Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Infscape UrBackup Appliance

Infscape UG | 1.10.7

Linux/Unix, Debian 10.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

URBackup works when it works, but is finicky and temperamental

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way URBackup is architected to allow road warriors to be able to backup quickly while on the road. Not every other backup system out there works that way. I like the fact that it's open source code also, however that is mitigated by its finickyness in that, if you start modifying source code and recompiling, it goes off the rails quickly.
What do you dislike?
URBackup is way to finicky for my tastes. If you try customizing deployments of it to multiple clients in an enterprise, it stops working. The user interface side of it gets out of sync with the backup agent side of it, and it doesn't negotiate a connection with the urbackup server correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unfortunately, I was never able to get urbackup to a state where I would say "it's ready" and trustworthy. I had a lot of high hopes for it, but it never paid off. If you are looking for customizable, re-brandable backup solutions, urbackup is just not it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have very simple backup needs, urbackup may be it. It just installs and runs, when it works. If you have to customize it or add other features to it, forget it.


    Edgar G.

Excellent

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UrBack is an excellent way for data safety for both client/server systems.
What do you dislike?
Quite hard to download from other sources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Client service problem - UIUX
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommendable


    Medical Devices

Open-source client/server backup solution designed to perform full and incremental file and image.

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love this software because it is so easy to use. We use server imaging through one process, file backups through another process (scripts & cloud storage), and UrBackup for client computer image backups that can be restored within an hour or two. Of all my backup strategies, this one has been the most saving as I can usually just pop in another drive on the downed computer, boot off a cd or DVD connect to the server, then restore the computer from the last nightly backup - and it's free! There are also a lot of options for this application that is constantly being updated and added to by the developer, and it has lots of storage varieties that can be implemented. I have tried a few different ways of installing this application (OS's), but for us, the Windows servers seem to fit our needs best. Also, we are able to maintain Full & Incremental image backups on our schedule where it doesn't really interfere with our day-to-day work.
What do you dislike?
I can't really think of any cons, especially since it's free to use. If I had one suggestion, it would be to lay out more ideas on fine-tuning the procedures for the backup schemes. Upon starting, it can take quite a while to get all the initial images going and can chew up a lot of resources, but when that's done it works really nicely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security & ease of knowing that I can fully restore a client computer within about an hour or two, once there is an issue. The price is nice too!


    Rosa H.

Backup Bird is excellent software to safe your data from Linux or windows into a cloud provider

  • April 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Backup Bird uses web browser as the main tool to manage our backup. It permits to manage, monitor, program our backups and also create report from its. It allows you to restore and recover all your data from Windows or Linux server directly to FTP, Dropbox, Amazon S3 or your favorite cloud provider. I can highly recommend Backup Bird to anyone who regularly works with databases or servers and really cares about data security and also wants to save time.
What do you dislike?
Generally there is nothing I dont like about this software, however it is good to mention that, not like other traditional backup software, Backup Bird does not come with desktop software, you will need to install the backup agent (running in the background) on your computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Backup bird software I answered one of my main concerns about the safeguarding of the data, Backup bird safes and it recovers the files in a fast and easy way. It also let me know through an email if anything goes wrong while the process is taking place, so I can take any action as required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Backup Bird has made it easier for me on daily basis. I can quickly and efficiently backup my servers and databases and automatically place the files in my Dropbox. I can highly recommend Backup Bird to anyone who regularly works with databases or servers and really cares about data security and also wants to save time.


    Talapagala p.

Very good for file backups.

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free,open source.Low system resource usage,delta changes.
What do you dislike?
restoring the server from backup is command line and a pain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Impressive and functional for free software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for a good backup at low cost use this source.


    User in Computer Software

Prueba de UrBackup

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Le permite guardar cualquier tipo de registro, ya sea un informe o una imagen. Asimismo, le permite sincronizar información desde su PC, que es un componente tan genial. Le brinda un espacio adicional de 15 GB que se utiliza para almacenar y almacenar el tipo de registro, y este almacenamiento puede ser revisado convirtiéndolo en una parte pagada.
What do you dislike?
No hay nada que despreciar aquí, confía en mí. He estado utilizando esta aplicación durante aproximadamente dos años y nunca he enfrentado ningún problema todavía. Lo adoro completamente.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A partir de ahora estoy utilizando Urbackup para guardar mis archivos traducidos en cualquier lugar protegido y elegí el disco de Google. Extremadamente esta aplicación me ha ayudado mucho en mi trabajo. Esta aplicación es mi amigo en cada acuerdo de informe. Los aspectos más destacados son demasiado simples para siquiera pensar en el uso, lo cual puede ser comprendido por cualquiera.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Prescribiré a todos para utilizar urbackup. Sus capacidades son tan naturales de utilizar que todo el mundo puede usarlas sin mucho esfuerzo. El grupo de Google confía en la posibilidad de que tenga alguna consulta y, además, le ofrece nuevas puertas abiertas favorables para su negocio. Así que en cualquier caso una vez que lo intentes.


    Luis M.

Buena herramienta de Almacenamiento

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UrBackup es una extraordinaria oficina de almacenamiento distribuido dada por g suite. Se compara con nuestra cuenta de Goolge. Solo se requiere un inicio de sesión para ver cada una de nuestras imágenes, registros e informes guardados en UrBackup. UrBackup ofrece una capacidad de 15 GB en la versión preliminar gratuita y se puede extender según sea necesario. Podemos sincronizarlo directamente con Google Docs, diapositivas y comentarios y, en consecuencia, reforzar nuestras manifestaciones realizadas en estos productos. UrBackup es una programación de actividades con una interfaz fácil de entender y admirable. Es extremadamente simple de utilizar y tiene una variedad de aspectos destacados.
What do you dislike?
Las copias de seguridad de imágenes solo funcionan con volúmenes con formato NTFS y con el cliente de Windows. Las unidades deben ser MBR o GPT particionadas, la partición debe ser una primaria. Los volúmenes dinámicos no son compatibles. Los volúmenes dinámicos reflejados funcionan, pero no se admiten oficialmente. La copia de seguridad en archivos VHD solo funciona para volúmenes con un tamaño inferior a 2 TB.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Para nuestra empresa, UrBackup se ha convertido en el medio para trabajar en equipo, compartimos y editamos documentos privados a través de este servicio porque confiamos en los niveles de seguridad ofrecidos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recomendaré UrBackup para todas las empresas.


    Computer & Network Security

Used to backup my data

  • March 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best free Windows backup I've found. Only flaw is the restoring the server from backup is commandline and a pain (should know basic linux to do it). But, just get Acronis, etc on that machine and you can backup and restore your whole net--even multiple lans and it's bulletproof!
What do you dislike?
No backup of .pst file (While outlook application is Open) through UrBackup software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backed up Windows
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it if u want to have the backup for windows


    Aakriti .

Easy to use

  • March 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good for system storage and for large scale products
What do you dislike?
Still implementing so doesn't have very much bad reviews
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to store large database and large servers


    Aviation & Aerospace

Perfect Backup Tool For Anyone Who Uses Google Docs in A Cloud Environment

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works so seamlessly with Google Docs and anyone with a Google account can use it. The GUI and user interface is straightforward and easy to use. The free version seemed to allot 15GB, then you could easily add extra space as needed.
What do you dislike?
This might not be an issue for other users, but for myself it was. The fact that it only seems to work with NTFS formatted drives and volumes could be an issue with some admins and users. Could only get it to work on the primary drive as well. That was a bit frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to share documents among coworkers, some documents seem to get easily deleted or misplaced..not with this, everything is documented and backed-up any time a file is moved, used or even viewed.