Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.40.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vikas T.

Useful features with good service

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I got my site hosted on their platform and they have till date provided a good quality service
What do you dislike?
they could further improve presentation of their dashboard features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using their control panel for hosting


    Emely J.

Noob administrator experience

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Organized tabs structure for neat clear view.
What do you dislike?
Paid premium support hence non support will refer to faqs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer database and product management and marketing activity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must use for centralization


    JuLe

Great!

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No more long running installations and server configurations. Now I can set up a Plesk instance with just a few clicks. I use it for production and test instances which was never this easy before - Great!


    Brad J.

Has worked well for us

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy user interface. It is easy to get around the first time you use the software. Categories are grouped together nicely, and icons make sense.
What do you dislike?
Not much I don't like. It could be a little more responsive when logging in, not sure what that is about, but sometimes it take a full 20 to 30 seconds to long when when your user/pass is entered.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for web hosting. It gives our end clients and easy way to add new domains, and manage their email accounts etc.


    Alvaro R.

Simple and functional hosting Panel

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent hosting panel, where I can configure the DNS zone, logs of my domains, emails, make Web content, among others
Tools that allows me that comfortable and simple hosting panel. One of the simple things I love about this panel is that free and I can install on any Linux operating system, in my case I have used it in CentOS and I worked wonders.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike this panel, I feel that I have never had any novelty or annoyance about this wonderful program of free software, this Panel has a support group willing to help you in any concern or if you request information to the service Hosting with which you are affiliated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this panel I solve many commercial things, because my company depends on sales or electronic commerce, I have realized that I can here in a simple way to create post accounts for my employees and thus be able to send to each client information from different Email accounts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this panel in a special way for your comfort and ease of performing the configuration so that your domain can point to that server and thus function as a hosting control panel for free


    Jonathan Y.

Forget cPanel, Plesk is the new hotness

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk brings modern web development and application management to your web server. Forget getting lost in WHM or trying to muck through config files. Plesk offers easy to use pages to manage your websites, SSL certificates, Git pulling, and even Docker containers that forward to those servers. It's beyond easy to use and an immediate win for every company I've ever used it with.
What do you dislike?
Plesk is a little less easy to configure specific server options for those hardcore server admins. It's not impossible to manage these changes, but it definitely requires more work than I'd like it to. Also it's really difficult to manage multiple web servers with Plesk as you don't have a sync option (last I checked).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simplifying time required to publish a website. Most of our small-sized websites no longer require much effort to deploy or maintain. We deploy plesk on both cloud machines and dedicated servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is ideal for small single servers, rather than giant clusters. If you are a small agency and want to run Wordpress I'd HIGHLY recommend this over ANY OTHER option.


    Computer Software

Easy, secure and powerful

  • January 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful control panel for everything I did on command line before and very easy SSL configuration (e.g. with Let's Encrypt) with only a few clicks. The ability to install extensions makes it very easy to add new features and there are some very good extensions like "KernelCare" which protects your server by installing kernel updates without having to reboot it.
What do you dislike?
Currently nothing. I've had some minor problems in the past but their support always helped me quickly and solved all of my problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Webhosting business with a lot of sites got very fast, secure and easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you waste a lot of time by doing everything manually on your web hosting server then Plesk is the right thing for you! It lets you manage everything from a powerful web control panel. Especially the SSL feature with Let's Encrypt ist really powerful and lets you secure a complete website within a few clicks. It also takes care of renewing the certificates when needed without having to use the command line.


    Lucas R.

Easy solution to run your websites and servers without issues

  • January 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness to have multiple websites up and running in a few minutes.
The Wordpress management is super intuitiv and comes with a lot of extras
I also like the great reactions in the facebook group of Plesk because if you ever encounter a problem there is always someone with a solution.
What do you dislike?
The first setup was a little bit to long but as it is only a first setup it doesn't disturb that much. In the meantime this has changed and a lot of things got optional.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting and operating multiple websites and web projects. You have everything where you want and need it and thanks to extensions you can nearly do everything inside Plesk without leaving the control panel or switch to another tool.
There was a great blog article about setting up your wordpress with varnishe thanks to the docker integration. After having my testsites live with cache I moved nearly all websites on that server behind the varnish cache. Never thought it is that easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an easy and professional way to solve all your hosting problems => Go use Plesk


    H N.

Plesk can be helpful for secure website in the cloud

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pledge is a good choice when seeking a secure website.
Plesk May be the solution for your needs and assist with security concerns
What do you dislike?
The cost is more than O wanted to spend but this may be because of my business nature and needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit is defenitely the peace of mind and secure sense inprotecting yourself and business.
Benefits that are valuable to you and your clients !
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is reliable and based on my experience beneficial.


    Johannes V.

Really, really a bad company. A utter disgrace in the webhosting world!

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Well the product Plesk was almost perfect for almost 15 years. Their pricing was one of the best in the industries. And we experienced Plesk from 7.5.4 to it's current version Plesk Onyx 17.5.3. Sometimes the advertisements are annoying, but still it "was" a good product.
What do you dislike?
We have been a solid partner of Plesk for many, many years (almost 15 years). We went through SWsoft, Parallels, Odin and then back to Plesk during all these years. We never had an issue before, until recently.

Plesk, who are now a separate business entity, decided to increase their pricing. Ofcourse we can live with a price increase. It's normal for companies to increase their prices a "bit", but what Plesk decided is an utter disgrace...!

Pricing increased, for us (a loyal partner of Plesk for many years) by 875%... This is absurd and insane.

Before the price increase we would pay about 1000 USD per month.
...after the price increase we now have to pay almost 5000 USD!

No self-respected company would increase their pricing this way. This is the first time, since we went in business, we have experienced something like this (20+ years).

This is how Plesk nowadays treats their loyal customers / partners. This is really not normal. Plesk really does NOT care about their loyal and long-standing partners. Plesk is, simply put, a DISGRACE!

Obviously we cannot enforce our customers to pay 875% increase, because we received this increase from Plesk. Unlike Plesk we actually do value our customers.

So we decided to look for alternatives, something which we needed to do before. As a result we already canceled over 100 Plesk licenses completely. Another 70 will follow before the beginning of next month and after that we will continue to cancel another 150 licenses.

Because of this despicable treatment of Plesk we decided to bid Plesk completely farewell and use alternatives. So hopefully we can get rid of Plesk completely within 4 - 6 months (over 450 Plesk licenses).

So be warned...

Our conclusion; if you are in the hosting business and you value your money and want to be treated seriously and with respect, then avoid Plesk at all costs...! They are just a bunch of scammers nowadays, really!


Sidenote; I have 100% proof of everything and invoices who can confirm this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Webhosting business, virtual and dedicated servers, reseller plans and so on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Doubt we will be a partner for much longer, especially considering the 875% price increase. Other companies are thinking of doing the same as us; drop Plesk completely.