Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.45

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Building Materials

easy and trustworthy solution for vps and hosting services

  • May 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
plesk is a very intersting solution, easy and trustworthy, more efficiency with noob users.
What do you dislike?
a lot of consume of memory, don't recomended for vps with low memory
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
plesk manage any vps systems, for easy administration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
using plesk for your vps solutions and virtualization with paralles


    Shawn O.

Keeps getting better

  • April 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They keep it current and are always improving it. There support is quick to help which is a big plus.
What do you dislike?
Recent price increase was large but was the first in a very long time and it is still less expensive than cpanel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a control panel for managing websites on a web server. Makes it easy to add websites and manage multiple web sites especially WordPress websites..


    Dipesh B.

Best admin panel for your VPS

  • March 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are whole lot of features to talk about. But to keep it short and simple, what Plesk does is that it packages everything you need to manage and deploy modern websites and web apps into very clean and extensible admin. Oe important thing i would like to point out is the security features Plesk provide out of box for Wordpress. Wordpress is extremely vulnerable to attacks and Plesk provide lot of ways to secure it easily.
What do you dislike?
You might have to play around with some configurations to get the desired results, which can be confusing to start with. For example, deploying RubyOnRails app with Capistrano is not that straightforward. You will have to do some changes in configurations to get it going. But once done it is fairly simple process afterwards.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prior to Plesk we were building VPS from scratch which as there were no admin panel we liked working with before. Some lack features, some had bad UI, some difficult to configure. In short for one or the other reasons we were not able to use any admin panel, so we used to build VPS from scratch which was very time consuming and required deep knowledge and skills to optimise it. With Plesk we get optimised stack out of box, and it has been so much faster and easier to deploy websites and web apps and keep them secured with SSL and other security features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for web development companies who deliver websites on Wordpress and web apps based on RubyOnRails. Will save you lot of time and hassle.


    Vikas T.

Useful features with good service

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I got my site hosted on their platform and they have till date provided a good quality service
What do you dislike?
they could further improve presentation of their dashboard features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using their control panel for hosting


    Emely J.

Noob administrator experience

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Organized tabs structure for neat clear view.
What do you dislike?
Paid premium support hence non support will refer to faqs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer database and product management and marketing activity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must use for centralization


    JuLe

Great!

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No more long running installations and server configurations. Now I can set up a Plesk instance with just a few clicks. I use it for production and test instances which was never this easy before - Great!


    Brad J.

Has worked well for us

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy user interface. It is easy to get around the first time you use the software. Categories are grouped together nicely, and icons make sense.
What do you dislike?
Not much I don't like. It could be a little more responsive when logging in, not sure what that is about, but sometimes it take a full 20 to 30 seconds to long when when your user/pass is entered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for web hosting. It gives our end clients and easy way to add new domains, and manage their email accounts etc.


    Alvaro R.

Simple and functional hosting Panel

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent hosting panel, where I can configure the DNS zone, logs of my domains, emails, make Web content, among others
Tools that allows me that comfortable and simple hosting panel. One of the simple things I love about this panel is that free and I can install on any Linux operating system, in my case I have used it in CentOS and I worked wonders.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike this panel, I feel that I have never had any novelty or annoyance about this wonderful program of free software, this Panel has a support group willing to help you in any concern or if you request information to the service Hosting with which you are affiliated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this panel I solve many commercial things, because my company depends on sales or electronic commerce, I have realized that I can here in a simple way to create post accounts for my employees and thus be able to send to each client information from different Email accounts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this panel in a special way for your comfort and ease of performing the configuration so that your domain can point to that server and thus function as a hosting control panel for free


    Jonathan Y.

Forget cPanel, Plesk is the new hotness

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk brings modern web development and application management to your web server. Forget getting lost in WHM or trying to muck through config files. Plesk offers easy to use pages to manage your websites, SSL certificates, Git pulling, and even Docker containers that forward to those servers. It's beyond easy to use and an immediate win for every company I've ever used it with.
What do you dislike?
Plesk is a little less easy to configure specific server options for those hardcore server admins. It's not impossible to manage these changes, but it definitely requires more work than I'd like it to. Also it's really difficult to manage multiple web servers with Plesk as you don't have a sync option (last I checked).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplifying time required to publish a website. Most of our small-sized websites no longer require much effort to deploy or maintain. We deploy plesk on both cloud machines and dedicated servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is ideal for small single servers, rather than giant clusters. If you are a small agency and want to run Wordpress I'd HIGHLY recommend this over ANY OTHER option.


    Information Technology and Services

If you know nothing about Linux and need a web server Plesk is good

  • January 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily administer a server for novices trough a GUI is nice. However for power users or users who want more control, not using Plesk is the way to go.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little novice which I guess is the point. It’s also limited in what can be done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For novice users who want to administer their server but don’t know command line, this fits the bill.