Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.38

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

226 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marco C.

A great way to manage your housing's domains

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using plesk for a decade now and I love its way to empower to on your housing.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little bit too complex, but if you get used to it, it'd be very usefull.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage hosting without being a sysop


    Accounting

Great Produkt!

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the service! It is simlply amazing
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the support was a little to slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything is just way faster
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes!


    David D.

Gets the job done

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. I use plesk on a daily basis on my VPS.
What do you dislike?
There hasn't been anything I disliked. It suits my needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solves the problem of making my VPS to use for other users. I realized I don't need to really teach anyone how to navigate around it.


    Internet

So much simpler

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is easier to use and much more simplified than other hosting software, and it works great with Wordpress which is a big plus
What do you dislike?
Really nothing, overall this works great and was so much easier to use than some other older styles of hosting platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is much easier to set up sites and administer them, it works great with the Wordpress sites we have designed in the past
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is much easier to admin with than other types of platforms


    Kim S.

Great for Web Hosting and Security

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the control panel and that they are capable of handling smaller and larger businesses.
What do you dislike?
There are so many features, but I wish that I could get more training. Customer support is awesome though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The fact that it is internationally available in more than 32 languages is one of the benefits because it allows us to bring all types of businesses together.


    Poonam K.

Plesk Innovative Hosting

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it simplifies security on apps and websites
What do you dislike?
If there was one thing I dislike, it is the User Interface. The UI can be more interactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration of security in a central platform


    James R.

Plesk makes running a web server extremely simple and easy

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features offered with the control panel is by far my most valued feature. Having setup multiple web servers manually, having the ability to one-click Let's Encrypt, switch PHP version, etc. is invaluable.
What do you dislike?
The control panel's UI can be quite convoluted, especially when domain count is high. There is definitely a learning curve for newer users as some options aren't always in the expected locations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated TLS certificates with Let's Encrypt has saved us hours of time and money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Features and settings within Plesk tend to differ between versions. When searching for information, be sure to be specific about which version of Plesk you are using.


    Graphic Design

Best control panel I have used for my hosting

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the user interface and robust features. CPanel is the closest rival, but I prefer the Plesk interface for quick and easy tasks.
What do you dislike?
Some of the icons I have never understood.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Control panel for hosting. We use this on MediaTemple hosting.


    Financial Services

Pleas review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of maintenance . When there is downtime it is corrected quickly
What do you dislike?
I could use more comparability options on different systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication is key with us and this allows us to communicate between several facets of our company


    Marketing and Advertising

Pleapleak positives review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports both Linux and Windows servers.
What do you dislike?
It doesn’t seem to be as universally capable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining migration from various servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for a start up