Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Orangescrum

Andolasoft Inc | v1.6.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anish K.

Very resourceful in managing projects. A wonderful project management tool

  • July 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to setup and use. Configuration is very simple and ready to use. Small in size and takes less time to install. Has provision to add snapshots and custom templates. It supports Scrum and Kanban methods. We are using the self-hosted for greater data control. Integrations with Slack, Google Drive, and Dropbox is a big plus.
What do you dislike?
We were unable to find the SMPT setting screen. After adding user the loader icon in pop up screen just keeps spinning even after the user gets added.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project Delivery Timelines. Understand the delivery gaps. Log daily scrum meetings and most importantly project specific milestones and task are a huge plus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Currently we have no requirements for cross platform integrations. The product looks promising for a company that is trying to manage projects both on small and large scale


    Domenic M.

We love Orangescrum!!

  • June 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use, full of features and makes complex tracking easy.
What do you dislike?
We really do not have any dislikes of the product, everything works as it should for our use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
handling urgent request and keeping things in time boxes


    Mercy M.

Orangescrum is an Excellent Software that Enhances Effective project Management

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I discovered this product intriguing. The simplicity it offers me to unite my group on a solitary stage is splendid. I like how I can arrange errands, allocate them and screen them. I can likewise plan meetings with clients and make a day by day utilization association outline.

What I like most about this apparatus is that it is absolutely adjustable and can be adjusted to everybody's needs. The product effectively oversees extends and permits groups to join. Screen client movement is exceptionally simple.

It is brimming with usefulness. Warnings via mail. Reports of ventures, its interface exceptionally simple to use by agreeable and basic. It permits self facilitating. Also, it's free code. I like the way that you can upgrade it for anything you desire of it.

Extremely simple to utilize, it has viable alternatives.

I love each way it offers me to react to email by abstaining from signing in to the first programming.

I love the choices and the perspectives that the product gives you. Among them is Kanban outstanding amongst other encourages the organization of your hardware.

The overseer offers you extraordinary assets, for any administration with your customers.

It is a simple to figure out how to oversee program and has assets that offer me an expert view. On account of Orangescrum the correspondence with my group keeps on surpassing levels.
What do you dislike?
One point I don't care for is the versatile variant of Orangescrum on the grounds that it doesn't have numerous highlights that the work area rendition does.

I sincerely don't discover any issues in the activity of this device. Nonetheless, the stage can once in a while require a significant stretch of time to refresh.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dealing with tasks remotely is convoluted and can even be disappointing. That is the reason we actualized OrangeScrum and from that point forward we've spared ourselves a great deal of additional errands to check every worker's advancement and abundance organization to put a necessity or assignment to be executed. With this program everything is more straightforward and basic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation is to incorporate this product to improve the nature of the considerable number of tasks in your association.

Dealing with a venture isn't simple, particularly when we include numerous individuals who need to take a shot at it remotely. For this case OrangeSrum is perfect since it permits you to do everything without issues and successfully.


    Anirban K.

Effective Project Management Software

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive Interface, Useful functionality.
What do you dislike?
Speed can be improved further. Interface can be made more attractive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a project management software that would allow us to manage our projects in-house without having to depend on external project management solutions. OrangeHRM is feature packed and serves our needs very effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We used the community version of Orangescrum in a self-hosted cloud environment. It is free and a good alternative to costly project management solutions.


    Building Materials

A free tool that does what we want

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We needed a project management tool for our IT department that had to be free yet usable. This seems like that!
What do you dislike?
I'd have made the look different, but that's just my preference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our colleagues have a better overview of their tasks and managers have better insight.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out!


    Dale I.

Quick and Easy System

  • October 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick Setup and very easy to get everything in place. The system can be integrated with other systems. The offer of support is very good whether its direct from Orangescrum or other users via a community forum.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any downsides as of yet as only recently started testing but loving it so far. Everything seems to be very easy to use and support is always there if you need it from ether Orangescrum directly or other users via a community forum.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need a solution that we can assign tasks to certain individuals and also alert relevant staff when the task has been overdue.

For security reasons we need to be on top of all tasks and they have to be actioned within a certain time frame. This is why we utalise Orangescrum as it will tell relevant individuals when the task is due or overdue. If overdue it will alert Duty Managers to ensure that the task is completed and that the safety and security is maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great system if you want something easy to use and manage.


    Kevin B.

Great For Projects With Many Dependencies On Long Road Map

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely well organized for charting progress with multiple projects dependent upon the completion of prior tasks.
What do you dislike?
A little confusing and not fully intuitive to change the order of tasks within a project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed to build software product with front and backend from scratch. The front end required completion of many components that were dependent on each other. The backend development was stalled and canceled eventually due to company funding. This tool would have been perfect for this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for large projects with many users. I tested several other softwares that had to serve dependencies of tasks. This software is cheap yet effective.


    Niranjan T.

Awesome experience but need some tweeks

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Task management and easy follow up of my resources. Aging of bugs and resource availability and much more features.
What do you dislike?
UI Interface can be more elegant and Roles management can be more friendly. Add-ons are too costly. Other than that there are some css bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has impacted by faster tracking of my projects and resources. Aging reports and customer wise bugs and TAT time. Can get my resource utilization also.


    Hendrik H.

A practical project management system

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very complete, yet simple to use project management system. I tried some other systems as well but I missed features or didn't understand how it worked
What do you dislike?
Update support stops after a while. I tried to reïnstall on a self-hosted vps and couldn't get the sourcecode of my purchases anymore. However, if I hadn't removed my vps, there wouldn't have been a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wasn't good at project management and time estimation. Orangescrum gave me an easy way in.


    Santiago O.

THE BEST SOFTWARE

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, it has practical options.
I love every way it offers me to respond to email by avoiding logging in to the original software.
I love the options and the views that the software gives you. Among them is Kanban one of the best facilitates the administration of your equipment. The administrator offers you great resources, for any management with your clients.
It is general you save a lot of time.
What do you dislike?
The learning process takes a bit, there are configurations a bit complex, but nothing that cannot be solved in a few days of practice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a real and very effective help to optimize the administration of your company, we have improved by 90% each of the areas of our company with OrangeScrum
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is a delight, it facilitates the management, management and administration of all aspects of your company's projects. Perform and manage tasks, establish communication with your team members and keep track of their expenses.