Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.43

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mark J. V.

Plesk review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it allows me to edit large databases
What do you dislike?
It is a bit tricky to learn and could be more intuitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to host web sites and reseller accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it


    Julia G.

Fabulous Website Creator

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use even for beginners, great for designing unique and modern websites. I highly recommend this product for graphic designers.
What do you dislike?
Reseller accounts are a bit disorganized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Designing websites for my company!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get familiar with software before implementing


    Banking

Plesk web hosting, good not great

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The controls and flexibility are its strongpoints
What do you dislike?
Cost and besides that there really isnt anything negative
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Good for general cloud hosting


    Government Administration

Plesk...hmmm?

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk came in handy while we were working to build a new website for one of our divisions.
What do you dislike?
We did not experience any problems while using this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wouldn't say we were solving problems, we were actually building a couple websites for a new division.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Retail

Multi hosting platform

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One single control panel makes it easy to see everything in one place.
What do you dislike?
The basic package closed off account management and the developer pack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting multiple websites


    Arts and Crafts

Good For The Price But Better Services Avalible

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I LOVE that Plesk is affordable and has an option for every budget. There is a small business plan that is $70 for unlimited use. However, if unlimited use is not needed there are options for a single user or 5 users for a reduced fee.
What do you dislike?
Although I LOVE the price this is also the biggest downfall. A monthly fee can rank up fairly quickly. One year alone for unlimited use is $840. There are other companies that offer the same unlimited services that cost under $500 when a year plan is purchased in full upfront.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk is a reliable webhost service that has a control panel that can be operated/controlled from anywhere by using its Cloud features. This allows the business to adjust their website on the go. Anyone with rights can log on and make the necessary updates. There isn’t a need to download a software and limit use to one device. We are also using the various extensions alliable to design webpages and adjust templates.


    Marco C.

A great way to manage your housing's domains

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using plesk for a decade now and I love its way to empower to on your housing.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little bit too complex, but if you get used to it, it'd be very usefull.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage hosting without being a sysop


    Accounting

Great Produkt!

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the service! It is simlply amazing
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the support was a little to slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything is just way faster
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes!


    David D.

Gets the job done

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. I use plesk on a daily basis on my VPS.
What do you dislike?
There hasn't been anything I disliked. It suits my needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solves the problem of making my VPS to use for other users. I realized I don't need to really teach anyone how to navigate around it.


    Internet

So much simpler

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is easier to use and much more simplified than other hosting software, and it works great with Wordpress which is a big plus
What do you dislike?
Really nothing, overall this works great and was so much easier to use than some other older styles of hosting platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is much easier to set up sites and administer them, it works great with the Wordpress sites we have designed in the past
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is much easier to admin with than other types of platforms