Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle3.11+: Open-source learning platform by Miri Infotech.

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

285 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeremy W.

Moodle is helping our students excel!

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use and the customization choices offered.
What do you dislike?
I do wish there were more integrations but overall I love this olatoform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to offer our students an organized course room to complete their work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take full advantage of all of the onboarding offerings. Moodle is great and will make sure you are successful.


    Hamiyyet B.

Moodle is an intuitive online platform

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What is most helpful about using Moodle is that the application is easy to use and has an intuitive user interface. This is important as sometimes all the people that need to engage with Moodle aren't particularly tech savy. Moodle customer service is also very responsive and answered all of our questions.
What do you dislike?
The interface and application of Moodle looks pretty dated. It's a pretty rigid software system and we often find difficulties cleaning up the internal folders and drives and deleting unused or archived forums . The base of it is there is a lot of administrative clunkiness that we have grown out of in 2022.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is being used as Learning Management Software to track and manage course work of students and provide assignments and updates online. Students can generate study forums.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is a cost effective and budget friendly software for having a learning management software system. In today's post-COVID era it is essential for higher education facilities and even elementary facilities to have a learning management system and moodle covers a lot of the basic functionality that would be needed.


    gustav o.

Education in pandemic

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is super easy to use and simple to configure on any hosting.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any inconvenience, it completely fulfills my evaluative expectations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some time ago I solved a problem with Php 7, where I was totally satisfied with the system and to this day I am a moodle user.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest making a free template to make the design or interface more attractive.


    Gustavo J L.

customizable online education

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a system that encompasses what is really necessary in any educational system, both in schools and private academies.
What do you dislike?
I recommend it, it adapts to everything, it can be integrated with free software tools, user control, notes, ph5p can be integrated, which makes activities more dynamic and fun for students. For me, it is the best system for distance education.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently I do not solve any problem, at first I had a problem but because I was ignorant of issues regarding PHP versions, but with the support of the moodle community I was able to solve it very easily with just a few small adjustments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it, it adapts to everything, it can be integrated with many useful free software plugins, user control, notes, ph5p, which makes activities more dynamic and fun for students. For me it is the best distance education system


    Primary/Secondary Education

Moodle is a good tool for your Educational platform for free

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free and web-based. It's adaptable and reliable.
What do you dislike?
If you want to personalize it fully, you need to be savvy and probably the help of a professional.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Students platform to upload documents and resources on, either way, students to teachers and teachers to students


    John G.

Moodle great Open-source LMS but Needs FTE Developer

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the customization options Moodle provides and the wealth of plug-ins from the open-source community. LDAP configuration is easy to implement for central authentication, and connections to various Virtual Meeting platforms too! Also great is the ability to provide hyperlinks directly to course page modules.
What do you dislike?
The age and fragility of the platform require care and knowledge; beyond most beginning implementers. You really need a Full-time Back End developer to support Moodle, and a Full-time Front-end developer while building the customizations. And while course-specific reporting was great, site-wide reporting was very poor and required custom tools to be developed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company needed a quick and easy-to-implement Learning Management System to provide and track learning across the organization. It had to support in-person and remote learners.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Budget for a Full-Stack Developer to be a Full-Time Employee on the Moodle site team who is VERY good with Python and the host OS.


    Education Management

Moodle Review

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having used a number of LMNs, I find Moodle easy to use, updates have continued to enhance utility.
What do you dislike?
No major concerns - I do find the platform does not translate as well to mobile devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have found the integration between Moodle and ExamSoft has made timely notification of gradin and keeping everything archived together easy for faculty.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Moodle is ok

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was an online presence for physical class.
What do you dislike?
The interface was very difficult and not user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Students could access materials if they missed class.


    MohammedAzim S.

Moodle LMS

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source LMS provide full featured functions.
What do you dislike?
Proper training is required for new users to operate and leverage features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moodle is the world's most popular learning management system. Start creating your online learning site in minutes!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First host Moodle LMS on local host server. Then deploy it on cloud or intranet.


    Cristian J.

Perfect for evaluating students.

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Currently, I use this software to create classrooms and various evaluation systems;the best thing about the application is the flexibility to develop sections and different automatic questionnaires, with large bases of random questions to facilitate the monitoring of modules with many students.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I don't like about moodle. Maybe we could introduce real-time video chats in a friendlier way. But the truth is that in each version, they add improvements, such as the implementation of the HSP to create questions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With moodle, I have made different evaluation systems with varying questions: multiple answers, true/false, open questions, or relationship of concepts. The great advantage is that you can make formulas to add the questionnaires and continuous evaluations