Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Orangescrum

Andolasoft Inc | v1.6.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.09.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anirban K.

Effective Project Management Software

  • December 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive Interface, Useful functionality.
What do you dislike?
Speed can be improved further. Interface can be made more attractive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a project management software that would allow us to manage our projects in-house without having to depend on external project management solutions. OrangeHRM is feature packed and serves our needs very effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We used the community version of Orangescrum in a self-hosted cloud environment. It is free and a good alternative to costly project management solutions.


    Building Materials

A free tool that does what we want

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We needed a project management tool for our IT department that had to be free yet usable. This seems like that!
What do you dislike?
I'd have made the look different, but that's just my preference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our colleagues have a better overview of their tasks and managers have better insight.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out!


    Dale I.

Quick and Easy System

  • October 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick Setup and very easy to get everything in place. The system can be integrated with other systems. The offer of support is very good whether its direct from Orangescrum or other users via a community forum.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any downsides as of yet as only recently started testing but loving it so far. Everything seems to be very easy to use and support is always there if you need it from ether Orangescrum directly or other users via a community forum.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need a solution that we can assign tasks to certain individuals and also alert relevant staff when the task has been overdue.

For security reasons we need to be on top of all tasks and they have to be actioned within a certain time frame. This is why we utalise Orangescrum as it will tell relevant individuals when the task is due or overdue. If overdue it will alert Duty Managers to ensure that the task is completed and that the safety and security is maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great system if you want something easy to use and manage.


    Kevin B.

Great For Projects With Many Dependencies On Long Road Map

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely well organized for charting progress with multiple projects dependent upon the completion of prior tasks.
What do you dislike?
A little confusing and not fully intuitive to change the order of tasks within a project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed to build software product with front and backend from scratch. The front end required completion of many components that were dependent on each other. The backend development was stalled and canceled eventually due to company funding. This tool would have been perfect for this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for large projects with many users. I tested several other softwares that had to serve dependencies of tasks. This software is cheap yet effective.


    Niranjan T.

Awesome experience but need some tweeks

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Task management and easy follow up of my resources. Aging of bugs and resource availability and much more features.
What do you dislike?
UI Interface can be more elegant and Roles management can be more friendly. Add-ons are too costly. Other than that there are some css bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has impacted by faster tracking of my projects and resources. Aging reports and customer wise bugs and TAT time. Can get my resource utilization also.


    Hendrik H.

A practical project management system

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very complete, yet simple to use project management system. I tried some other systems as well but I missed features or didn't understand how it worked
What do you dislike?
Update support stops after a while. I tried to reïnstall on a self-hosted vps and couldn't get the sourcecode of my purchases anymore. However, if I hadn't removed my vps, there wouldn't have been a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wasn't good at project management and time estimation. Orangescrum gave me an easy way in.


    Santiago O.

THE BEST SOFTWARE

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, it has practical options.
I love every way it offers me to respond to email by avoiding logging in to the original software.
I love the options and the views that the software gives you. Among them is Kanban one of the best facilitates the administration of your equipment. The administrator offers you great resources, for any management with your clients.
It is general you save a lot of time.
What do you dislike?
The learning process takes a bit, there are configurations a bit complex, but nothing that cannot be solved in a few days of practice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a real and very effective help to optimize the administration of your company, we have improved by 90% each of the areas of our company with OrangeScrum
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is a delight, it facilitates the management, management and administration of all aspects of your company's projects. Perform and manage tasks, establish communication with your team members and keep track of their expenses.


    Debbie P.

I can be in sync with my work team and tasks

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found this software interesting. The ease it offers me to bring my team together on a single platform is brilliant. I like how I can organize tasks, assign them and monitor them. I can also schedule appointments with customers and create a daily usage organization chart. It is an easy to learn to manage program and has resources that offer me a professional view. Thanks to Orangescrum the communication with my team continues to exceed levels.
What do you dislike?
I honestly do not find any problems in the operation of this tool. However, the platform can sometimes take a while to update. One point I don't like is the mobile version of Orangescrum because it doesn't have many features that the desktop version does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A huge benefit offered by the software is the daily recovery option because I can see the tasks that were fulfilled and have an automated report of my computer. In this way we preserve the order and planning for the following days. I can design planning maps so that each team member knows the activities that need to be completed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you take your time to learn how to mobilize the platform and you can get the most out of it. Check out paid plans of Orangescrum because they give you more tools, users, and storage space. I think each one adapts to the monetary possibilities of each group or company.


    Elizabeth L.

I can manage all the tasks of my company in an organized way with this software.

  • July 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can manage all the tasks of my company in an organized way, in addition its interface shows all the users involved in the tasks to make everything simpler. I like that OrangeScrum allows me to review the daily activity of all users in my organization in a summary way and I can save myself time searching for each person's activity manually.

Another thing I like is the value offered by this platform, I find it excellent as it provides a quality service for a good price.
What do you dislike?
This software is really good, but the only thing I don't like is that when I started using this tool it was difficult to understand some settings, it has so many options that it became difficult for me to understand what I had to do to continue with the next step of some task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing a project remotely is complicated and can even be frustrating. That's why we implemented OrangeScrum and since then we've saved ourselves a lot of extra tasks to check each employee's progress and excess bureaucracy to place a requirement or task to be executed. With this program everything is more direct and simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Managing a project is not easy, especially when we involve many people who have to work on it remotely. For this case OrangeSrum is ideal because it allows you to carry it all out without problems and effectively. My advice is to integrate this software to improve the quality of all the projects in your organization.


    Neldy E.

Orangescrum the best alternative

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Orangescrum is what has facilitated my life and that of my team I LOVE IT! It has an efficient customer support, its software works perfectly and satisfies my needs.
What do you dislike?
It has worked much better than other software, there is nothing that I do not like about this company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can track errors in addition to time optimization by facilitating tasks.