Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genymotion Cloud : Android 6.0 (marshmallow)

Genymobile Inc., | v12.0

Linux/Unix, Other 6.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews
  • 4
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Axel M.

Best alternative to slow android studio avd

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is very easy to use to begin with. It also gives developers access to different devices of different android versions that consumes less ram than android avds in android studio. Genymotion also lets me to easily set dummy device location while testing location aware mobile applications.
What do you dislike?
Genymotion is the best alternative to the slow android avds in android studio. It saves me time so I would only reccommend it to those still using android studio avds instead of genymotion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used Genymotion in building, debugging and testing android applications. Its easy to integrate with the current version of android studio, its fast not like the android emulators thats comes with android studio, its easy to add new devices and its also easy to install gapps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a faster android emulator to test, build and debugg android applications just go for genymotion. Its faster and easily integrates with android studio. In short am just trying to help you save time and increase productivity.


    Rebecca T.

Straightforward device simulator

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion is extremely easy to get up and running.
What do you dislike?
If anything, the UI is a little bit unpleasant.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Genymotion as a mobile developer to test the apps I'm building. The biggest benefit is being able to test an app on a wide variety of virtual devices within one platform.


    Cédric T.

Perfect Android emulator

  • December 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fastest Android emulator available, easy to use plugin in Android Studio and lots of choice for device configuration
What do you dislike?
Must use addons to install google play services which is required by many application
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing mobile apps for customers


    Jorge Alberto H.

Poor performance launching our native application

  • August 30, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install the app, easy to sign up and easy to use the app.
What do you dislike?
Poor performance for native application, not able to log into the google play.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Portability - easy to access to real devices from anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good for responsive applications, but not good enough for native apps


    jerem

Almost magical!

  • February 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Android in my browser, out of the box.
No setup, nothing to install: it takes two clicks to have a working android environment that I can manage like if I had a physical phone plugged to my computer.

Huge!


    ced

android dev dream come true

  • November 22, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

So cool to find my favorite android emulator on AWS!
As usual, genymotion is very smooth, games are working :-)
I will use it to run my continuous integration test

Keep up the good work Genymobile


    Thomas O

Great product, saving us time and money!

  • November 22, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm using this AMI as part of my CI process based on Jenkins.
It's running daily automated tests for non-regression, pull requests builder, and performance tests.
So far it's been smooth and reliable. The documentation is helpful and support is responsive - good job guys!


    Anonymous

Awesome Android for CI

  • November 22, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy set up and configuration. With a simple ADB connect, we integrate with our existing CI environment - jenkins. It runs well and performance is enough for our tests.


    Pedro M.

Easy to use Android Virtual Device Manager

  • November 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use. It's really amazing how quickly you can setup an android simulator and start testing any code. Genymotion offers a lot of speed and stability.

I'ts great that it works on Windows, Linux and Mac. Installation is super easy, however you must have Oracle's VirtualBox on your machine.

What do you dislike?
First of all, I don't like the fact that you have to create an account to use the free version even if this version has so many limitations for development options.
It's not available for older versions of Windows (XP/VIsta) or any 32 bit Windows.


What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing and debugging.

There is no better and faster emulator.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a great, speed and efficient tool for Android Developer.

It's also a very good tool for a Virtual Android.

Doesn't work for production.


    Luis Felipe A.

Excelent Emulation for app testing with Linux mint

  • November 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like genymotion because it is an application excelent when I want to play my favorites games in Android from my computer directly. In genymotion is posible emulate any smarthphone and version of Android. Also it is the only one working with Linux SO.
What do you dislike?
Some versions of android available don't have gapps compatible. This is a problem when I want to install some applications or games using google play.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Genymotion is very important for testing Android apps from my computer with Linux Mint OS, especially because this Emulator is the only one that working on Linux in this moment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend that minimize increasingly using RAM memory.