Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Warewolf for Enterprise

Warewolf | 2.2.0

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2019.03.13 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mike K.

Low Code, High Output

  • December 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The re usability of existing and custom components and processes. Once you have a solid foundation of use cases, you can build a generic or highly specialized component that can be re-used by any number of other processes. This principal is found throughout software design methodologies. What a pleasure to be able to cherry pick from an existing library!
What do you dislike?
Honestly i cannot think of anything i dislike about the product. It is easy to install, easy to run and easy to use. The software is extensible and is self-documenting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business problems solved are:
Payments profiling, client relationship management, communications engine, data profiling and the list goes on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you really spend the necessary time getting your custom components designed and configured correctly. This is a critical investment that will pay dividends in the future. The total cost of ownership can be extremely low with the right up-front design. Once you have solid, reusable components, the development time will literally be hundreds of times faster.


    Information Technology and Services

Ready, Set, GO!

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Warewolf provides extremely fast go to market time than any available comparable tool with complete SDLC cycle. There is no exception whatsoever in quality of service.
What do you dislike?
No external build tool for current CI/CD. It would be nice to have command line for more control
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We provide integration solution for our customers. With current technologies, whatever we were doing in 3 days (including Testing), we were able to do in one day.


    Financial Services

Freeing us up to focus on the right things

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a business tool that allows non technical people to design, map out and then implement their workflows, customer journeys, data flows etc (removing the manual tasks that take up their day and freeing them up to do the thinking on the process and workflow itself)
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that i dont like about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used this system to map out our customer journey. From the moment the customer is sold a product, through his various touch points (and the communication and activity that accompanies that touch point.) Because we have been able to leverage Warewolf to run the communications and the data flows we are able to spend our time refining them, and looking for efficiencies


    Ntomba R.

Configuration

  • September 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Warewolf is quick and easy to set up and implement.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. Warewolf works consistently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending the right message to the right customer at the right is an issue we have been struggling with for a long time. Warewolf is effective in solving this quickly and easily. It is also a lot more reliable than any other system we've used before.


    Elmans V.

Easy and transparent development for complicated processes

  • August 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to convert ideas and requirements to actual releasable solutions in no time at all.

Getting everyone on the same page is just so much easier with Warewolf, it improves communication between stakeholders and the developers by being transparent, no hidden settings or configs in the background. The stakeholders get to see exactly what the solution does from the workflow image extracts produced by the studio.

In a sense it is WYSIWYG for process execution. And one should not to be fooled by the Warewolf Studio's simplistic user interface; the available tools that are dragged and dropped are extremely powerful, and can be used to accomplish the most complicated of tasks, with minimal to no code at all.

Given that in many instances during the SDLC, designs need to be changed, from scope change to misunderstanding design or poor communication (or whatever the reason); Warewolf shines bright in this area. Making changes to the processes is fast and easy! This is because Warewolf allows workflows to be re-usable in other workflows. "Plugging" things in or removing processes no longer required merely requires a few mouse clicks.

There are so many more features that are available such as the testing framework, easy debugging, Warewolf to Warewolf executions and deployments, version control and workflow merging!! But I will leave it at that. I would suggest you download Warewolf and give it a go. This innovative tool will definitely change your perspective on what it means to create solutions.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about the product, Its easy to install, easy to run, easy to understand. I really enjoy working with Warewolf to do my development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transparency for stakeholders.
Reduction of development cost.
Reduction of deployment costs.
Re-usability of processes.
Easy knowledge transfer for new developers.
Not being held at Ransom by developers.
Seamless integration to other software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Brett F.

Warewolf allows rapid development

  • August 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability for non-technical product owners to be able to visually follow a workflow (without having to interpret code) is of immense value. Development is rapid, simple and intuitive. Workflows are easy to create, duplicate and change!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I don’t like about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating processes - rapid development and the freeing up of resources
Lifecycle management - process flows that are easy to develop, understand and change


    Retail

Versatile data integration and exposure tool

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's like your toolbox to quickly solve your application integration problems, easy to learn and implement.
What do you dislike?
Community not yet very numerous, but soon it will be
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data integration and business application integration


    Mehdi E.

Good mix with Windows

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The IDE, easy to use with ODBC or POSTGRE or SQL Server, The tool box is getting richer. The compatibility with Python, Javascript and ruby is really helpful. Compatible with WCF for dotnet developers.
What do you dislike?
The configuration part, the fact that it only works on windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralize SOA services, create API Service, Validate and transform messages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should consider being compatible with linux. SAP or Saleforce adapter would be a big plus. And also Java code.


    Information Technology and Services

Business Integration Revolution

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease at which business requirements and thinking can be translated into an executing service. Only underlying systems such as Databases, Message queues etc. are black boxed. Easy to show business what the rules are, have direct input and change on the fly.
What do you dislike?
Studio is often slow especially as the flows become large.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integration between data changes and communication services. Data integration between external sources and internal systems and databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a chance. It is incredible once you get the hang of it. Use the training material


    Research

review from a neutral point

  • January 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Server reliability during development and execution.
What do you dislike?
Front end of the software has too much going on in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
legacy code migration. One benefit is the ability to expose old code as Apis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The tool is a good option when execution speed is not crucial