Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Secured Apache Tomcat 9 on Windows 2012 R2

Cognosys Inc. | Tomcat 9 on WIN 2012 R2 V 1.0.9

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 2012 r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

88 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's light and ready to use, from the beginning. It's completely configurable and has everything you expect from a web server.
What do you dislike?
It's not suitable for heavy production environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to run small web applications, stand-alone or as support to bigger projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's a very good web server solution, and it's completely free.


    Piyush S.

Apache Tomcat

  • February 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to access, download and use as well. It's one of the most powerful Web Server and quiet popular in market. Installation and use is very easy.
What do you dislike?
Product is so good that I barely dislike anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using the server for the applications being developed and for POCs in local environment. Usage is very easy and deployments are not that complex.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should be a must have tool for anyone in development field.


    Sruthi M.

User from the last 6 years

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using apache tomcat since I joined my graduation. Easy deployment. Very fast Starting and stopping of server.Its sufficient for a small application to medium sized application
What do you dislike?
Some times it takes more time to start and stop. I faced some issues when integrating with eclipse IDE
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can Run web Apps and its is a open source software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to setup and open source


    Information Technology and Services

Its open source and ease of use with less feature as compared to Oracle Weblogic

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its compatibility to be used with Cloud Infrastructure such as Amazon/Google.
What do you dislike?
It's bit not user friendly as compared to Oracle Weblogic which has console for monitoring and getting real time JVM information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use as it is open source
Redhat Support available
Avoids licensing cost


    Banking

Since the beginning of my career.

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A good companion for any JEE applicatoin developer.
Easy to setup and deploy applications.
Light weight.
What do you dislike?
Most features like other application servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have done PoCs for all most all my projects till now for the past 15 years.
for some organizations some internal applications are still running on Apache Tomcat


    Retail

Tomcat as Application container

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After installation and some little configuration, we forgot it for many mount, it has a very little maintenace
What do you dislike?
Graphics maintenance configuration and maintenance, could be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We install it in some environmet ad it is very stable an light, with some basic configuration.


    Massimo R.

Batlte-tested

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a standard. Lightweight and still with most of the features one needs for most tasks
What do you dislike?
The documentation is not always up to par.
Module system missing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy deployment of small/mid webapplications.


    Dan O.

The old standby... always gets the job done

  • July 28, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform has been around forever, and it well supported by most vendors.
What do you dislike?
It's probably not the best choice for Enterprise scale Java apps
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this Java app server where I work for various embedded application server projects. It also runs the web front end for our MicroStrategy server, which I've reviewed separately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a free download, so just give it a try!


    Roopesh Reddy A.

Wonders of apache tomcat

  • June 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using tomcat server for long. It is the best web server platform to run Java Web Services
What do you dislike?
I feel some configurations are hard to set up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to run Java Server which would handle the business logic of my application. It provides a very good multi-threaded server archhitecture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best java server at least for development stage


    Amjad A.

Enterprise-Ready App Server for Java Apps

  • March 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, small footprint and scalability
What do you dislike?
Lack of governance and access controls for IT
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running Java apps made simple