Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud EFSS Windows 2016 (Standard Edition - 20 Users)

CodeLathe | 21.1.2.15173

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Extremely helpful for daily needs

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This program downloads the necessary files very quickly.I also like the ability to save almost anything to a FileCloud drive. The interface design is very simple and constantly updated. This is great.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I can dislike about this software. All expectations met.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to share files with others, perfect for team members who need documents, photos, or videos quickly. Getting the information you need right away can save you time and keep your files organized with this app.


    Sumant P.

Good Application

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoy using this app to organize my files. I also use it to share files with others which is great when a teammate needs a document, picture, or video quickly. It has helped me save time by having the information I need at my fingertips. I also find this app extremely quick to upload and download the files I need. At first, I had to double-check to make sure the file was actually uploaded because it is so quick. I also like the ability to save virtually anything to my FileCloud Dive. The UI design is incredibly easy to use and it keeps getting updated which is awesome! I recommend you try it out! Especially if you want to access your data hosted on FileCloud as you travel. When compared to other apps, FileCloud is leaps and bounds ahead of others.
What do you dislike?
"My files" don't sync at all. Other features work fine. This is one of the best solutions I could find though. Keeps freezing and won't connect to the server half the time.Sometimes does not work offline. Buy majority of time it does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Good app but needs some enhancement especially performance, also need to add share protection by a password.Cannot connect to the server all of a sudden. Hoping it fixes itself as it is nice when it works. Update. After looking into this I discovered it was my phone causing a space between words. Not file cloud causing the issue.


    Ben S.

The fileCloud is very helpful to store documents

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's great for increasing the security of all my files with features it has, such as auto-sync to server.
What do you dislike?
With this product, it may seem to complicated to use, but not impossible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to share bigger sized files with people safely and efficiently without having uploaded files not being able to send, and provides back -up to all my files.


    Molly L.

FILECLOUD IS AWESOME!!

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud can be used via the drive or via the internet. My preference is to have filecloud via the drive up so that I can grab docs I need and upload to other folders. With the internet version it seems faster to access folders and documents. It's also faster to open up big files and pdfs. However I don't see that you can grab docs from the internet version and copy it over to a folder on the drive.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, either version works for what I need it to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to submit projects faster and with ease. User friendly.


    Publishing

Love using FileCloud

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love using this application because it allows me to save files into the cloud at no hassle to myself and my new startup
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about the company other than the price that you pay for their services is a bit steep but not insurmountable. I would highly recommend this application to all that are looking for a cloud-saving server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using FileCloud to save documents that are critical to my startup, and their encryption is military grade, so it's excellent.


    James T.

Secure platform used in hosting and sharing files

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I no longer worry about the security of my files because all I have to do is set a schedule and FileCloud will auto-sync the files to the FileCloud server automatically
What do you dislike?
Large files take some time to sync but this is not common unless I am uploading very large sizes of files at the same time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FileCloud provides secured system for data security and protection.
It is a backup for all our files for easy accessibility and security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
During the process of buying a file storage and sharing software it's good to check user reviews and comments to know whether they are satisfied with the software. As a user of FileCloud I am satisfied and I highly recommend it to other users.


    Michael R.

A Cloud service for all your files!

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File cloud allows me to quickly able to upload and share with a customized link and easy to organize. Setting the restrictions is fairly easy as well and notifications of who accessed what is a good confirmation that the intended party received the files.
What do you dislike?
I would like a way to send things to file cloud through email. I tried installing the add-in but the installation failed, throwing a pretty serious error, so i aborted. Also while it's possible to share a link for one of your less savvy co-workers to use as an upload file, it isn't streamlined. Also it would be nice to have an "archive" shortcut.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the issue of getting files securely to our intended parties without compromise. The benefits are that it works!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get over all the "box" sites, go to the "cloud" instead.


    Brian F.

If you have the right Internet connection, this is a GREAT file sharing tool for business use

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having self-hosted large file sharing has been a real benefit for us for control and security on our terms.

The FileCloud user interface is simpler and completely web based for full functionality, which is a nice change from the most popular cloud based file sharing tools. Drag and drop to copy, click to share, the URL for a file can be easily copied by any user who understands "Paste" into an email. We've had essentially no training issues.

Users have to be a member of a specific ActiveDirectory security group to have access to our FileCloud, and they use their Windows username and password to login. This makes day to day administration very straightforward. For backup, it's just another Windows VM, and Veeam does its usual fine job.

For mobile users, the client is easy enough to use, no worse or better than the other choices in the cloud, including device backup. The Outlook integration is decent, and included.

There IS a desktop client for Windows and you can even map a drive letter to it. I have a few users in remote locations using this to share network folders at the main office, it's not super fast but it is easier for them to manage than mapped drives over a VPN.

Support has been helpful and patient on the few occasions we've needed them.

Having sole control over our shared files and arbitrarily large disk space for those files, limited only by what a VM can be provisioned with, is a very good business result.
What do you dislike?
If you have a Windows SSL certificate, be prepared to disassemble the PFX file with OpenSSL to generate compatible certificates. Any Linux admin will be familiar with this, but it's something that may be foreign to a Windows admin.

The non-critical errors in the logs look worse than they are, so why are they there?

Finally, you won't save any money hosting your own file sharing system, it's more expensive than the cheap race-to-the-bottom options in the market. If you don't have the infrastructure to host your own on-prem servers with public IP's, adding all that just for file sharing makes no business sense. The licensing is reasonable but not inexpensive, so budget wisely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing large files and plan sets with customers who have email attachment size limits is practical and easy with FileCloud. Not having to depend on churn-and-burn file sharing services in the cloud makes us feel better about security and control over our information. Giving off-site employees access to files in a secure manner, and providing for backup from mobile devices, is icing on the cake.


    Accounting

FileCloud

  • January 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can use FileCloud to host files and share securely.
What do you dislike?
File cloud can mess up when self hosting which messes up its security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to share files with collaborators, and share information by hosting files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use self hosting when broadcasting to many members.


    Santiago M.

Easy transmitting and sharing of large files.

  • December 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The gui is simple to use and massive files can be exchanged with anyone anywhere in the world. Speeds for uploading and downloading seem pretty good and there have been no vendor issues when transferring files of 100 + mb to gb. This is necessary to keep our workflow moving quickly and keep schedules.
What do you dislike?
Quick online videos for troubleshooting. My interface on my Mac platform does not always match the interface shown in tutorial images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our internal FTP did not provide enough space or protection for massive files to be forwarded to our global suppliers. Hightail and WeTransfer services with all vendors have not been successful. FileCloud has given us an easy-to-use interface to share files with everybody else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Then set up the free trial to make sure it works for you. We needed to share and distribute large files worldwide.