Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

283 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arul Kumar N C.

Moodle Assessments

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Assessments and the platform for sharing the notes in the classroom. It is the best open source platform for the institution. It has its own plugins for different assessments.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is not mature enough to handle large projects.
The technique may be effective for small to medium-sized colleges and universities, but it may not be ideal for bigger institutions or for conducting all courses in a city.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is very customizable and adaptable to particular requirements.
Its modular structure and interoperable architecture enable developers to write plugins and connect third-party apps to accomplish specialized functionality.
Modern and technically advanced LMSs feature pre-built content creation, extension, and customization templates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MOODLE may be recommended to others since it was the most successful and efficient learner system.


    Tyrone G.

Teaching made easy!

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can integrate videos and pictures into the platform in order to better serve my student's. I also like that I can lock certain sections in order to for my student's not to move ahead in the course.
What do you dislike?
It is not the most up to date with the technology. I feel that it could be a little bit more intuitive with today's technology. It works but I think it could use an up grade for sure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think we are giving our student's an opportunity to learn more online since the start of covid. We are trying to make our school more accessible to the world so students can learn and have a work-life balance.


    Nalin A.

My Learning experience with Moodle

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source learning management system. As a student, I use it totally free and all the lecture materials and online quiz examinations are maintained through Moodle. It is easy to use and flexible to work with its services.
What do you dislike?
Moodle user interface is somewhat difficult to handle if you are a beginner level experience with this software. The mobile application of Moodle does not work properly like web-based Moodle software. So most of the time we need to use moodle web site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a university students always need to access our lecture materials. Easily I could find lecture materials which were uploaded to moodle by our lectures. It also has an integrated chat system which helps to communicate with my university friends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am a user of Module I strongly recommend you to try this software still you have not used it. It is open-source and your education institute can use it. So far there are no issues I have found while I am using this software.


    Juan M.

Excellent

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good platform to study from various Professions and their areas as well as to take a review to revalidate as medicine psychology among others. It is a good alternative to study and get certified in various subjects of any profession.
What do you dislike?
I consider that despite being a good platform to update a lot of its didactic contents since they have been around for a long time or are old from the rest, I consider it to be a good platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used various didactic materials to use them in my work as a special education teacher in addition to this is for another for taking my bar exam, a review that was very useful to me.


    Sadananda Reddy A P.

Wonderful use in academic settings

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Options that moodle provided for student view and teacher view, and hiding of the previous materials on-page is really helpful to teacher . Thank you for making our job easy.
What do you dislike?
I don't think something is not liked about moodle, all are very feasible options to use for students and teachers ... its more teacher-friendly than students
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All the assignments are provided through moodle only, more than 20000 thousand students access and use and submit their work on the LMS page. evaluation and make it easy for teachers


    Rohit S.

A very capable E-learning management system for mid to large sized companies

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Moodle for about five years, first as a student and for the last three years as a trainer. Moodle is a great platform to test and assess user competencies of your company. Uploading courses, assessments, and enrolling them is very easy. As a complete learning management system - it gives a lot of customization options to create badges, roles, and generate user reports.
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little orthodox. And trainers can sometimes face a challenge in navigating through the site administration options. I specifically faced this issue while trying to assign customized permissions/right to a group of users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To reduce dependency on third-party tools, I have been exploring Moodle's inbuilt feature of creating assessments. And I realized it is one of the most useful features where one can create a decently competitive assessment on Moodle without the help of any SCORM package from other tools.


    Katrina B.

Moodle is good, but clunky

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to set up an online learning environment using a CMS that is free. It's easy enough to setup in most webhosting control panels, or even manually.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is a bit of a challenge to set up and utilize. Information on setting up various options, updating a current system, and finding "how to" do things can be complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Moodle, I was able to create an online learning environment in a relatively short period of time. This enabled me to then market my online courses, which has been especially helpful during the pandemic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to take advantage of the numerous youtube videos out there, to help in the set up and management of your Moodle CMS and how to add courses. There really is no assistance, as it is a free CMS. Additionally, the support community is not a lot of help in most cases, as you're forced to repeat yourself over and over again, in order to finally find someone who can answer your question. It can be very frustrating. So hit up online resources, search for help via google, and use youtube.


    Joao F.

Moodle com cuidado

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gratuito, setup simples, comunidade mantém o produto atualizado dentro do possível. Você pode programar e customizar o produto para suas necessidades específicas.
What do you dislike?
Processo de atualização de versão, necessidade de manutenção de módulos feitos por você ou por terceiros, manutenção de infraestrutura, facilidade de customização pode criar armadilhas, com clientes achando que tudo é possível.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fizemos uso de moodle por muitos anos em educação continuada. Hoje utilizamos para treinamento de força de trabalho de nossa empresa, cursos gratuitos para funcionários.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Custos escondidos com equipe e infraestrutura não são desprezíveis. A plataforma é gratuita, mas manter um serviço de qualidade, com sistema atualizado, integrado a outros sistemas legados, com infraestrutura adequada, está longe de ser gratuito.


    Jeremy W.

Moodle is helping our students excel!

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use and the customization choices offered.
What do you dislike?
I do wish there were more integrations but overall I love this olatoform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to offer our students an organized course room to complete their work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take full advantage of all of the onboarding offerings. Moodle is great and will make sure you are successful.


    Hamiyyet B.

Moodle is an intuitive online platform

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What is most helpful about using Moodle is that the application is easy to use and has an intuitive user interface. This is important as sometimes all the people that need to engage with Moodle aren't particularly tech savy. Moodle customer service is also very responsive and answered all of our questions.
What do you dislike?
The interface and application of Moodle looks pretty dated. It's a pretty rigid software system and we often find difficulties cleaning up the internal folders and drives and deleting unused or archived forums . The base of it is there is a lot of administrative clunkiness that we have grown out of in 2022.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is being used as Learning Management Software to track and manage course work of students and provide assignments and updates online. Students can generate study forums.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is a cost effective and budget friendly software for having a learning management software system. In today's post-COVID era it is essential for higher education facilities and even elementary facilities to have a learning management system and moodle covers a lot of the basic functionality that would be needed.