Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.43

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kim S.

Great for Web Hosting and Security

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the control panel and that they are capable of handling smaller and larger businesses.
What do you dislike?
There are so many features, but I wish that I could get more training. Customer support is awesome though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The fact that it is internationally available in more than 32 languages is one of the benefits because it allows us to bring all types of businesses together.


    Poonam K.

Plesk Innovative Hosting

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it simplifies security on apps and websites
What do you dislike?
If there was one thing I dislike, it is the User Interface. The UI can be more interactive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration of security in a central platform


    James R.

Plesk makes running a web server extremely simple and easy

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features offered with the control panel is by far my most valued feature. Having setup multiple web servers manually, having the ability to one-click Let's Encrypt, switch PHP version, etc. is invaluable.
What do you dislike?
The control panel's UI can be quite convoluted, especially when domain count is high. There is definitely a learning curve for newer users as some options aren't always in the expected locations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated TLS certificates with Let's Encrypt has saved us hours of time and money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Features and settings within Plesk tend to differ between versions. When searching for information, be sure to be specific about which version of Plesk you are using.


    Graphic Design

Best control panel I have used for my hosting

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the user interface and robust features. CPanel is the closest rival, but I prefer the Plesk interface for quick and easy tasks.
What do you dislike?
Some of the icons I have never understood.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Control panel for hosting. We use this on MediaTemple hosting.


    Financial Services

Pleas review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of maintenance . When there is downtime it is corrected quickly
What do you dislike?
I could use more comparability options on different systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication is key with us and this allows us to communicate between several facets of our company


    Marketing and Advertising

Pleapleak positives review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports both Linux and Windows servers.
What do you dislike?
It doesn’t seem to be as universally capable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlining migration from various servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for a start up


    Christine H.

Runs apps and websites wonderfully.

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the dashboard makes it all so simplistic. You can really run your whole site from one dashboard.
What do you dislike?
It has a lot, but its kind of jammed together so its hard to know if you're utilizing it to full potential without a lot of insight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The website could be handled seamlessly with one simple dashboard. The only problem seems to be knowing if you need all the things it does or if you're wasting it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to streamline less things so as not to overload a very elegant software.


    ashley e.

plesk

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i love the interface and ease of use for web hosting
What do you dislike?
I can be daunting for some if they have not used similar products
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
efficient web hosting


    Photography

Easy to use Cpanel alternative

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is easier to navigate for standard users
What do you dislike?
Recent price increase. It was a large jump in pricing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress webhosting. We have been able to quickly spin up Wordpress installs for our clients vps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate if you host multiple Wordpress sites and the Wordpress specific platform options that Plesk offers.


    Law Practice

Easy Use

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The theme is nice. It has folders that are categorized. Control panel is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
To have a change apply it isn’t as easy as it could be. You have to find where things are - hide and seek!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web projects (hosting).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out - it may be just what you need. For the most part it is easy to use.