantly posting online to not only ask questions but answer them. The representatives of Qlik are all quick to reply and there are minimal wait times.


    Grega L.

Very cool tool.

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visualizations, Insight Advisor, Auto ML, Master Items.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes. I do not no what to write more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self-service analytics and data-driven.
It helps us grow our client's business


    Rafael M.

good

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a associação de dados que o Qlik proporciona
What do you dislike?
a falta de algumas opções de customização nos graficos
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
na analise de dados


    Francisco M.

Interactive Work

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense can be really useful and interesting with charts easy to understand
What do you dislike?
The programming language to be different
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lack of Creativity and old dated software


    Jordan P.

It drives the data driven decision making process.

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Users of every skill level in my company is able to access insights on Qlik Sense. Very importantly for me though , is how Qlik Sense unifies all of my data sources , regardless whether they are app based data sources, traditional databases or cloud based services.
The above contributes to my ability to have a comprehensive view of my organizations data and generate broader insights, devoid of tunnel vision analytics.
What do you dislike?
There is currently no way to analyze data live from the database side, without having to first upload the data into Qlik Sense. I have always thought this does slow down my workflow and I still feel the same way years later.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense takes me beyond mere query based analytics , by providing me with faster , broader interactivity and retainance of unrelated values in my queries, allowing me access values and insights which do not show in my original query results.Thus, I am able to spot hidden insights with less effort and less time.


    Marketing and Advertising

Qlik Sense, good data analytics tool.

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage and transform data from the data source until the results show up in analysis, in a simple yet powerful way. Other tools only allow the analytical part and not an E2E.
What do you dislike?
They have to greatly improve the formatting capabilities in the graphics, so that it allows from easily changing the colors and formats of the texts, or advanced configuration of the components of the graphics since there are many types of presentations that are not possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has allowed us to unify different data sources and that users without advanced analytical knowledge can exploit the information and easily find their insights.