Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.40.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

230 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jessica W.

Great host for a windows server

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of options for a small web developer to take care of everyday tasks. I had a security breach and Plesk resolved my threat in 5 days. I've never had this type of service from another cPanel. Also find this interface the most straight forward to manage email and accounts on the day to day- it's very easy to troubleshoot and figure out yourself (without any intervention).
What do you dislike?
I find the need to restart frequently to fix bugs- may be some glitches that still need to be fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up tasks using the time and date feature so i can essentially outsource my work myself in one go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use interface, straight forward and easy to navigate. Great for admin and day to day task completion.


    Mir Imad A.

Great product to manage your websites

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to control everything from db to file manager from one place.
What do you dislike?
Lack of ability to run shell commands to do stuff via commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to manage our client's websites and all our own websites.


    Mental Health Care

Cost Effective

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Although Plesk costs about $40 per month, it's $70 per month unlimited account is a bargain. Other hosting control panels cost around $200 per year.
What do you dislike?
The user interface isn't as friendly as other hosting control panels that I've used, even though it is cleaner and more attractive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website migration from server to server. It is simple and easy to migrate from plesk to plesk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful when logging in- Plesk has a single login for administrators and users, and they look similar.


    Music

Great Media Helper Site

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very customizable, has a great support, the API is open to almost anything you can imagine, a big market for third party invoicing add-ons, the graphics are very nice and has a lot of plugins.
What do you dislike?
If you buy the software by a third party reseller, you're stuck with their support. You'll have to either buy a support plan with them or change the license and buy with them directly.

Plesk does not support multi-server clustering. You need an add-on called Plesk Automation to manage server clusters.

Their recent price increases were a bit out of line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing websites and web hosting functions


    Alexia p.

Must know what you are doing!

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to access plesk from anywhere including my cellular. However, this is based on know how not an app or any suport.
What do you dislike?
Servers fail a lot and no support given when it happens. You must be knowledgeable to fix it yourself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our websites have different IPs and redirects not leading all to the same address. This helps with pagerank on Google and other search engines. Each domain is seen as separate entities instead of one entire being.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must really understand how to use SSH console and plesk otherwise you will make yourself crazy or you need someone who is certified in this. It is not easy you will not learn it from watching a youtube video.


    Nishanta G.

Will it be the next top control panels for web hosting?

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk can run on both linux and windows operating systems and have greater control at the OS level.
What do you dislike?
Like cpanel plesk does not have the ability to interact with third party software and usually has a slower loading speed with linux servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing multiple hosting for my clients website has become relatively easy because of its server to site features, has allowed for a better secured shared hosting of the websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Both cPanel and Plesk have their pros and cons so it is better to evaluate what your requirements are before jumping into conclusions


    Jeremy F.

Best web software of this generation

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Every tool you can ever need to manage a web server all in 1 web portal
What do you dislike?
Small bug when you have to log back into the server it will send you to the wrong web space
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web hosting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you know your way around Linux it is a great tool


    Internet

Great tool for managing data

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk's control panel allows us to set up new websites, vendor and reseller accounts, e-mail, DNS entries , etc. via a web interface.
What do you dislike?
It takes little time to get up to speed with the product but the time savings and automation we achieved is well worth the effort and we have established a process for training new hires.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We created templates that can determine resource allocation settings for the domains and/or clients. It has saved a lot of time with Git, WordPress, and CloudFlare.


    Mark J. V.

Plesk review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it allows me to edit large databases
What do you dislike?
It is a bit tricky to learn and could be more intuitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to host web sites and reseller accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it


    Julia G.

Fabulous Website Creator

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use even for beginners, great for designing unique and modern websites. I highly recommend this product for graphic designers.
What do you dislike?
Reseller accounts are a bit disorganized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Designing websites for my company!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get familiar with software before implementing