Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 3.0

Jetware | 20161201

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

397 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Terri R.

As driver to make high aspirations, MongoDB

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads data in real time quite properly, correctly and easily. The composing of a query here is also very easy. You can also connect to different resources with the APIs very easily. The app offers good results too. Unique and novel software are revised in annual updates that are so special. It should never be so time-consuming. It's quite easy to install. MongoDB is too able to control remote location and through multiple Cloud services. The latter turns into some of the best SQL databases.
What do you dislike?
The clustering can indeed be hard to understand and learn. There is also no shared collection support for the transaction. The paperwork is complete and not so well organised. The memory consumption of this software is significant. It takes a lot of practice MongoDb because it's a bit difficult. I believe MongoDB support should be enhanced. You should add more functionality to motivate developers to use it. I believe that perhaps the library of a third party should have increased and expanded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We handle a ton of different sources of information. JSON archives allow adaptability to tolerate external information without applying many "awkward" guidelines. To MongoDB, at this point we can quickly ingest information to adjust rules for the use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your use case fits. Don't try to make an anomaly. If you know your information socially, you should do that with an organizational DB, it's going to be better in the long term.


    Gabriela P.

MongoDB is the perfect solution for data list management

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB allows the export of non-relational databases, which is useful for working with code whose format needs to be changed more freely. When creating data strings, they can be exported through lists to a chosen server
What do you dislike?
The mongo DB platform does not support SQL type databases from services such as MySQL, because with mongo DB it is not possible to carry out the same work procedure based on the server modes offered by these platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mongo DB exists as a software to work with non-relational databases, but it covers much more by leaving aside the slowness brought by the management of DDL type commands. In fact, MongoDB serves to stop working with SQL and experiment with other types of configurations and data formats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend MongoDB in the area of developing online projects that involve extensive data lists is to import the information to any external cloud, preferably for future reviews and edits through third party software


    Balamurgan S.

MongoDB

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads data in real time, quite correctly and easily. The composition of a question is also very easy. It is very possible to link to different resources via APIs. The service also includes great results. Unique and novel phones are amended in management by objectives that are so special. The time to grasp this should not be long. Setup is pretty simple. MongoDB is too easy to operate from a distance and through a few Saas. It is some of the best data sets in the no SQL band.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I found it very hard to deal with its distinct marks, like searching, details so this vision, but I realized after a while that that was irascible, fluid but also beneficial for data storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Within our business, it is optimal for us to use, which gives us time to learn and promotes more scalability of the projects. We can argue that this is fantastic because we also use it as areas of the company. MongoDB provides an easy way to use our organization and incorporate it. The latest avant-garde firms, the ones using MongoDB and the larger ones, are unbelievable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very easy and potent to build ourql commands with mongodb in application system setup. Mongodb does not need to be standardized, particularly if it is used in smaller teams and most notably when the data is encoded in a pool/data collection.


    Debabrata S.

Pretty good NoSQL database with javascript enabled programming

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Document based database which helps managing un structure data dynamically or we can at run time. Javascript functionality where we can directly use javascript features so that we require less learning to write functions in mongodb.
What do you dislike?
Need lots of improvement on linking document (or joining of document).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Usually it helps to solves social networking problems as we are working on that project.


    Ashkan H.

You have to use MongoDb at least once!

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has amazing features. You can use it on memory or disk. As cash server with TTL or as a normal DB. Also, you have a full-text search on your collection.
MongoDB is amazing for the projects who don't have a strong style for the beginning for at least the first 5 years.
It's easy to use, user friendly, and super fast. Extendable horizontally and vertically.
What do you dislike?
If you don't want to limit yourself, you can create a big mess in that. Data without style can be really dangerous.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Store lots of data with different kinds of Schema.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read about it to understand the features that MongoDB have to use it in the best way.


    KAUSHIK P.

Great and best NOSQL database I have ever used.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about MongoDB is it gives query output in JSON format which is easy to read. And for the new user they can have it for free with certain storage space.
What do you dislike?
Although working with MongoDB is very easy but at the beginning learning MongoDB might take some time. One more thing is that the free version limits the storage of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As in MongoDB data is encapsulated that's why the queries are much faster and the software is extremely performant. In MongoDB I can make number of structural changes easily to the access data without too much modification in data access layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.


    Randy D.

MongoDB: The best NoSQL Database

  • September 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is scalable, robust, easy to use, and has well-designed architecture.
It can be integrated with many programming languages.
The MongoDB community is large.
You don't need to stress yourself with where to host your database.
It has unique and helpful tools like the MongoDB Compass, to make database administration easy.
It is very secured.
What do you dislike?
Even though technologies have their dislikes, I personally don't have any dislikes with MongoDB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use MongoDB as the database for my web applications and CLI apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use MongoDB if you want a scalable, robust, and easy to set up a database.
It has good and well-written documentation.
It has regions all around the world and its back up plans are superb. You don't need to worry about what happens when a region goes down.
It is very secured.


    Rachna G.

The Best feature provide by Mongo ie Cloud

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily Deployment in Mongo Cloud
Easily Connection by the Mongo Atlas and other GUI Tools
Easily Scalable and de-Scalable if needed as it is cloud-based
User Friendly, Simple UI with many features
Easily reporting and analysis
What do you dislike?
Cost is very Expensive, well all other features are the best on Mongo Cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing a Large Amount of Non-relational Data and Non-Structural Data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All should be cloud-based and easily scalable as Mongo Cloud Manager is.


    Information Technology and Services

Schemaless no SQL database:easy to manage data

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of mongodb is that CRUD operation is easy and managing the large number of database is simple.No complex joins are required so people can easily learn and implement.
What do you dislike?
There is no default transaction support.If we need we have to handle it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using CRUD operation for the database for creating, read, update and delete data.Easily we can implement in our projects if we have large collection of database.Mongodb can store any type of file and no size limitation is there,which is a benefit i can say.


    Edgar S.

MongoDB on several cases in real world

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB reads data quite correctly, well, and easily, in real time. It's also very easy to compose a query there. It's also very easy to link to various resources through API's. The app also provides excellent results. In annual updates which are so special, fresh and important apps are revised. This should not take that long to grasp. Installation is quite easy. MongoDB becomes too simple to run remotely and via several SAAS providers. This becomes some among the better databases in the no SQL band.
What do you dislike?
At times I noticed it very difficult to handle its identifying features, such as searching, its information and that direction it functions in this program, but after a while I realized it was impetuous, fluid and favorable to storing data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Within our business it is optimal that we use which gives us learning time as they are efficient and encourage greater project scalability. We may claim it's fantastic, since we use it as industrial apps as well. MongoDB gives an simple way to utilize and incorporate our organisation. It's incredible, from the latest avant-garde firms and those utilizing MongoDB and the biggest ones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using mongodb in application control system settings, because it is a really simple and powerful way to construct ourql commands. Great particularly when operating on limited teams and, most significantly, when data is stored in a pool/data set, mongodb is accurate, it doesn't need standardisation.