Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David F.

Excellent BI Product

  • July 22, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Opens up new business opportunities for us.
What do you dislike?
End User licensing agreement in standard Qlick Sense EULA prohibits the use of the tool cor commercial business. This was frustrating to resolve and was overcome through an OEM agreement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The use of big data to better health outcomes in New Zealand through stories and information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to create a value added service which includes the Qlick Sense dashboards you need to have an OEM agreement.


    Computer Software

Awesome BI tool! We get a ton of use out of it.

  • June 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drill Down, Drill Down, ... oh and Drill Down
What do you dislike?
It has so many features that sometimes you get lost in them... a great problem to have... but still a problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost all aspects of our Organization are finding it useful. From our CEO down to our customer reps and on to our customers themselves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take classes from the company or their partners. they can give you tons of great ideas.


    Printing

Amazing tool to handle any kind of data, big or small.

  • June 04, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How fast and responsive it handle large amounts of data.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much about Qliksense that I do not like. About the only thing that I find myself disliking is when I compare it to Qlikview. Qlikview had the dedicated application to create dashboards and I really miss that ability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main thing we got Qliksense was to help automate our manual reports, and Qliksense has since sped that process up entirely, as well as open up new opportunities for seeing our data in ways we haven't before.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If using mobile devices is a factor in deciding, Qlik Sense is the way to go. If you don't intend on using mobile devices, Qlikview is where I would go. Qlikview has the ability to be used with mobile devices, but its not as intuitive as Qlik Sense.


    Ananthanarayanan V.

Awesome collaborative experience with quick data discovery

  • May 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Collaboration, visualisation and best I can lead the self service efforts.
What do you dislike?
This works only on 64 bit machine, will be great if it works on 32 bit machines too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qlik sense to tide over silos and getting them to use the data which is single version of truth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider this if you have a knowledge employee base who have more leading questions in mind.


    Tobias B.

Great software for novices to create value

  • May 17, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
design of charts
knowledge base online
ease of getting started
free desktop version
What do you dislike?
some things that sound easy aren't - like changing colors of charts
xy scatterplot functionality is limited
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
visualizing LIMS data


    Telecommunications

Good over all, but could be better

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible, customizable visualizations, I like the product plan over all, Desktop/Enterprise and cloud versions. It has intuitive drag and drop user interface which is very easy to use and build nice graphics in less amount of time.
What do you dislike?
Not very well designed for Big Data. It works well with small data sets. But its very sluggish when it comes to big data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to build a BI Visualization layer on top of our data. Used Qlick Sense.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Also explore other products. Detailed analysis of your particular use case is recommended before you choose this product. Tableau is also very good product.


    Computer Hardware

Very fast data visualization tool

  • April 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fastest way of building reports, data visualizations and data analysis.
The efficient sharing technique.
The on Cloud ability to share with anyone.
Better integration Options
What do you dislike?
The pricing model (free usage is very limited)
Initial difficulty in understanding the architecture(less help available. may be not easily accessible)
The mobile apps are not at all user friendly. language settings cannot be altered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Right now, trying with free version. Sharing my dashboards with colleagues and management for quick and faster access, analysis etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do consider this tool for faster implementation due to cloud based service. Very fast and easy to build data visualizations on web based platform.